Halloween

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.50 / 5

User rating: 2.50

Based on 334 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 2.50 26.45%
  • User rating: 2.50 10.97%
  • User rating: 2.50 4.52%
  • User rating: 2.50 2.58%
  • User rating: 2.50 55.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2018

If not for Creed II, this would be the most pointless sequel of the year. A mess!

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2018

A horror film that does not properly exploit fear, but was created by it. Studios are afraid of risk and red balance sheets, so this is the latest regurgitated crap that is being fed to moviegoers. Jamie Lee once again returns to piss all over the legacy of John Carpenter - the man who gave Jamie her big career break - because she is deathly afraid of career obscurity. The Shape (Michael Myers) returns and really wants to try and kill Jamie Lee again. He could just wait a little while for Father Time to do the job, but I guess he really wants to cut off her penis and doesn't want to wait. Too familiar to be effective at all. Nostalgia isn't scary.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2018

Slow at first but after Michael Myers escape the movie is a good time

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2018

Not a good movie, too slow and boring. Weak story and poor script.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2018

Dissappointed, time to put Michael Myers to rest.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

VERY GOOD HORROR MOVIE! NOT BAD FOR A SEQUEL 40 YEARS LATER! IF IT IS SO RACIST THEN DON'T WATCH IT. KILL BLACKIE!!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Fortunately it leaves things open for a sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

It was a good movie

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

If you're a misogynist this is the movie for you.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

Typical misogynist patriarchal garbage.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

Was anyone really surprised when the Myers kid was revealed as the killer?

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2018

Brutal.... Me gustó mucho

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2018

I was tricked into seeing this, and it was no treat.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2018

This was a worthy sequel to the original. I didn't know it but I guess that it is supposed to be a direct sequel to the classic Halloween.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2018

A good Halloween film! For horror fans! I didn't like it better than the original Halloween or Halloween 2 witch I usually watch together.

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2018

Too many movies, too much familiarity. This material had the life beat out of it long ago. Franchises are bad for horror.

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2018

Less scary than your average episode of Scooby-Doo.

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2018

Re-fried mould. It stinks.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2018

No true actor would submit to engage in such trash.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2018

The best Halloween movie period.love the theater first time since remodel very cool

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2018

Intense all the way through, chilling performances. Well done.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2018

It's so bad.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2018

Good movie. Much better than the last few.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2018

Awesome. best Halloween movie of all

User review rating: 1 October 26, 2018

This was probably the worst Halloween movie I’ve ever seen.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2018

One of the best of this year

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2018

These Halloween movies are getting old. Sam old same oh.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

Great movie. Best holloween movie ever !

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2018

stunk up the joint with this,..but there are hot chicks

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2018

It blew. Watch "Witches Night Out" instead.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2018

Loved it!!!!!! Not a perfect movie (but what movie is??) I always go by the feeling you get and this one has that Halloween/ John Carpenter vibe and sound!!!

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2018

Liked it a lot, paid homage to the original, excellent attention to detail by David Gorden Green and Danny McBride. Stellar performance by Jamie Leigh Curtis and James Jude Courtney. Not without its flaws, but I have a feeling that they were forced to edit a bit too much....

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2018

It was a classic and had an amazing plot twist.

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2018

It was intense and had a lot of cool cameos.

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2018

really bad

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2018

I know what good horror is. This ain't it.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

Great movie. Not better than the 1978 version, but very good.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

The people that give this one star literally have no idea what a good horror movie is and clearly went into it with expectations, which is the best way to get disappointed. I wonder if they have even seen the original. The movie is not perfect, but it is very good. Very scary. Good story. Well acted. I went with 6 people. They all loved it.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2018

Horrible and not in a good way.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2018

Boring and insulting. Lame movie.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

This is an amazing movie I love it

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2018

whole movie I likes ,I rate 4 because the being was a bit slow

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2018

Intense, exciting,edge of your seat type of movie but not really very horrifying.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2018

Trades on nostalgia instead of genuine horror. This has less in common with the original than the ripoffs it inspired.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2018

It's a pretty good movie. It has an element of realism to the film. No CGI. Old school horror perhaps that's why some of the younger people did not like it. A bit cliché at times. There were a few shout-outs to John Carpenter in They Live. The first Halloween created a genre but these days it's common place.

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2018

I love all of the Halloween movies, previous to this one. Thats what horror movies should be. You left feeling scared. I was so looking forward to seeing this one, but quickly got bored. Too quick moving at times and tacky in spots. I guess that's the modern day movie writing for ya.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2018

So bad that we bailed. Waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2018

One of the worst movies ever! Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2018

Good movie... loved the ending!

Change Location