Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 188 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 44.87%
  • User rating: 3.69 26.92%
  • User rating: 3.69 2.56%
  • User rating: 3.69 3.85%
  • User rating: 3.69 21.79%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2024

Great Showa Era action made with modern tech. It's not perfect but the pros outweigh the few cons.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2024

Terrible CGI

User review rating: 3 April 11, 2024

Cool monsters. Bad chimp not imposing enough.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2024

Very disappointed. Kong looked a little rough and I keep waiting for something to actually happen that made sense. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2024

Awesome, just AWESOME! I loved how the genres were Sci Fi & Action. I loved the battles & especially (spoiler alert), Godzilla & King Kong teaming up! This was so fun, never boring, & loved the end! The movie got even better the more it was being played! Watching the movie made it such a fun Sunday night! I also loved Godzilla! He made it more epic!

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2024

Hope to see future sequels take even more from the Showa era because it makes the monsterverse so much fun!

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2024

Not bad, a little cheesy and nonsensical, but fast-paced, lots of creatures/fighting/settings, and good ending. 4/5 stars for creature variety and rewatch value. Cup figurine is good quality, got Godzilla!

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2024

CGI was very good, but that's it. This script was written on the back of a cocktail napkin that was later used as toilet paper. Horrid writing even for a child. Don't waste your money. I guarantee you'll be sitting there twenty minutes in asking yourself, "What was I thinking?"

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2024

Big kaiju, big action. 2 dimensional acting. They do a lot of looking up while saying little. Plot was disjointed and not worth following. Kong and Godzilla were great but rest of the supporting cast was forgettable. Go.see Ghostbusters instead.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2024

Would love to see a team-up with the GHOSTBUSTERS in the next one.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2024

Painfully bad. In every way. Even the special effects were horrible. Couldn’t wait for it to be over.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

i loved the special effects and baby Kong

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

awesome creature feature

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2024

HATED IT

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Great team up

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Great CGI, i loved the movie

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Good special effects...just a bit overdone. Good history. Just fun.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Great special effects!

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

great movie!

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Loved baby Kong

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Great fun!

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2024

Good film if you're fan of both Titans, just wish that battle at the end was longer. But still recommended to watch on the big screen. 👍

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2024

It was a great movie. Godzilla awesome, awesome strong like the colour pink . Kong awesome and awesome too with that awesome yellow metal glove. I would watch this movie over over again. I will buy it when it comes out on streaming apps .

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2024

It was a good movie. And the ending was funny .Glad I went and saw it.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2024

I liked the baby Kong he turned out to be cute and loveable and I like the twist of comedy coming from the other characters.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2024

Great Movie, The Action Is Awesome. Kong Is Amazing In This Film.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2024

This movie was non stop action. I love it. I will see it many more times. Go Godzilla Go Kong!

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2024

Awesome

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2024

Well! It was surprisingly good. Really, I didn't want to see several hours of the gigantic creatures duking it out for the umpteenth time but nothing else in the theater was appealing. So there was that. But there was also a team of likable characters. Not one of them was military. No one spoke Japanese. One guy was actually funny. And this is the 2nd time in the year that the audience applauded the end. Good job.

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2024

Too computerized- made no sense- just awful. They've gon gone too far in ruining this legend

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2024

Bad just boring

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2024

If you guys don't like plot development this this the movie for you. More action less talking. Giant monster fighting in big screen is alway entertaining.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2024

Godzilla and KINO team up once again to tell an incoherent story. A lot of CG nonsense with not an interesting character in sight.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2024

I can't wait to see it again. The absolute best fight between the titans!! I look forward to more movies like this one.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2024

It is a fun movie to watch. Going to the movies is about enjoyment.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2024

This is why we go to the movies

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2024

Great entertainemnt, only those who have no interest in this type of thing will complain about it.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2024

original idea

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2024

Another unnecessary sequel.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2024

Amazing Action. Everything you want in a Classic Kaiju movie.

Change Location