Ford v Ferrari

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.66 / 5

User rating: 4.66

Based on 734 votes and 143 reviews


  • User rating: 4.66 83.90%
  • User rating: 4.66 8.29%
  • User rating: 4.66 2.44%
  • User rating: 4.66 0.98%
  • User rating: 4.66 4.39%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 143

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2020

So true to life. Saw movie twice. Will see again. I am a female auto enthusiast and recommended it to the females and males in my family as a must see movie.. Action packed AND personal and heartfelt emotions that register on a mother and wife.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2020

THIS MOVIE IS A WINNER ALL THE WAY. OSCARS FOR SURE. MATT DAMON AND CHRISTIAN BALES WERE ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ACTING. LOVE THIS MOVIE WILL SEE IT AGAIN.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

Love it all!!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2020

BEST movie of the year! Hands down!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Great biography of one of the auto worlds legends. Even for those who aren't car buffs, the story is well written and acted. 5 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2020

Way better than I thought it would be. Never boring.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2020

Star actors don't disappoint

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

Fantastic.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

Best movie of the year!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

This movie was excellent and the acting was excellent. The movie had some sad moments and I enjoyed the historical quality.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

This move has it all. Shocked it didn't get nominated for best picture at the Golden Globes.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

This was the best movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Exciting,heart warming, historically informative, and a tearjerker as well. Really well done and is more deserving than the awards it probably won't get.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Movie of the year definitively if not the decade.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

One of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2020

Terrific acting and good plot.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Well acted, not overdone. Thrilling race scenes. Great story and interesting people.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Great show. Acting was great. Story was on the mark. One of the few shows I could even recommend to my 81 year old father who incidentally saw it and loved it too. Need more shows out there like this one!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

A two-hour thrill ride!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

OMG THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER! JUST HAVE TO SEE IT AGAIN.. SO THRILLING, ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT MOVIE. REAL DRAMA, FUNNY AND BEST ACTING OF THE YEAR WITH MATT DAMON AND CHRISTIAN BALES. WINNER FOR SURE.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Great Movie, very well made. The theatre should be ashamed. They played more than 20 Commercials before the Movie started. The “Real “ Butter on the Popcorn tasted nothing like Real Butter. I have no problem paying $8 for Popcorn but come on.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2019

I liked it, and talked with others who LOVED it!! I really don't get that. It's only a little better than OK. Guru Bob says 72/100

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

What a great take from auto racing history. Excitement galore for gearheads and general movie fans as well. You won't be bored.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

This is the BEST MOVIE i have seen i Years!!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

Wow, here is a movie from Hollywood without murder, torture, sexual perversion, uneeded cursing, racial conflicts et al. Very entertaining if your a gearhead and if not still exceptional acting and story.Finally a movie with a fun ending.

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2019

Ford v. Ferrari?? No...more like Ford v itself, or Ford v a designer, or Ford v a driver. Pretty formulaic and boring. The story never gels. I am disappointed I fell for all the hype. The only thing I enjoyed was Matt Damon's acting and seeing it with my teen-aged son. Otherwise, meh.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2019

Well paced, well written screenplay. Both dramatic and humorous elements seamlessly interwoven. I'd see it again.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Eh, asa day say in Italia...bravissimo. Entertaining from start to end. And the end was enjoyable and not like most movies where I say..."that's all."I liked the period era of the 60s and the actors were Grreeeat.The man who played Henry Ford 2 was excellent as being a pompous jerk; all the other actors big and small were excellent! I even liked the dog. One of the very few movies I enjoyed from beginning to its "happy" ending. Superb.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Loved this movie! Always loved car's and racing'. Glad to know Ken Miles better and what a genius he was. It's a shame how he was treated and as usual it seems in the wealthy corporations how much is stolen from the real talent. Casting was great! Will probably go see again with family an friends.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2019

A “must see”movie for any serious race car fans of the 60s and 70s. Excellent acting and great race footage. Well done!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2019

This movie simply captured the era very well for me personally. It could not be done any better really. I grew up during those years and watched racing with parents and friends and still do.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2019

It is unusual when I can sit through an entire movie without being bored or having my mind drift off. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and it actually had a feel good ending. Well done!

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2019

Wow! Excellently done. Don't miss this gem!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

You don’t have to be a race to like this movie. It mostly focuses on Ken Miles (portrayed beautifully by Christian Bale) a maverick racer and engineer who still holds the record for fastest lap at LeMans in 1966. Matt Damon, as Carol Shelby, also turns in a very strong performance. Well written, beautifully shot and brilliantly acted... it’s certainly a contender for best picture.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

Took me back to the tracks when we used to follow Formula 1, Great Job not far off the truth.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2019

A great movie very well done

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2019

I know this history extensively and this is a great presentation of how much of this evolved. Carroll Shelby and Ken Miles were a team to reckon with. The Cobra and Gt40 are two of the most sought after collector cars from the 1960's. I feel privileged to currently own a car that he was involved with the design of. A 1995 Dodge Viper the closest thing to a modern day Cobra. And just like the Cobra & GT40 the Dodge Viper has gone on to set more track records than any other production car in history. Any car buff should see this movie and will appreciate it for the story of Ford and Shelby.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2019

An excellent film! As my teenager said, “That was the best movie I’ve Seen in a long time.”

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2019

Action... Action.... Action... If you want a story of corporate America and it’s flaws, complimented with the vision and skills of the dreamers... This is you movie.. Except.... it’s only White Men running the world... As it was then....

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2019

Great acting and what a story about ford motor company 9 out of 10

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2019

Boring

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

I was it three times!!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

Great movie. Loved it all fun, funny,and thrilling to watch. Christian Bale is fabulous!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

This entire film is a work of sheer excellence! Christian and Matt are simply magnificent! They actually become the characters they are playing...the actor in them ends and that person begins...outstanding! A story/movie that is worth watching. Every piece of this movie has the brilliance to be in the winner's circle...perfection at its finest! Thank-YOU everyone involved! Joannie

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

My interest in auto sports started slightly before this time period. Ihave a list of best Auto related movies. This by far is the Best movie on the subject ever made. You don't have to be into the sport to enjoy this movie. A true story, great cast, I've been waiting for this one. OSCAR is waiting!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

GREAT Movie !!! Unbelievable VIDEO production. The friendships, racing, recks, & test driving had me, a Nascar Fan, on the edge of my seat !! I found myself laughing, yelling, claping & crying... Most fun I've had watching a Movie in years 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2019

"OSCAR WINNER" for sure. Superb acting, movie well done, the director is incredibly good at what he does.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2019

It follows the real story to some degree but it’s really very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2019

Saw this film with Mose Nowland, the Engine Builder of the 67 GT40. His comment was 40% real, 60% Hollywood....however we throughly enjoyed the movie!! Going to see it again, Mose has seen it 3 times so far😁👍!!

Change Location