Fahrenheit 11/9

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 382 votes and 123 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 57.50%
  • User rating: 3.36 1.25%
  • User rating: 3.36 0.63%
  • User rating: 3.36 0.63%
  • User rating: 3.36 40.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 123

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

A brilliant film by Michael Moore, and his most powerful to date. There are none of his usual little moments of humour. This is so stark and depressing, and at times I was so overcome with emotion that I used up a few Kleenex. He tells it as it is, and it's hard to get up to leave the theatre. Keep up the good work, Michael. As hard as it was to watch, the facts need to be known.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

Very informative. Rating based on being a documentary, 5 stars is in order

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

The "1 star" reviewers don't seem to realize this is not a drama created by a writer. It's factual. It's a documentary. It's something we should know about, like it or not. It's not about best directing or best acting. It's about what's happening in our country, and it's scary. If you don't like what you saw, do something. Vote.

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2018

Moores' hi-jinx may appeal to the mentality of rabid frat-boy Kavanaugh supporters, but it left a bad taste in my mouth. This man, who clearly thinks himself mightier than the great lord himself, could only appeal to the type of person who thinks climate change is a hoax. I pray each night that Jesus would intervene in Mr.Moores sad life and show him that wage slavery is a real and systemic problem. Shame on you Mr Moore.

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2018

Had its moments, but overall not a great movie. Dragged a bit towards the end, but it made me chuckle here and there. Im happy to be the second non 1 or 5 star vote. Grow up people.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2018

Michael Moore exposed our flaws and challenges us to be more engaged citizens. It is such a mirror of our polarized society that 58% of viewers loved it and 41% hated it, with practically no-one in between. Is there any room for dialog???

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2018

Was desperate to have some popcorn.....walked into this "Political porn Fest"..... ate my popcorn and immediately went to see Crazy Rich Asians....much more of a documentary than this High School "I'm so angry" super 8 movie !

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2018

a must see

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2018

If you like to pay cash for your propaganda, then this is for you. If you have more than two neurons working, stay away.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2018

A democracy is only as valid and meaningful as is an informed voting public. The PBS series "Frontline " also has a very excellent show on Trump's early years, business dealings, and up through elections. Socialism is an economic system that can be integrated with capitalism by voting on economic and social justice issues in a democracy (as long as are voting system hasn't been hijacked!!)

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2018

So biased I walked out

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2018

Seeing some of the ratings, to me says some have not bothered to go see the film, they are just stating their own political preferences. This is an important film if it was just about the Flint Michigan situation. I say go with an opening mind and be prepared to think.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2018

Lays out the whole picture about what is going on in this country!

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2018

Moore comes from a socialist/communist position so President Trump or any constitutionalist/conservative is a threat to his end goal of a socialist nation which would eliminate much of the liberties many leftist Americans that for granite. Amazing that so many who slept thru history/economics and failed will trade our fought for liberties for government hand outs.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2018

An eye opener to anyone. Trump’s fans do not understand this movie. They tweet too much. Lol

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2018

Just stop already. So biased.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2018

Nope. Don't bother. Too biased and too political.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2018

Another eye-opening film by Michael Moore.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2018

Very inspiring. This is not partisan. He blames MI Republican governor and his cronies for the problem they created for the Flint, MI, as well as President Obama who drank the water saying the problem is solved. That's why Clinton lost Flint, Michigan voters.

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2018

Bunch of lies and so boring

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2018

Powerful and insightful! A must see!

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2018

Scattered docu that doesn’t illuminate very much of anything. Some interesting analysis of flint water crisis. Cringeworthy segments on school shooting and student activism. Canned score was painful to sit through and too obviously trying to evoke some semblance of emotional response. Went thinking it would be a take on Trump, didn’t really explore anything new or nuanced. Even the title is uninspired.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2018

Should see this movie regardless of political persuasion!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2018

Everyone needs to see this brilliant film! People who have written reviews saying things to the effect that Moore blames everything on republicans, have obviously NOT seen the film!!! ...and thus have no place writing reviews!!! The fact that Moore does not let republicans or democrats off the hook, is precisely why everyone must see it!!!! This film goes well betond party politics!!!! Well done Mr. Moore!!!👍

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2018

Truest boring

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2018

This is Moore's best work. Troubling to watch but important to see.

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2018

Boring

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2018

You have to be kidding...total crap.

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2018

garbage

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2018

another garbage movie by a garbage human

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2018

Trump’s fans can’t stand watching this movie because they loved Fox fake news and his idol playing golf every single weekend.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2018

The best poster is him playing golf. Lol I love the poster.

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2018

Starts out describing Flint and their poverty and water problems. Then proceeds to blame Trump. Ignoring that Flint has been democrat run for 70 years. That pretty much sums up the entire movie. Moore goes to democrat failure cities and asks why Trump hasn't fixed them yet.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2018

Depressing but fearfully informative.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2018

That is one sexy poster and I want it on my side of the wall.

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2018

This director wants to make money out of politics which he clearly lack of understanding. You will be manipulated, brainwashed and feeling scared of your world as made up opinion of this creator. He wants you to sleep and continue sleeping. Like a zombie. Waste of time.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2018

Isn't it interesting that the trumpers will only give it a one. I doubt that any of them have even seen the film. Instead of attacking the film they seem to attack the reviewer just like the guy in Washington. It is probably a campaign of the right to trash the film but the truth will always come through. This is an excellent film. Well done and a little scary.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2018

Lethargic effort from a fading director..

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2018

Never thought this would even be shown in theaters. Rumors, obfuscation, distortions, and lies. It reminds of those films in 70s about Bigfoot sightings and finding Noah's Ark. Moore disgraces himself with this one.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2018

Left feeling manipulated.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2018

Interesting movie. This movie make you think.

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2018

Total crap

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2018

Charming and insightful.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2018

Plodding, and way too long.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2018

Imagine the whiniest person you know, decided to make a movie. This is it.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2018

Moore needs to rein in the waistline if he wants to blend in with OWS crowd. Five houses, tens of millions of dollars, and obese. Yep one of the little people, just like Al Gore.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

This movie was amazing. Only for people who don’t tweet too much. lol

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Super well movie. Well done.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2018

Hmmm, I think Moore is a fan of Josef Goebels....tell a big lie enough times and people believe it. This is not entertainment, but propaganda.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2018

So, here are the ratings and they are political; if your conservative a one and if your a liberal five. I would not recommend this to anyone who is not a snowflake or liberal; I thought it was another biased Moore flic.....made up info and agenda.

Change Location