Echo in the Canyon

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.62 / 5

User rating: 4.62

Based on 36 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 4.62 81.25%
  • User rating: 4.62 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.62 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.62 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.62 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

Delightful flashbacks into my world of musical heroes and historical rifts and melodies ~

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2019

Echo in the Canyon is a great trip back down memory lane and a sad realization how far California and the current music scene in America has fallen. It is probably fair to say that looking back some 40 to 50 years that was America's finest hour. It may very well be that America's best days are indeed behind us and is even more so certain this is the case for California.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2019

Loved this film. Almost stood up in the aisle and danced a couple times then thought, wait! ...you're at the movies... It was too short. Wasn't ready for it end.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2019

Jakob Dylan did an amazing job interviewing and his singing was superb. Never heard him before but fell in love with his singing. He almost sounds like his father....but better...even tho I really am a big Bob Dylan fan.

User review rating: 4 June 28, 2019

Very interesting. Too bad so little was performed of the bigger hits.

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2019

Fantastic ! I left wanting to see more. What a great time in history.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2019

The material Dylan and Slater were working with was sooo impressive, and safe to say, important, that anyone couldn't love this film. I don't know if this next comment enhances my view of the film or detracts: as soon as it was over I turned around and said out loud, "now, let's see the second half of the film." There must've been a ton edited out. But after watching this film, I've come to realize just how brilliant the Byrds were to our music history. I guess the film gets a lock 5-stars with my shedding tears at least 3 times: Bells of Rhmney; Go Where You Wanna Go; It Won't Be Wrong.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2019

Awesome flick- such rich history about the genesis of so many great rock bands- bring your kids!! It’s an education!!!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2019

time machine

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Fabulous movie documenting the music and musicians of the 60's, best music ever!

Change Location