Dunkirk

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 562 votes and 212 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 47.88%
  • User rating: 3.48 7.72%
  • User rating: 3.48 10.42%
  • User rating: 3.48 12.36%
  • User rating: 3.48 21.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 212

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2017

... boring, slow, ... goes no where ... the French heroine is in full makeup, with blonde streaks .... duh !! ... she goes from 1 word of French ... "merci ... to an English accent ... bad bad bad

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2017

Great movie. Very intense. Christopher Nolan at his best!

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2017

I found it to be severely lacking, Sad to say the original footage from the day outstrips this movie. Not worth watching for the price they want.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2017

Missed the mark on many levels disappointing after all the hype.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2017

Boring

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2017

Not as good as you would think very slow not a typical Chris Nolan show at all the history was good but still not a saving private Ryan or fury

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2017

Great!

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2017

Rezy says.... not the greatest could have watched it at home . Giving it a what evs

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2017

Historically correct,of you don't understand then you don't know history or were asleep in class when taught

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2017

This was a sad attempt to be like saving private ryan. This was not a good movie.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2017

The best movie ever

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2017

When the Brit plane with no working prop spent 10 minutes gliding through the air and was able to shoot down a fully functional German aircraft...well, nuff said.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2017

The suspense, hopelessness and fear were palpable. One of the finest movies I have ever seen. Minimal dialog,

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2017

Don't be expecting your standard war epic. There are three main story lines that precede at different paces, depending upon the location (on the beach, on the water, in the air) of the characters involved. Superb story-telling, incredibly intense.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

This was a complete waste of time and money.Disjointed with no story line at least none that I could find.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2017

Well made. Not your "Hollywood" usual crap. Very close to the real thing.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

This movie was just bad! No real plot and it just skipped around allot. Doesn't real explain what was going on much. It was a real story but not well delivered.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2017

This movie was okay, even though a little hard to follow in the beginning.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2017

Not factual, not the complete story!

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2017

No history. Little dialogue. Simply jumps from scene to scene of noise and chaos. Possibly Hollywood's idea of modern art.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

Best war movie ever

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2017

Well written movie, but lacked a strong central theme. The acting was fair to good. Several of the scenes were worthwhile. Worth seeing on TV/Netflix, but probably not worth the price of going out and buying food drinks at the concession stand. There could have been so much more focus on truly heroic characters that t6he warm and fuzzy feeling felt unearned at the conclusion of this film...

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2017

Absolutely amazing ... for a movie with little dialogue the time went so fast and I was mesmerized by how the movie was chronicled from day 1 to the end. Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2017

Total gratitude for those willing to risk the danger of rescue and what it took to save those men. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie as a female and lover of history.

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2017

This film missed the most significant aspect of the Dunkirk evacuation: the mobilization by ordinary Englishman of everything that could float in order to get the troops off the beach. Some attempt was made at this in the film, but it was by no means the most important. In fact, I'm not sure what was important in this film.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2017

Great depiction of history

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2017

Who are these grandpas that can't hear or understand what was going on? I brought my actual grandpa and he heard everything fine. Mix in some history and less Tinder

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2017

All I could think of, after the movie had ended, was what happened to all the small craft? If you watch the movie there were no more than 20 of them. Young people leaving the theatre were repeating the same statement "what's the big deal?". To get a better idea of what I'm talking about, I suggest viewing the Academy award winning film Mrs. Miniver . This story is about the rescue 330,000 men. Do the math, can you imagine how many leisure crafts that takes. well then it seems someone is unable to.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2017

Strange - looks like our educational system has failed us miserably; anyone who gave this movie a one star must have failed history; this was one of the most important moments of WWII - even in failure, the Allies went on to destroy Hitler & his band of thugs .......

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2017

People do not understand that what the Allied forces learned from this mistake went on to D - Day victory & the annihilation of the Nazis! Great movie ......

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2017

Very correct historically ....

User review rating: 1 August 25, 2017

My family and I couldn't understand the words and worse, the movie switched wildly around with no cohesive context. In addition, the soundtrack was far too loud and not adjusted for speech level of the actors. Every time something was said by the actors the soundtrack remained at unedited loud levels and played over the speech audio. My wife and I asked each other constantly,"what did he say? " This is the worst job of editing a movie I have ever seen. We finally walked out on it because it was an unpleasant "battle" to interpret the story line.

User review rating: 2 August 24, 2017

You EITHER..loved it or hated it..based on reviews ..hmmm I was in between ..you absolutely have to read up on the History ..before you go or you will be lost as I was..An Amazing Miracle!! But very little explanation of how the really rescued these 400000.men..the main characters i thought were not developed..hard to UNDERSTAND..it went back and forth between plots..imax was nice but loud FOR me it lacked Cohesiveness ..there was no flow..historically I guess good..but it lacked .Content...

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2017

From what I have read, it is very realistic. I definitely thought it was an interesting cinematic experience.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2017

Showed the history of the Battle of Dunkirk as best could be done.

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2017

Made no sense

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2017

Great movie depicting the history of those who fought for our freedom!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2017

Very good movie - read the history on Dunkirk & see this movie ...

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2017

A true description of history - very moving!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2017

To the person who said it's not interesting and hardly any dialogue is wrong. I saw the movie. Action speaks for itself. These brave men saved our lives. Brave civilians for risking their lives for their fellow men. I cried for the ones who died for us. May they RIP

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2017

This movie is meant for men. It missed the mark for me. I love war movies but this one had an odd time jump between the characters and it makes you confused the whole time. Men will enjoy it as there is lots of shooting at things. Very little dialog to also help with the story line. Personally not a movie I enjoyed and don't understand the appeal towards it. Ladies, let your man go to this one solo and you go to another movie. Or wait till it's out on DVD.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2017

Not much dialogue. No drama.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

Focused almost entirely on the worst, snivelling, morally-bankrupt characters. Minimal depictions of men of integrity and honor. Entirely annoying, pulsing soundtrack better suited for a SciFi flick. Terrible acting. Yawn-worthy portrayal.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

Boring. Felt more like a history channel documentary. Girlfriend fell asleep during the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2017

If you haven't seen this movie yet, go out and see it. The unwavering human Spirit grips you and the pounding musical effects make this one you should see on the big screen or Imax. The human element when confronted with war and survival and how we extend each other help in a time of need. It brings back my grandfather who was there and I loved the Churchill speech in the newspapers at the end. Absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2017

Goonies is a better movie

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2017

"Dunkirk" is based on a historic event but somehow Hollywood failed to produce a central story-line as it entirely lacked story-line clarity and cohesive flow. Meaning, if you got up to use the bathroom and returned to ask your neighbor, "What did I miss?" You'd probably get a blank stare.

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2017

I didn't get it

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2017

Saw it on the IMAX , really added to the experience. Great war flick ! Loved the fighter plane scenes !

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2017

Was not what we expected. We are adamant movie goers, but forgot most of this movie within three day, except for the planes.

Change Location