Dark Waters

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.88 / 5

User rating: 4.88

Based on 16 votes and 6 reviews


  • User rating: 4.88 87.50%
  • User rating: 4.88 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.88 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.88 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.88 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 6 of 6

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Amazing acting and fascinating true story

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Riveting! Well done and great acting.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Mark Ruffalo always knocks it out of the park. His acting was great throughout and he really made you believe how serious this issue was for many people in a small town of Oregon. A lot of this movie was fact based and that made it even better!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Loved the truth and acting. Hurts to know this still goes on and people just refuse to see It!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

'Dark Waters' is a passion-project produced by and starring Mark Ruffalo (you know, Dr. Robert Bruce Banner when he's not green and Hulking). The film is a harrowing lesson in perseverance and the perils of lonely virtue, an introduction to a true-life public health catastrophe that's continuing as I type, definitely not a feel-good, non-stick Teflon piece for happy holidays. See it if you dare; ignore it at your peril. A shoutout to 3M, which actually first synthesized Perfluorooctanoic Acid (PFOA - C8), the unregulated fluorocarbon compound dissolved in 'Dark Waters' and now found in Antarctic ice and 99 percent of the human bodies now alive on earth (this means you and me, Herbie!). 3M then announced their research findings and stopped producing and promoting their carcinogenic brainchild - the opposite decision to that taken by DuPont, as 'Dark Waters' documents. Not pretty; thought-provoking; makes me want to reprise 'Frozen II' or maybe 'The Martian.'

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2019

A little slow moving but an excellent movie. A tough situation for a community that depends on industry for their jobs. That's as much as I will say, go see it.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Riveting drama based on a true story and has local impact (PFOA) for many,many people. Mark Ruffalo deserves an academy award. Five stars!!!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2019

Fascinating, gripping, true modern disaster story of Dupont being sued by the people for cancer agents in drinking water, and chemical in teflon, shocking statistics and information we all need to hear. Brilliant acting. We need to see more modern day stories like this, that we are all affected by.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2019

Incredible movie that everyone should see. Our lives are more bombarded with chemicals than ever before.

Change Location