Constantine

Thank you for rating this movie!

Constantine Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 8025 votes and 165 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 57.89%
  • User rating: 3.57 4.12%
  • User rating: 3.57 3.83%
  • User rating: 3.57 4.97%
  • User rating: 3.57 29.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 165

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

I was far more impressed with `Constantine` than I expected. I think it caught the tone of the `Hellblazer` comic - despite transforming the blond, British John Constantine into a brunet Yank. The script was solid and the direction was creepily effective. I thought Reeves did a terrific job and Rachel Weisz gave her usual stellar performance. I must have the DVD!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Constantine was an awesome movie. I was getting tired of mindless entertainment and Constantine was the first movie that I`ve seen in a long time that didn`t reduce itself to cheap thrills. It was smart and that was extremely refreshing. Constantine moves like a good novel and I would definately recommend it.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

Great movie...totally different than what you might anticipate...It`s definitely worth your time and money.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

I really liked it. Fast paced, interesting story. Pretty good in the acting department too. I was pleasantly surprised. YAY

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

great!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

good movie.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

It would be better if it has more info on angels and demons.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

One word Disapointment. Some akward scenes. Could have been one of the greatest action films of the year. But due to directing and cinmetography that is questionable at times it has become another mediocre film.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

Terrible, just terrible! Some good special effects but the quality of the filming reminded me of a low budget (& I`m sure it wasn`t) sci-fi thriller. To make to add insult to injury Reeves` character chain smokes his way through the entire film. Disgusting! At best 2 stars! RAN

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

I am not a keanu reeves fan but damn! he was good. See, he can act. what are those people complaining about. I want to see it again.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

Great visuals, story line a bit weak - holy??water because you put a plastic cross in plain water, I dunno but Keanu was a great Constantine-he was so believable as this lonely depressed outsider. Also good action, like the girl, dont like Gabriel-weird He-She, Thank You that he was not kissing or having sex with anyone I mean, loney outsiders dont get into it! experience it! dont change your religion over it.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Terrifically written and great acting. The action/thrills can`t be argued as being up there with The Matrix and The Forgotten. If you like anything to do with Theology you should see this movie. If you want to see Keanu Reeves play a quick-talking exorcist go see this movie. And if you want to see the best Lucifer since Jack Nicholson in The Witches of Eastwich GO SEE THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

it was pretty good. and to the people who say keanu reeves cant show emotions, his charecter is supposed to be emotionaless, he`s condemned to hell, how happy can u be?

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Very Entertaining. Great storyline, and effects. Keanu`s acting is the only downside to this film. He seems unable to bring any real emotion to this character. Still worthy of your time though.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Good and entertaining movie. Wow....good work bro.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

This film was one of Keanu`s best work. I loved it from start to finish. One "HELL" of a ride.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

I really liked the movie. It was very entertaining and there is no way you can say no to Keanu Reeves!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

This movie is okay but the special effects are good and neat to watch. Some of the storylines don`t make sense and a little confusion.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

First there was Freddy Vs. Jason, then there was Alien vs. Preditor, now Constantine gives us God vs. Satan. This movie had me on my seat from beginning to end. Brilliant!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

This is a very visually entertaning movie, i know not many people said it was confusing but if you did think that, you need to pay more attention, whats so hard to get? (i dont wanna give parts away) see this movie its a very fun time, i espechally liked the exorsist-style beginning scences with the girl.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Not a bad movie, great special effects whe it came to scenery and gouls. Keenu gave is normal at-par performance, but I wasn`t expecting much in that department. The trailer left very little guessing though, and a few more surprises would have been nice. The whole story of angels envying man is an over-worked story. Daver420

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

it was so kool and K,R is so HOT =)

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

I was good until the ending didn`t like the comidy at the end.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

was a mix between the exercist and the matrix

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Constantine was very entertaining. Good action and fun moments. I was actually surprised how much I enjoyed it - I went along with my husband because he wanted to see it.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Excellent story, you didn`t need to know the hellblazer series to appreciate this file. Visually stunning in some parts, Keanu Reeves was exceptional for this role. I`m glad they went with him instead of Nicolas Cage.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Very nice visual effects, a good backbone for a storyline... the topic it dwelled on was very interesting... i liked it and plan to watch it again

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Constantine was one of the best movies i have ever seen but i agree that the image of hell is verry opinionated.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

The movie is great - who cares about `solid` acting - it won`t win an Oscar, but it is incredibly entertaining!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

This movie has too much talking, and too cofusing.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Great movie, good action, comedy, horror and intellectual. Two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

I Like movie it was so good

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

different. Had me at the edge of my chair. Same neo though.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Aside from Keanu being miscast as the chain smoking,gin swilling John Constantine, the movie was very entertaining. The director actually took the time to read the comics and made a credible storyline, and not to slap together a formula movie. Nice going!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

This movie stank! I don`t know what everyone else was watching, but this movie was stupid. No storyline, bad acting, terrible directing. But not as bad a movie as the Astronauts Wife. That in my opinion is the worst movie of all time. Constantine comes in as second worst... then Gigli.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

do NOT watch this movie if you are really not knowledgeable about christianity

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

how anyone could think this movie was worthwhile is completely beyond me. i`m an old fan of the Hellblazer comic book, and this film failed to do it justice. save your money on this one.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Entertaining

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Exellent, i dont think that it would have been done better then this! Bcse they presented everything simply....and be careful this movie is based on THEOLOGY, RELIGION. If you u donno anything about religion Bible, Gospels..simply dont go and c it bcse ur aint gonna get the symbolism and thsu the whole movie! Keanu is a good actor, the producer simply told him to act as the depressed, careless man who is John Constatine. The actors are wonderful...there is a thing though the movie LACKS in MUSIC, where the hell is the music man? lol i mean the exorcism was woow but where is the beat we have to feel it too, nonp? Carlo$

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

What a refreshing film. Honestly-visually stunning, very funny, but in a dark way. Wonderful. Not too scary though-the trailers for other movies before it were scarier. Simply awesome. A must-see.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Great Movie. Just like the Comic :)

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Worth your money!!! People thought after Matrix Keanu Reeves is done....nah uh. One of his best movies so far. To understand this movie you have to set aside your belief or disbelief and just watch it. It`s a great representation of hell vs. heaven and there are funny parts too. You will either love this movie or go home confused, but it is worth watching either way.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

It was really good! And Im ussually hard to satisfy :p lol , watch it. it is well worth the money!...I`ll be first to buy this on dvd! :D

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

This movie is full of inconsistencies! If you don`t believe in the main idea don`t even watch it. If you do, the inconsistencies of it is the main turn off. A waste of money indeed!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Full of amazing visions and ideas. Great special effects and characters. With Keanu Reeves(yay!) as well as a dash of humour, this movie is pure entertainement.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

It was interesting, different and well worth seeing. Some may find it difficult to get past the creatures that were created, it`s necessary to suspend your disbelief to enjoy the movie. You have to accept that this is one persons` idea of hell and that`s not easily translated to film. If you go into this movie with an open mind, I think you`ll enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

visually entertaining and there are also some pretty funny parts in the film as well. Keanu`s lack of facial expression is perfect for the Constantine character.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

This movie was very well made. it had alot going on and you have to pay attention throughout to know what is going on. Every little thing is important to note because it ties the ending together. It was overall a worth seeing movie. I thought keanu reeves was really good in this movie..better than matrix for sure!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

the movie was interesting and very good special effects, but the story line can get confusing at times and only people who now the bible will be able to understand

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

awesome movie must see

Change Location