Constantine

Thank you for rating this movie!

Constantine Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 8025 votes and 165 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 57.89%
  • User rating: 3.57 4.12%
  • User rating: 3.57 3.83%
  • User rating: 3.57 4.97%
  • User rating: 3.57 29.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 165

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

Hmm....kinda confusing

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

And also, the one liners completely took away from the film. Also laugh worthy in a "laughing at them instead of with them" way.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

The only good thing about this movie was the visual effects. The rest of it was just horrible. I know that it`s based on a comic but it was still so very cheesy. People in the theatre, including me, were just laughing out loud at things that were not meant to be funny because they were just so ridiculous. Even if you can get over those things, the plot was not good at all. There were several things that were brought up during the movie and never resolved at the end. They just kind of ended the movie without explaining them. Maybe it`s easier to understand if you read the comic. Maybe it was a bad editing job, but I could think of about 6 or 7

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

Perhaps it is too soon to say this, but i think it`s the best movie of the year, and i`m definately goin to see it again,and then again, and maybe even another time! This is why comic books were created, so they could be made into killer movies like this one. Oh, and Keanu did a great job as well(GO CANADA)!!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

It was really good. Awesome special effects. Keanu was great. The devil was a bit cheezy but fit well for the part he played. Would definitely recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

Excellent film and great acting by cast. Can`t wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

BAD OR WORSE

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

I really enjoyed watching this movie those of you who don`t like it probably don`t even understand the movie

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

it was really awful.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

it was awful.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

it was the best best best best best disaster movie of 2005!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

the movie is nice...it`s so cool.....

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

Okay, the only reason to see this girls is of course Keanu. Guys, if you like Rachel, then by all means. Better to rent the movie or wait for cheap night.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

This movie was worth seeing it had a good story and lots of crazy scenes. All in all great flick.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

This was a great movie with a great story......worth going to.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

I enjoyed the movie! about time !!...

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

I loved especially the part where garfield came out and fought darth vader. The special effects were awsome and the rold grafield played was amazing. MUST SEE FILM

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

I got scared when a bus passed by! I liked it a lot...even though I didn`t really understand it.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

I thought it was cool. Not the best thing out there, but it was not that bad. Keanu had this cool vibe he played through out the movie. I don`t give a damn what everyone thinks of him, I thought his character and the way he played him was good. 3 Stars out of 5. RENT IT!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

I can`t believe that this movie has made as much money as it has. It has got to be the worst movie that I have seen in a long time. It was awful from start to finish. I kept hoping that it would get better but it never did. A total waste of time and money. I will definitely discourage anyone from tortuning themselves by watching this excuse for a movie.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

I liked it. I did. It had me from start to finish, the whole theatre was quiet; too busy trying to listen and understand everything. But aside the acting, the special effects, and Keanu`s chain smoking that were at times a smidge off sequence, I thought there were a lot of holes in the script. For those that know the comic, it`s understood, but for someone like me...lottsa questions>> Like, if Constantine was concerned with something about demons making there way out of hell, why wasn`t that addressed throughout the film? Unless that`s a jumping off point to a sequel? But I would recommend it. It`s visually very entertaining and know it will

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

I enjoyed the movie! about time !!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

I had a one hell of a great time =P

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

unbeleivably bad, Keanu is a very charismatic actor when given the right part, but he isn`t the result is a terrible exacmple of an attempt at acting, like in Constantine. Also, Rachel Weis is equally bad. Soooooo boring and silly.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

by far the best movie of the season

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

There was not one minute in this movie when I became bored, or wanted to leave. The visual affects were absolutely fantabulous, and I thought just the movie itself was awesome. Keanu definitely out-did himself this time. I would watch the movie over, and over, and over again. Just, totally awesome.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

VERY WELL DONE! ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I`VE SEEN THIS YEAR! KINDA SCARY, HAD FUNNY PARTS TOO! 1 MILLION STARS********BB

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

Boring! I couldn`t wait for it to end. Don`t waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

this movie was the best

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

This is an excellent movie. Some scenes will make you jump out of your seat! Enjoy.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

Meh, It was a matrix meets devils advocate, both of those movies I liked, this one.... not so much. Luckily I went in not expecting a really good movie so I was not disappointed. I really just went to see where Keanu would say..."Whoa" .

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

This movie had excellent visual (special) effects and the story of it was good (the plot). Whoever did the casting was brillant for the movie.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I thought this movie was awesome. Keeanu Reeves gave us his all as always. Would I watch it again and again? DEFINITELY. Would I recommend it to others? OF COURSE!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

It was a little less action than I expected but, it still leaves you satisfied. I generally like Keannu Reeves` movies and I liked the concept of heaven and hell, and angels and the devil because its something that we know exists. I give this movie a 4 star.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

loved it. it was scaree at the beginning wit the girl but it was pretty funny and great effects. made me friggin jumpy!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

it was in the middle

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

The movie was spellbinding.....the premises that heaven/hell are on earth, just different planes was genius. Keanu was great; the lone hero, the angst and selflish act that make a true hero. Visually stunning and stirring to the end. Don`t miss this one.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

5 stars. Off the charts. 10 times better than I expected. A true `sleeper` movie. Finally a movie with a good story, great acting, fantasic special effects AND requires you to think. You do not get all four very often. Finally a movie worth seeing in the theaters... it`s been a long `dry spell`. Movie goers - you know what I am talking about.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

I would have given it a minus star if they had one here.....

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

Constantine is visually stunning with a great story. Not one boring moment.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

i dont think u can rate it lower than 5 stars! it rocked! i very much recomend it!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

How could people watch this movie?? I practically fell asleep. Reeves please stick to action movies. Atleast find an attractive actress, so guys can pay attention during the movie. Its not worth wasting your money.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

An amazing movie! I just loved watching it

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

this movie is amazing_.it was extraordinary_.it got me thinking that starting now, i should choose a side whether i`m "up" or "down"_.i never really did believe in hell and heaven but this movie really got me wondering_.so ive realized that while we are still here on earth, at least lets try to ensure our future after death_.the movie was uniquely presented_.i love keanu reeves_.he is a natural_.he is so hot in that movie_.i like a bad ass guy so i love his character and him of course_.i was kind of waiting for rachelle and keanu to kiss but men did they keep me waiting_.damn_.hehehe_.oh well_.thats cool_.you know what im going to watch the m

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

WOW

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

Extremely amazing and astonishing movie. I didn`t think Keannu Reeves could be in such a well brought out movie. Make sure though to have an open mind before seeing the movie because it is someone elses prospective of heaven and hell. This movie is worth seeing over and over again.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

this movie was impressive..far better than i expected i do recommend it.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

This movie is worth watching for.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

It was a visual master piece, the story was amazing and no one in my opinion could have played John Constantine better than Keanu. He was born for this role. I hope they make another, because i`m sure it would be good to.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

This film does an awesome job at summarizing what the Bible is all about. The matrix was full of hints, symbols and hidden messages contained in the Bible, but in this film it is finally made explicit and blatant for all to see. The matrix trilogy was simply a tease for what was to come...Constantine!It`s a film that doesn`t leave your mind, because the truths in it mirror everyday life. Specifically, it leaves the audience questioning which side they work for. Do you help evil along or do your actions reflect goodness and unconditional love? So...honestly whose your master?

Change Location