Cold Pursuit

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 122 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 42.37%
  • User rating: 3.49 18.64%
  • User rating: 3.49 11.86%
  • User rating: 3.49 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.49 27.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2019

Worst movie he ever made. This was a really stupid terrible made movie. Nothing like his Taken movies which were great.. I was shocked that there was gay men making out what the hell was that!? There was no on the edge of seat exciting parts at all. The movie looked like something a kid put together.. When the gay scene started We almost walked out for the first time in my life. We only stayed in awe just to see how much more stupid this movie could get and yes it got even worst. Please don't waste your money to see gay scenes.

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2019

I am a BIG fan of Liam Neeson. This movie just lacked something. Never go going IMO. Beautiful scenery. One of his worst performances to date.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2019

Luv'd this movie! Beautiful scenery, humor, action, and revenge on the drug dealers all in one great film. I saw this movie twice and both times people were laughing and gasping at appropriate times. Good to see the drug dealers taken out rather than glorified. A brother died for a brother, so the brother could do good - not something in movies today. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2019

Usually love his movies but this is slow from beginning to end. Disappointed

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2019

very enjoyable flick. Lots of badguys getting whats coming to them . And lots of humor added in . It was like a cross between Fargo and a Quentin Tarantino flick .

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2019

Loved this movie. Liam has played revenge movies in the past. This one shows a determined father outsmarting street wise criminals all with a sense of humour. Worth the watch.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2019

Complete failure...See it on dvd if you must...

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2019

Good and interesting characters.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2019

This movie was not good. I expected a better movie since Liam was in it .

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2019

Great action and beautiful scenery.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2019

Very good movie. Liam Neeson is excellent as always and it was great to see so many Canadian aboriginal actors, including Tom Jackson.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2019

Rated one star only for the spectacular scenery. Total trash. Always enjoyed Liam Neeson films, but even he could not save this disaster.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2019

Terrible movie. Plot was skin deep and the acting was poor. Waste of money. Doesn't even deserve a star really. I gave it a pity star ! Neesons very worst movie. I usually like most of his movies.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

Loved it! Saw it with a friend and then took hubby to see it again that night. Everyone else in the theater laughed and seemed to like the movie as well. Liked that it had very little cursing, no sex scenes and bits of humor thrown in was a great change. Bloody in parts but the bad guy getting what is due him and the humor made up for it. Glad the bad guy wasn't made to be a hero. Very much enjoyed the show. Hubby and friend enjoyed it as well. Would see it again.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2019

The movie was entertaining, however, it was very violent but with no sexual scenes-good and no profanity-good. There was humour and surprisingly many showed up to watch this movie on a Friday.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2019

So sick of Hollywood glorifying badass druggies. Not this time! Loved the premise. Drug users and dealers are losers, idiots and pyscos that gets what's coming!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2019

I feel sorry for the progressive saps that can't enjoy this movie! Very funny and entertaining. Liam is one of the few men left in Hollywood that can actually pull off the masculine a role convincingly.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

MGTOW!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2019

If I could give it less than 1 star I would. Rubbish

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

Waste of money-

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2019

Loved this movie, the world needs more Liam neeson to fight the drug dealers killing our youth. I love the premise, a little quirky but very enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

How many times are we going to see recycled revenge plots?Liam Neeson's worse movie.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

WORST Liam movie ever. Are the writers that hard up for story lines.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

This was a very good entertaining movie! I so enjoyed the way they made a revenge movie funny (in places). Liam continues to 'nail it', Laura Dern was barely there, but that's okay, and I always love to see Tom Jackson.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

I enjoy any movie that Liam Neeson is in Cold Pursuit is Amazing!!!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Very entertaining. Liam Neeson doing his thing. Very scenic.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2019

This is definitely Liam's worse movie made.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Very funny & real.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2019

What a waste of Liam Neesom. Movie made absolutely no sense, so many stupid things happen that I can’t list them all. Just one example, 10 year old kid gets in a snowblower truck, huge, and just drives off with a cop 5 feet away who calls it in on her radio instead of just pulling him out. Many ,many more. Laura Dern “ stars “ in the movie, says about 10 words, disappears with no explanation. I guess they were try for a Tarintino but failed miserably.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2019

The writing was terrible. Think of a tv hour show, make it the worst written , sigh, yeah really not worth the money. Wait til it comes to TV then change the channel after five minutes.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2019

I always enjoy Liam Neesom's movies and this was is true to form, lots of action, thrilling ride. Also liked the scenery and winter setting of Denver. The cast of characters were all good.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2019

Liam Neeson never disappoints, it is action packed and quite the thriller. Quite violent but that is expected. He is one of my favourite action stars that isn't 25 years old!

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2019

I'm Liam Neeson fan, but this movie was slow. Most of the action scenes you actually saw in the previews, and the plot really bounces around. It's decent that's about it

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Awesome action scenes. Excellent script and magnificent acting/actors/actresses!

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2019

I saw the original Swedish made movie and I thought one was better. It had more subtle humour throughout. I was laughing out loud in spots. What surprised me was that I recognized many mountain locations near and around Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper in Canada. The acting was also very good.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Hahaha. A very fun and funny movie. A wonderfully done flick, and cool ending. The putting down of things, lol through out and (final). Good use of different ethnicities without offending. My wife and I laughed all the way home.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Neeson is great

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Very disappointing. Like Liam Neeson, but missed the mark on this one. Not even worth watching when it hits TV.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2019

Quite typical Liam Neeson movie. Enjoyed the black humour!

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Difficult to follow, strange ending, minimal story line. When viewers rate this a 5 out of 5 would they rate a movie like Green Book a 10 out of 5?

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2019

Liam Neeson always puts out a terrific movie. This one was wee bit different had wee bit of humour and well as serious acting, great job!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2019

Good movie funny in parts

User review rating: 3 February 09, 2019

Not bad, was a typical Liam Neeson action type movie, and he is good at this type of movie...a good guy being bad, but whoever mentioned Sofia Vergara and a part 1 of this being better was obviously out to lunch; that was a totally different movie and had nothing to do with this one, it was called “Hot Pursuit”.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Great movie with great actor. Has QT feel to it.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

love this movie Best Neeson film excellet actor

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Great fun quirky movie in the vein of Fargo....Loved it!

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2019

It took awhile to realize that the movie was black humour - a few laughs - Neesan’s usual movies that are neither here nor there. Not a must see but I have seen worse.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2019

I had to leave after two-thirds of this movie, so that's why I give it four out of five. Liam Neeson doing what he does best at this stage of his career, great action movie actor. His estranged brother, played by William Forsythe, excellent scenes. Good storytelling, this is American remake of Norwegian movie, directed by same director. Kind of quirky, dark humour. Good deliberate pacing, takes its time. I liked the title cards every time after someone met their fate. Unique setting in Rocky Mountain area. There was a good sense of build-up, alas, I wasn't able to see the resolution

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2019

Very disappointed. Expect more from the cast in this movie. This movie does not deserve one star. Story line was good but the scenes were terrible. Save your money go see Mary Poppins again.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2019

This movie is an exact copy of a 2014 movie entitled "In order of disappearance" starring Stellan Skarsgard. It was one of my favorite movies of that year. Excellent in every way. It's currently playing on Netflix. Why would Neeson agree to do a knockoff of a movie only a few years old? Why would I pay to see the same movie twice?

Change Location