Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 118 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 49.06%
  • User rating: 3.17 3.77%
  • User rating: 3.17 3.77%
  • User rating: 3.17 1.89%
  • User rating: 3.17 41.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 3 June 22, 2017

Good funny movie!!!!

User review rating: 2 June 19, 2017

It was really waste of time to watch that movie. It was painful to watch it.

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2017

It was pure torture for me. Couple of funny moments, but pick something different. "Potty humor" that's the nice term. I would rather hit myself somewhere con gusto with a fork, literally

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2017

The movie was terrible. It had maybe 1 or 2 funny moments, but it seemed it could not find any sense of direction. It was very much 80 long minutes potty humor, even my 9 year old did not enjoy it that much.

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2017

This movie follows the first book so well it was hilarious I couldn't stop laughing my cousin and I had a ball at this movie

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Took my granchildren. This is the biggest waste of money I have EVER spent. This is like a writer ripped the script off a kid on Youtube. About 10 funnier HOMEMADE shorts on Youtube.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

The first truly great movie of 2017.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2017

This movie grabbed me and didn't let go.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2017

The story was boring.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2017

Gross movie.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2017

Our son read every book. He's 16 now and my husband and I went with him. So true to the books. Maybe the people that didn't like it got hit by the turbo-toilets beam😋👍

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

extra funny

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2017

I want my money back.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

I was so inspired after seeing this movie I went out and bought several new pairs of underpants!

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2017

My kids did not like the movie.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2017

My grandkids (8yrs + 9yrs + 12yrs) laughed throughout the movie so much so that I laughed also. Precious memories.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2017

Great epic fun...loads of laughs... Can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2017

No brains from this movie. Lower quality story.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2017

You have no idea how happy I was when I saw this was actually a thing. I haven't read the books in years and yet this film's existence was a childhood dream come true. Seriously, with how popular the series was and still is, I can't believe it took this long. My hopes were really high, and as hard as it is to believe, the film actually surpassed my expectations. This isn't just a good film. It's fantastic. They captured the spirit of the source material to a tee. It's hilarious, it's clever, they got my two favourite villains in this. But as an added bonus, they also gave Mr. Krupp, who in the books was just a typical 'evil' principal character development, giving the film some nice substance. Funny how so far, we've only had 4 world-wide released animated films and the only great ones are superhero parodies. But yeah, if you like the books, this is a dream come true. If you never read them before, this is a good introduction. I strongly recommend this one. My only complaint is that George and Harold sound too much like teenagers, but I already had an issue with that when I saw the trailers and it wasn't enough to sour the experience. Just a shame that it seems like only one person here has actually heard of the source material. Seriously, what you guys call stupid is actually a satirical take on how kids view society. Seriously, this movie's smarter than you guys think it is.

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2017

My son enjoyed it. I thought it was a waste of my time.

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2017

After I Previewed Caption Underpants it didn't look very good and Have to Agree it is not a very good Kids movie. Trolls was very good Dreamworks made I'm very Dissapointed Dreamworks Anamation would make this. I love Family Flims but this one was not my cup of tea. The parts looked very Dumb and I wouldn't waste time to see it.

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2017

I can't beilive that Dream Works produced this movie. Cheap story and sloppy.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2017

I didn't expect.much...but this was very funny. So well done. Very true to the books. Even has "flip-o-rama". The sock puppet montage was genius. Kids in the audience were laughing so hard, it was hard not to laugh with them. Will probably see it a second time. 52 year old father of a 10 year old and 16 year old. Even the 16 year old laughed (he had read the books years ago).

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2017

Horrible movie from start to finish. Save your money. My kids could barely sit through it. This movie is likely the worst kids movie ever put to film. Hard to believe it came from Dream Works. Shameful. Embarrassing.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2017

I am going to see the movie right now I hope it's good

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2017

People actually pay to see this...for lack of a better word...MOVIE...

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2017

Lame.

User review rating: 1 June 01, 2017

Doesn't get much worse than this

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

i would die for captain underpants

Change Location