ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE, DUE TO COVID-19.

Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.98 / 5

User rating: 2.98

Based on 100 votes and 38 reviews


  • User rating: 2.98 29.79%
  • User rating: 2.98 17.02%
  • User rating: 2.98 8.51%
  • User rating: 2.98 10.64%
  • User rating: 2.98 34.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2020

Excellent start for the new franchise.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

The year's best horror movie.

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2020

Awful movie. Don’t waste your time or money

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

Junk. More like a one time flick movie. You watch it and forget about it. Got weird strange nothing like the TV SERIES. Like to have my money back and watch a better movie.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

Believe the ones and two's-we did unfortunately watch this stinker! Loved the original show and was not expecting a carbon copy but they really missed the mark here. This could have and should have been a fantastical film. Misses big time in every category.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

Predictable, boring and stupid.

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2020

Could have been better, but would watch again.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2020

Sensational entertainment with a '70's sensibility.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

Awful movie.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

It started out fine and then just went into a bizarre twist. I found the movie to have gone off the deep end. Save your money or spend it on another movie.

User review rating: 2 February 21, 2020

Disappointing and plain bizarre. Found the story line that wove the stories together really contrived. Oh well. The popcorn was good.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2020

Sooo disappointed in this movie! Definitely would not recommend it

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2020

I enjoyed the movie as it was very entertaining and well acted. I would recommend if you are looking for something with a few jump scares and an escape from the everyday. Ignore the 1-2 stars as I find this site has a lot of reviews from people who likely don't even go to the movies but have an opinion anyway.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2020

Poor acting, when the film started it seem promising but got hokey, silly, unrealistic, just plain dumb. Don't \wast your money wait until it's on TV which won't be long.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2020

Very entertaining!

User review rating: 2 February 18, 2020

Tolerable but not the Fantasy Island of 1978 that I remember. Casting and acting were poor and I was never taken in by the film. I think if I want a good island adventure film I might just pull out the dvd player and watch the 1964 version of Lord of The Flies. I would skip this one.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

Best Blumhouse yet! Already in line for the sequel!

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2020

Not the best movie!

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2020

Better than I thought it would be...a kind of demented version of the original television show “Fantasy Island”... had some interesting twists...a decent ending and I definitely think they will follow with a sequel.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

This seems to be one of the more divisive flicks in recent memory, but it's so well-made it may not matter.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2020

If your expecting something like the TV show , you'll be disappointed . However it's not a bad flick , not great but ok. Lots of laughs and twists .

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

I want my money back!

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

the tv show was fun,, this is just mean and ugly,,

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2020

I was sooo wrong when I only gave this one star!

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

This will be my last review on this site. I don't know who it is, but there are a bunch of fake reviews here. They are all similar to each other and the movie is given 5 stars. This is used to boost sales. I saw this because I remember Fantasy Island as a kid, but this is nothing like it. Really, absolutely the worst film I have seen in the past few years. The fake reviews for this and the final Star Wars movie is just ridiculous. Done with this site.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

Sharply written and enthusiastically performed -- a winner!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

It was surprisingly touching.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2020

Not a must see but it was ok for an evening out! Bit of comedy thrown in.

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2020

Entertaining. Thriller with comedy. Not the best but not the worst either. Enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

Very disappointing.

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2020

Not what I had expected. Found it boring, definitely a disappointment!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

Loved it! Scary but funny, too.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

This movie was terrible beyond belief. How anyone can give this movie any more than one star is perplexing. The worst movie I have seen in years(and I see more movies of all genres than anyone). If you see this movie coming, run away as fast as you can.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

First film in the FI trilogy is alive with characters that feel solid and real.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

The first "must-see" movie of 2020! Remarkable in every way imaginable and even some that are completely unimaginable!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2020

Absolute garbage! Don't waste your time or money on it.

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2020

Who's playing Tattoo?

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

As a longtime fan of the show I'm really pumped for this movie.

Change Location