Belfast

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.45 / 5

User rating: 4.45

Based on 40 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 4.45 60.00%
  • User rating: 4.45 30.00%
  • User rating: 4.45 5.00%
  • User rating: 4.45 5.00%
  • User rating: 4.45 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2022

A fair and true representation for the most part. None of the usual Hollywood glitz an glamour. The black and white film format served the presentation well.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2022

Amazing acting by all the characters. The Everlasting Love serenade told us everything about the leads: hot, sexy, emotional and heart- thumping!

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2022

Hadn’t been to a movie in years and didn’t read any reviews before I saw it. So,….was great seeing a movie and being one of six people in the theatre. Regarding the movie, I didn’t know what to expect really but I thought it lacked a strong plot line, interesting twists or charcter development. The whole movie I was waiting for something interesting and was disappointed. It was a child’s view and some family views of the conflicts in Belfast. It was like, duh…it’s hard for a family. Wish there was more with Judy Dench and Ciara they were the most interesting characters. Also the mother was beautiful. There was no politics really which would have given the movie more depth. Overall, just OK.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2021

I thought this movie was great. The acting is superb; the story line tight and well-written. Highly recommend it. I also thank the director for being able to tell a good story in under two-hours, unlike many other movies out there.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2021

The cast was outstanding. I’ve seen films with Jamie Dornan, dozens+ with the marvelous Judi Dench. Ciaran Hinds is a very good actor—Persuasion, The Man who Cried and more. Caitriona Balfe is new to me but outstanding. Jude Hill was a marvel, refreshing, fun. The very talented Kenneth Branagh never fails in any endeavor. Whatever critics didn’t like about the film I ignored!

User review rating: 2 December 08, 2021

Skip it, I walked out

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2021

This movie was great! Best one I have seen in a long time. The acting was excellent!

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2021

Acting was terrific and story educational. Not quite a winner. In black and white was O.K.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2021

I wouldn’t call it an entertaining movie but it was educational about the trials of a Catholic family in Belfast. And they as most Protestants simply wanted peace. Beyond that I would get into spoilers and I will simply say it is worth seeing if history interests you at all.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2021

Acting was awesome, THE TROUBLES time as seen thru the eyes of a young Irish Lad. How one family overcame these trying times. Was uplifting, sad and inspirational. Go see this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2021

Loved this movie. Great acting, accurate story.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2021

Wonderful story of prioritizing family safety and security above all. Full of love and laughter, despite the ongoing Troubles. Brilliant performances by seasoned veterans Dench and Hinds, prime-of-their-careers Balfe and Dornan, and newcomer wee Jude Hill. Great soundtrack. Recommend, and would pay to see again.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2021

Just fabulous and very different!

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2021

interesting approach on the conflicts in Northern Ireland , focusing on the effects on the residents and not so much on the politics of the time .

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2021

The portrayal of the hard decisions that Ma and Pa have to make for their family are so raw and honest. Jude Hill as Buddy is wonderful but Catitriona Balfe steals every scene she is in.

Change Location