Beauty and the Beast

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 1014 votes and 86 reviews


  • User rating: 3.60 60.12%
  • User rating: 3.60 4.76%
  • User rating: 3.60 1.19%
  • User rating: 3.60 2.38%
  • User rating: 3.60 31.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 86

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Fantastic! Recommend this movie for all ages. nice to see a family movie without all the blood and gore.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

this movie was remarkable. An excellent remake. Emma Watson was the perfect actress for this role. There were minor things changed from the original but I understand they have to make things more common. I LOVED it !!!!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Did not expect to enjoy this movie, but went for the grandchildren's sake. I enjoyed it immensely, Emma Watson was great in the lead roll. Disney keeps pulling of the unexpected.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Movie was great. Too much music but the original one had also tons of music. I still like the movie.

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2017

Movie is good but EDITED

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Disney knocked this movie out of the park, it was amazing!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Amazing I loved it! But it's unsuitable for under 7's.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2017

Too much music songs and not enough story line between characters.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

Visually spectacular live version of Beauty and the Beast. We were so excited to go to this movie, and it did not disappoint. Classic Disney Movie making. We will be seeing this a second time!!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2017

I had never seen the movie before. The story was excellent and the music was great!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Great movie!!! Even better than the original!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Enchanting story. :) I can't wait too see this in Disneyland.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Amazing good movie. :)

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2017

Thought it was a good version of the story.

User review rating: 2 March 22, 2017

Firstly, I hate 3d movies. If you wear glasses it is worse. The movie was ok. Too much singing (which would take kids concentration away) lame acting except for the beast. the Ending was weird. I found the story line weak. I was really looking forward to this re-make but it failed like Cinderella a couple of years ago. Was it worth it. NOT IN 3D. No loveable characters like the original had.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Incredible movie. Even better than I thought it would be

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Another Disney smash!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Most enchanting and fantastic movie, better than the animated version, Thumbs up for the actors.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

I want to repeat this movie again. :)

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Awesome movie. I enjoyed every minute! The cast, costumes, and singing was perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to go see it again!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Best movie ever. :)

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

This movie is beautiful! The costumes, set design and music are fabulous. A few changes from the original that don't hurt the story line at all. Magical for the whole family!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Wanted to give it 4-haft stars but it wouldn't let me! There was moment in the film were it felt like I was watching something from the film Fantasia which to me spoiled the movie - but other wise it was a great take on the original animated film - Belle was a perfect role for Emma Watson!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

The best musical I have ever seen!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

My favorite movie of the year so far. Emma Watson is simply perfect and sing very well! And that Celine Dion song at the end... wow!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Amazing movie, even for boys. I felt in love with it! Go see it!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

This is a movie for all ages....we all know the music and the songs, I noticed others around me, "glued" sitting up in their seats, smiles, it was great!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Awesome, wonderful, beautifully done, we saw it in 3D and it was a wonderful experience - the music, the dance! Well done Disney!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

FANTASTIC!! WELL WORTH THE WATCH

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Fabulous!!!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Spectacular! I loved this movie, it was full of action, songs and some romance too. I have nothing bad to say about it, don't miss it in theatres, the big screen experience will take your breath away.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Perfection at its finest! From Lady 54

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

it was my first movie to see beauty beast and and I will gift you a 5 star and I will good job to see it

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Beautiful movie. I bought the soundtrack to remember this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Amazing

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Good movie. I loved the story. I don't care about if she was.... Chill out please.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

This was a fantastic movie - myself, and my 14 year old and 15 year old daughters thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2017

Wife, Granddaughter and I all enjoyed the movie. Animation was excellent.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Good movie. I don't care what others said that movie was bla bla two starts. I am going to repeat this movie again next week.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

There was absolutely nothing I disliked about this movie, my son and I saw it yesterday and all I can say is this is a AWESOME movie , we're going to see it again next week in 3-D if it's still showing. But it was definately worth it , Definately a must see movie :).

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Simply wonderful...escapist Disney...just sit back and enjoy...pure loveliness!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Gorgeous movie

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Adored it from start to finish

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Just saw this movie tonight. We really enjoyed it! Luke Evans played Gaston perfectly!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

LOVED IT!! Was a perfect live action movie of the animated original. A few new songs thrown in. It was breathtaking. Emma Watson has a lovely voice. Luke Evans is great as Gaston.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Awesome movie

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

A cinematic masterpiece! Well done Disney.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

OMG, run to see this movie, incredible on every level, the songs, the actors, everything, A++

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2017

Delightful. I don't know what people's problem with it is. The music was terrific, the costumes and sets beautiful. The acting was fine. The plot unfolded well, the development of the characters well done. It was scary and joyful. Altogether an enjoyable film.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Not sure what movie that the person who said there was no chemistry with the leads, that wasn't my impression at all. Great job Disney. My Grandchildren 2 boys and 1 girl loved it as did I.

Change Location