Atomic Blonde

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.27 / 5

User rating: 3.27

Based on 168 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 3.27 40.51%
  • User rating: 3.27 15.19%
  • User rating: 3.27 3.80%
  • User rating: 3.27 11.39%
  • User rating: 3.27 29.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2017

Girl on girl oh yeah

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2017

Here we go again. Women trying to be men.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2017

She is James Bond Hhheehhh Very powerful movie

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2017

Awesome! I had to see this movie a second time to tie up some questions I had. It was well worth it. And the music was terrific. I have a quiz question for you: Who ended up with "The List"? Was it MI-6, CIA, East Germans, West Germans, or Russians? You might want to watch it a second time. Well worth it.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2017

Dude it's an "action" movie, it's not real. Are you the same person who thinks batman is real? The movie rocks

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2017

I had a hard time to give it one star. Unrealistic, most of the movie was watching them drink vodka and smoking cigarettes, made me nausious! The movie was confusing and hard to follow the plot, fight scenes dumb. For example, a guy gets stabbed in the cheek with a set of keys, they get pulled out and no blood, a guy gets stabbed in the back of his shoulder with a big knife and he pulls it out, no blood. Come on now! I've seen many movies this year and this one is the worst by far! Don't waste your time or money going to see it.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Wow

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Great action movie! Charlize Theron was amazing in it!

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

Twists out of a le Carre plot... great soundtrack... good action scenes... and you do need to pay attention to understand the ending

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

Really enjoyed this movie. Good story, great fight scenes and strong acting. Love John Wick you'll love this. Would see again and would definitely recommend.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

MOVIE OF THE YEAR! girl on girl yes!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

This is homage of great spy movies and John Wick-like action. Amazing sound track! Terrific action and fight sequences. Unforeseen plot twists. Truly depicts the feel and sights of Berlin at the fall of Communism and the toppling of the wall. Charlize Theron looks better than ever.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

It isn't about paying attention. The script is terrible and hard to follow. It has a stupid ending. Don't listen to these people say you have to pay attention. It isn't worth your time and money.

User review rating: 2 August 09, 2017

Some good action and visuals, but the story construction was contrived and condescending.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2017

Don't miss out by paying attention to the whiners who don't have the attention span to follow the Emoji Movie, much less an actual thriller. This movie captured the 80s perfectly, the soundtrack rocked, and the script, acting, and action were terrific! Go see this movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2017

Great movie and awesome soundtrack!! Have to pay attention to fully enjoy!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2017

Excellent ! Enjoyed very much !I give 5 stars

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2017

Awesome. Loved the twists. Will have to see it again to get all the little clues. Definitely not a kids movie though. Listen to the 18A rating. Of you don't like seeing sex and violence don't go see it.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2017

Lots of action. Great fight scenes.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2017

Great movie. Great entertainment. My wife and I really enjoyed it. Being from that generation we loved the music. We read the reviews about it being hard to follow and honestly have no idea what people are talking about. Just a great action movie, Charlize Theron is fantastic in an action movie. She sold me. Wow she did a great job. As for James McAvoy he was very entertaining and made for a great movie. Don't be fooled by some reviews. It is a good action movie, like John Wick but obviously different. You won't be disappointed. 5 stars

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2017

Ugly movie, ugly story, ugly fight scenes. As a whole, good movie. Short period in the middle it kinda loses it's momentum, but it really picks up again and ends well. Kinda like John Wick movies but with a better script. If you don't mind extreme violence in movies, it's worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Great movie. Great entertainment. A top action flick of 2017. Funny to read the other reviews. Honestly not hard to follow, of course not everything is laid out like your typical children's movie... some folks should just stick to Pixar...

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2017

The only thing good about this movie was the music.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Loved it from start to finish, outstanding performance by Charlize Theron.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2017

Movie was hard to follow but the main girl was really hot. I wanted to enjoy the movie but it fell flat with the interigation scenes and the fighting scenes were really disappointing. You saw all the good stuff in the trailer. Just watch the trailer and you can say you have seen the movie. Enough said terrible movie and would not see again. If you have to see it go on cheap night

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2017

I saw this movie yesterday and was disappointed. The acting was dismal, lots of staring scenes, no one can take a punch with out completely collapsing. Is there a spy story recipe in Hollywood that movies have to follow the same script every time? This movie was incredibly predictable. Hollywood is lost and will start losing investors soon.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

Pretty much all the good stuff was in the trailer. I really wanted to like this movie but it fell flat for me. I just didn't care about any of the characters or the story. Decent soundtrack though.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

It was "o.k." the plot isnt bad, and is sustained throughout which is good for a change. Pace is good, not frantic or sluggish. Characters are well developed, just enough suspense on the identity of the double agent. Weaknesses are: too many fight scenes, the lesbian thing was just for box office, anyone that smoked that many cigerettes probably couldnt sustain that level of athletisism, their eras were confused- the black garder/smoking vixen was 1940, by the 80's it was different. I dont think they goofed and used a cell phone. It has promise to continue on.

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2017

Too many impossible things happen, plus boring.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2017

Good actors , if there is no plot or story line, what is there? Sorry I made my daughter go with me, waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2017

Great movie! Lots of spies and double agents. East Berlin, West Berlin, Russian, U.K. People double crossing each other, dishonesty. The Atomic Blond kicks ass and comes out on top. Also a few juicy girl/girl scenes. Pay attention and you will enjoy its complexity. Not for kids.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2017

Atomic Blonde was good although I had my doubts at the beginning. The interrogation scenes I was not really crazy about and I had flashbacks about one of the worst movies ever, Vantage Point. Even though those scenes popped up now and then it didn't take away from the flow too much. As many people stated, there were a lot of twists and turns and trying to figure out what the end game of some characters were wasn't easy. The nudity was no big deal, wasn't that much nor was it very graphic. It is a movie for adults after all. I would watch it again. It was nice to see one of the actors from Ray Donovan in the movie. Go in with an open mind and not huge expectations and I'm sure you will enjoy it!

User review rating: 2 August 03, 2017

Very confusing script, it is hard to tell who is who, and whom she is trying to destroy. They cross the border of East and West Berlin easily, which was impossible before the wall came down. Fight scenes were better than the Wonder Woman.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2017

The movie looked good, the fight scenes were awesome, the sound track was excellent! It's rated 18A so...not sure why people are so shocked by the violence and nudity. Yes the plot was a bit confusing, but have we become so impatient that we complain because it was hard to follow in the middle? The twist at the end was cool.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2017

Enjoyment of premise... 80's, Berlin, Music, Concept... thank you.. 100% Execution of movie... not sure what happen. I will not bad mouth the movie. I appreciate the effort. Lastly, I suggest anyone to purchase the soundtrack.. and impress anyone in your life that is GenX

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2017

I never thought id like this movie but watched it with an open mind. I really enjoyed this Jane Bond type movie. Actually better than any corny Bond movie. No stupid gadgets or gimmicks. Theron was great. Fight scenes exceptional and had the bruises to prove it. Car chase as good as any. I want to see more, sequel please.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2017

Girl on girl perfection

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2017

A chore to follow the story line, which was very thin. This was an overblown vehicle for Charlize Theron, focused on her every moment. Not recommended by us.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2017

Trashy, hard to follow. I was hoping to see the "Female James Bond" as one reviewer compared Charlize Theron to. It didn't even come close!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2017

INTERROGATION! Its spelled Interrogation! If you can't spell or follow the movie, don't rate it! Starting nudity was the bruised body of a tough professional who'd been through hell. Not for everyone and NOT for kids. But if you're savvy and athletic, you'll appreciate this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2017

She ROCKED it!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2017

Brilliant in all aspects of movie making. Very clever, stylish and a great plot twist at the end. I would see it again.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

GARBAGE MOVIE. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

I prefer brunettes.

User review rating: 2 July 31, 2017

was ok. great soundtrack tho

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2017

I liked it, I was a bit confused after but still enjoyed the film.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2017

it hard to sum up this film as it had good things and not so good things, the good was the 80's music, cinematography was Excellent as the acting was good, showing the berlin wall vintage video footage, but not so was the video game like action and the long drawing out ending as that became to be to much so a 6 and half out of 10, interesting movie but not enough to make the grade

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2017

One of best movies of summer. Excellent acting, incredible action scenes.

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2017

Disgusting movie

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2017

More nudity and sex scenes

Change Location