Annabelle: Creation

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

Based on 350 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 2.87 33.94%
  • User rating: 2.87 14.68%
  • User rating: 2.87 1.83%
  • User rating: 2.87 3.67%
  • User rating: 2.87 45.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2017

Preposterous plot or story line. Unnecessary "jump at you" scare scenes which seem ridiculous. Terrible direction and acting for the most part. You can miss this one. I'd rather see Vera Farmiga in another "Conjuring" with a decent plot and better actors!

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2017

Just a terrible movie. No substance.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2017

It was good. Could of been scarier.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2017

Way better than the first!

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2017

Surprisingly terrible !

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2017

Surprisingly good!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2017

Great movie and I loved the ending. Look closely at the picture the nun shows the home owner!!!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

The only thing scary is people who found this scary

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

Boring. Writers need to focus on scare. Hint: blood and gore is no score. Focus on the psychological.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2017

The scariest movie I have seen in a long time.....loved it!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

I looked at the one star ratings on this site and thought, no, can't be right. Well, I should have trusted the reviews instead of wasting money to see this movie. Nothing but cheap scares, and some gore that belongs in Friday The 13th! Save your money and don't even bother. Maybe Jason vs Annabelle might be a better movie!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

I enjoyed Annabelle so much I will go see it again with my other group of friends

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Fantastic movie.....loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Annabelle knocks it out of the park for a great scary movie.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Great movie to add to my horror collection. Lots of scary scenes that had me jumping in my seat.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Scary and full of jumps and chills. Epic story that twists into the series of The Conjuring. Wow! Fantastic cast and they can really act! Oscar! At the end of the movie, the entire audience at the theater applauded. That speaks volumes..more than I could even try to write about it.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Scary as hell....I jumped!!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

great movie, FANTASTIC ending! i'm going to see it again tonight

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

i think this was honestly one of the best horror movies i've seen great amount of jump scares and a good story line, the ending was absolutely FANTASTIC i couldn't stop talking about how good it was after the movie was over, i would definitely give this movie a five star rating.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Loved it

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2017

This movie was so bad it made tom holland legit

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2017

Scary? Reallly?

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Great movie... really enjoyed it. Jumped quite a few times at the scary scenes.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Another great example of genius coming from the Conjuring team.....keep them coming.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Loved the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

I enjoyed this movie very much....I love horror movies. This is the best scary movie so far for 2017.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Wow....great movie.....scared me to death.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2017

Great horror flick. Better than the first Annabelle with lots of scares and suspense.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2017

Great horror flick. Better than the first Annabelle with lots of scares and suspense.

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2017

Boring

User review rating: 3 August 11, 2017

Keeps in line with the Conjuring movies. It is a fair scare and found it more interesting than the first Annabelle film.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2017

If your a fan of the conjuring and Annabelle you will love this movie!

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2017

Too noisy for the whole movie!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2017

Very good, story line evolves slowly but keep us hook in.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

IT'S BULLCRAP!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

i loveeeee this movie

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

Enjoyed the unexpected jumps and we did scream a few times!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2017

WORST.MOVIE.EVER (NO STARS)

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

Annabelle: Creation is the best horror movie of the summer! It is a must see for any horror fan, even if you have not entered the Conjuring world. If you have not entered the Conjuring world, then you better ask someone. This movie kept me at the edge of my seat, and the face of Annabelle has become an icon in the horror world.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2017

Not even worth the time to write a review after wasting time watching this crap. (0 STARS)

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2017

Very scary movie, I really had fun watching it.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

Scary Movie, Thankful it was still light outside.after the movie was over. Liked the girls in it....very entertaining. Won't be buying any DOLLS, Lots of good " Jumps" in it.... Joanie

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

Very well put together for a scary flick.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

I really enjoyed the movie. I thought they did a good job of building the characters, specifically Janice and Linda. I thought there were some genuinely funny moments in between all of the horror. I find that there were a bit too many jump scares early on but there were payoffs to a few of them so I guess it deserves some merit. This movie was definitely one of the better horror films this year and a was quite a bit of fun.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

enjoyed the movie, unexpected jump scares

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

Not a good movie

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

Toujours et encore le même schéma de scénario, passez votre chemin.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

GARBAGE!

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2017

This movie was leaps and bounds ahead of the last one. Even though it's not of the same quality as The Conjuring, it really felt like it was in the same vein, and there were so many scares, twists, and turns throughout the entire movie. I was legitimately scared for a lot of it, and as someone who's seen most horror movies, that's really saying something. This was a solid entry in the Conjuring universe.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

I'm shocked at some of these reviews,I watch scary movies all the time I thought this one was well put together and truly creepy unlike 99% of other "scary" movies.

Change Location