American Made

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.69 / 5

User rating: 2.69

Based on 182 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 2.69 25.58%
  • User rating: 2.69 16.28%
  • User rating: 2.69 6.98%
  • User rating: 2.69 3.49%
  • User rating: 2.69 47.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2017

Worst actor ever!

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2017

Cruise should retired or change his style. Same expression and tone of voice. No matter what character he is playing. Boring actor.

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2017

Can't decide if this one is the worst or Happy Death Day.....ok, this one WAS the worst.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Very real story from someone who lived and survived the '70's. Moral of the movie was well conveyed ... never trust our government.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

The sad thing is this happened and nobody cares unless it affects them personally.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2017

Sorry...I'm not an idiot. I knew it was based on a true story & the truth is Tom was bad. End of story.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2017

Happened and Hollywood changed the story like Disney does with all the movies. Only to show Cruise.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Great story line, most of the idiots that watched this movie do not realize this did happen

User review rating: 2 October 14, 2017

Stupid .....

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2017

Brutal

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2017

Snoresville....Tom is such a has been.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

A Tom Cruise snooze fest.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie! Tom Cruise was great in it! I thought his acting was excellent. He hit all the emotions and facial expressions throughout though this was a comedy like version of the true story. The movie played well, kept my attention, just plain good. The flight scenes and location scenes were a bonus. I recommend seeing this movie.

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2017

Very good movie, I'm not normally a TC fan but he brought an interesting character to life in a fascinating story line set in a true life setting.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

I agree...Tom is no longer a box office hit....he's lost the studios millions upon millions....guess they'll never learn!

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

When will Hollywood realize that Tom is way past his prime - absolutely the worst actor maybe ever!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

I loved it. Entertaining....

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Brutal acting -cruise is terrible

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Terrible - Tom is as bad as ever!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2017

It was pretty good. Not a typical MI movie, but, still, good story, good action. Worth seeing. Based on a true story.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2017

One of the better films this year. Barry Seal was recruited by CIA for clandestine work. Seal does good but since the higher ups in central America were all drug pushers, it was impossible to get anything done without getting into the drug business. Things could've been different if he had a few machine guns under his wings. Well done movie, maybe it can win something.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2017

Too much after effects to make people say wow. Story was poorly designed.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2017

Realistic flying scenes

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2017

Movie was not so great.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2017

This was a cake walk for Tom...no dangerous stunts. I like movies based in history. It was an ok movie and was entertaining enough. It contained violence but nothing graphic.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2017

It's nice to see Tom Cruise with a tooth knocked out. He deserves it.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2017

Explosion and violence. Terrible acting.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2017

Want my money back...stupid and awful acting...yuk

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2017

Terrible movie, dumb and bounces all over the place. Bad acting and just plain stupid ....

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2017

Only the people who sufffered the crimes know what really happened. Cruise in the others went there to used the place to make another over reacting movie about “....” happened.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2017

True story with the Hollywood style. I don’t buy the whole thing. Yes really happened but no the way the director handled the movie.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2017

i loved this moovie bec it old the TRUE story of barry seals and the corrupt CIA and white house. Even implicated good ol Bill Clinton and creepy George Bush Sr.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2017

That is told the TRUE story of barry seals and the corrupt CIA and white house

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2017

Same role and different movies or stories. Violence sells.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2017

Nope, still not a Cruise fan. I thought maybe this time would be different.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2017

Typical story from Cruise. They were real heroes who destroyed the cartel. Tom is just playing the fake heroe. Hollywood storie. Fake story.

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2017

Bad movie. Too much violence.

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2017

Didn't like it, not a thriller, junky, drugs and money story, predictable.

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2017

Didn't like this at all, drug cartels, money, greed and Tom Cruise with a silly grin not caring about his family and consequences.Oh, maybe like real life?! You think.

User review rating: 2 October 03, 2017

I didn't find this a thriller, it is a sad story of a person who sold everyone out, his family, his gov't, and the drug dealers he was working for. I didn't like this movie at all, it is sadly about money, living fast, selfishness, with no sense of consequences at all, Disappointed that Tom Cruise, the hero actor would even make this piece of junk. Don't waste your $$$$. Don't know what gives with Cruise but he is making some bad choices in movies, like the last bomb "The Mummy."

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2017

Excellent Movie. Well acted and written. TC always plays the all American good guy, this time he plays more truth and reality. Surprised USA allowed it to be made. There may be hope for democracy.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2017

Lol. A movie with a Hollywood story.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2017

Decent movie with lots of humour.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2017

I thought it was pretty good and interesting story. Brought back memories of the whole Iran Contra scandal and Oliver North. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2017

Average movie.

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2017

Not as good as The Mummy, but it's ok.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2017

Cruise is ruining too many movies. The Mummy was a disaster as this new one.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2017

2nd best movie of 2017 behind wonder woman

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2017

Very entertaining movie? Tom cruise was great as usual.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2017

I'm not usually a fan of Tom Cruise movies ,but I really enjoyed this flick . It was an entertaining movie with some action and some comedy craziness . TC played his part awesomely .

Change Location