Alita: Battle Angel

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.73 / 5

User rating: 4.73

Based on 368 votes and 110 reviews


  • User rating: 4.73 84.30%
  • User rating: 4.73 10.47%
  • User rating: 4.73 2.33%
  • User rating: 4.73 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.73 2.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 110

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2019

Gee, excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2019

Please ignore the PC police and corporate movie critics; just see this movie. Alita Battle Angel is a science fiction masterpiece. It will stand the test of time.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

this is awsome novie rosa does a excellent job as alita very well made action pack from begining to end,very touching love story also the best for robert rodrigez and i hope to get a sequel soon just love it

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2019

I love this movie I wish this will always keep on playing in theaters.....

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

Great movie, with the best part being Alita. She just draws you into the story and the path of self discovery that she is on.

User review rating: 4 May 17, 2019

AWESOME

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

This movie is beyond any rating. If you have heart, you'll love it!

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

Arguably best Anime to Hollywood Movie adaptation. Visually stunning (especially in 3D) and rich in kept close to original narrative. It blends a really unique mixture of action, romance and drama, all sprinkled in somewhat unique futuristic setting which cannot be truly defined as 'dystopia' but at the same time amps up the overall grim elements of narrative. I haves some of the best fight scenes in action movies history and a lot of that can be attributed to amazing lead actress (rest of praise goes to equally amazing computer graphics and quite possibly Mr Rodriguez) A must see!

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

The production cost is fully justifiable when watching the movie. James Cameron really excelled once again. It was visually very mesmerizing. James Cameron and Robert Rodriguez did great by keeping it very close to the source material and adding little changes that would improve the story telling. I was also surprised how well balanced the movie was although it has action, romance, a father daughter relationship etc. it never felt like it was over-spilling or chaotic. Also every actor was exceptional in their role, making the movie feel more natural. Anime fans or not, sifi fans or not , this movie is for anyone to watch and enjoy.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2019

Loved everything about. The story, the CGI, the acting.... it is all great!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2019

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2019

Performance capture is here to stay. Disney is blocking sales of the DVD but I'm sure the people will show, with their money, that Disney's CEO is a loser. I look forward to owning this picture for my collection and I hope it will be followed by many more sequels. I hope Rosa Salazar shows up at the coming sci-fi conventions and wears her action outfit. If Cameron OKs it, they could have a large screen set up to show Alita as Rosa moves and says hello and signs autographs. I would be there and try to get my picture taken with Alita. I like the movie that much.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

By far the best action movie I have ever seen. Alita is a movie that really draws you in, and the more that you see it, the more that you will want to see it.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

Great story that has you caring about the characters and what they ate going through. All of this in a futuristic world that blends, tech and people into the story not in spite of the story

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2019

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

How can the critic score be 60% when the audience score is 94%. And who are those 6%? This is one of the most amazing sci-fi movies I have ever seen, with some of the most amazing CGI I have ever seen. If you have not seen it yet, go!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

One of the best science fiction movies I have ever seen, and now my favorite of all time. No movie is perfect, but this one approached it. So much detail in the world. Terrific acting, especially by Rosa Salazar as Alita. Great action scenes, choreography and the best CGI I've ever seen in a movie. Saw it twenty times, and each time I saw something new. Just amazing. And unlike so many other movies today, this one had heart, brimming with emotion.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

In my top 5 favorite movies in the last 10 years along with the new Planet of the Apes trilogy, The greatest Showman, Mad Max Fury Road and Prometheus. An absolute masterpiece in special effects, along with an amazing story. One cannot resist cheering for Alita. Never bet against James Cameron.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2019

This is Definitely an ACTION Movie with One very interesting STORY & PLOT.!! Yes, the Action Scenes, Color & Technology is COOL. The BAD Guy's are All Kind of Creepy & definitely EVIL. If You like Battles & Combat, Good against Bad, this is a MOVIE for You. It is about a SKY City floating above in the Air & a Ground City on Earth Below. It is about an AUTOMATED, Semi-human LOOKING & Sem-machine DROID, of the Future called " ALITA," The Battle ANGEL, who does GOOD on Earth, against Many, Other EVIL, Human Droid. Yet, '' Alita has a Very SECRET & STRONG Heart," to HELP Her & Others on the Ground, to DEFEAT the EVIL Ones. CPT SCOTT.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

Almost perfect!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

It was futuristic and had great acting and you couldnt help but root for alita it holds your attention and from fights and new foods to motor ball game was very well done

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

It turned out to be a very good movie. Alita is literally in every scene and they "knocked it out of the park" with her character. So that is why, in my opinion, it was so enjoyable. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2019

I had night mares for a month from this movie

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

This movie is a masterpiece! My daughter and I loved every minute of it. Fantastic story, phenomenal special effects and wonderful acting. What more could you ask for? Three or four sequels--that's what.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time. The story is well thought out, excellent pace, and very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Awesome movie. Love the storie and effects.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2019

Best movie of 2019. You will be amazed at how visually stunning, well choreographed, and faithful to the original manga this epic film is! Truly a movie with heart and soul.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2019

I keeps true to much of the anime

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

You are in for a grand treat when you watch this epic movie.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

Wow, this was a powerful movie with fantastic characters, superb FX and incredible action. I'll see this again this week to make absolutely sure I catch every detail and pick it up on Blu-ray in May.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2019

This Alita Battle Angel is an excellent movie! Do you yourself a favor and watch this movie. I’ve already seen it twice and will probably see it again tonight. It’s that good! 5 Stars +

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2019

I quite enjoyed this movie. Alita is a likable a character that you love to root for. it has badass well designed villains. It has excellently done action scenes and a ending that leaves you satisfied but wanting more. Hopefully they make a sequel at some point.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2019

Another James Cameron masterpiece. Absolutely loved this movie. Will definitely buy the blu ray when it comes out.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2019

We loved this movie. It's amazing how they blended the animation with live action! It's beautiful and thrilling at the same time! I've seen it twice now and will probably go again.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2019

action packed stunning art work on characters flawless story line taken from an anime back in 1993-1994

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2019

Beautiful character, wonderful actress. Epic start to the story of a young woman finding herself through combat and choosing to use her potential to better the world. She will inspire many, on-screen and off-screen :) "I will not stand by in the presence of evil .. "; very powerful line.

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2019

AWESOME

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2019

Amazing!!! My new favorite movie. See it, you won't regret it : )

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2019

If you've seen Captain Marvel, go see Alita to get rid of the bad taste in your mouth.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2019

Best movie in the world

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2019

I would go back and watch it again

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2019

Great movie !!!

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2019

Fantastic movie. Was not expecting it to be that good. Great characters with an interesting story.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2019

Awesome, Great Action and story .

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

Good movie !!!the representation is absurb??....never a dull moment to be boring ??????????

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2019

Blended effects, wonderful story and representation of characters, life battles, and perseverance.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2019

It was fantastic! Great storyline, and the action kept me on the edge of my seat! The special effects were amazing too!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2019

Great movie I loved it.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2019

Best film. I have seen in a long time

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2019

I loved the storyline and the compassion of the main characters. It was a combination of a love story, self-discovery and passion to do the right thing in the midst of chaos and a futuristic world gone bad. There was a lot of violence which usually would be off putting to me but I think that since it was directed at cyborgs it didn't seem that upsetting. I definitely would not take a young teen to it. I am hoping for a prequel and/or sequel.

Change Location