A Star is Born

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.4

Based on 390 votes and 110 reviews


  • User rating: 4.4 73.55%
  • User rating: 4.4 12.26%
  • User rating: 4.4 2.58%
  • User rating: 4.4 3.87%
  • User rating: 4.4 7.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 110

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

The best movie. Lady ga ga has a beautiful voice. Just loved it

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2018

The best movie. Lady ga ga has a beautiful voice. Just loved it

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Reward good story telling! Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Acting was mesmerizing.. Oscar material

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2018

Thought it would be a 5 but dragged a little. Both actors were great, songs good. Ending so-so

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Loved it !! Bradley cooper and lady Gaga were amazing together .... hope to see them together in future movies ... can’t wait to pick it up on dvd !!! I can’t wait to see it again

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Loved the music, the story and the acting. Would love to see it again for sure. I hope it wins many awards as well deserved.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Fantastic job by Cooper and Gaga. A great remake.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Great love story and music, made me cry.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2018

They should have gotten Adele.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2018

Excellent movie... Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper did an amazing job.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2018

Best movie of the year!!! Wonderful chemistry between Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga. Make sure you see this movie!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Best movie of the year!!! Wonderful chemistry between Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga. Make sure you see this movie!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Oh yes....this is THE one movie to see!!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Wow, this was a movie where all the elements came together to create a beautiful and tragic story. Both Bradley and Lady Gaga were amazing in their roles. The songs written by Lady Gaga for this movie left me in awe!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

I didn’t think this version was going to be better than the Kris/Barbara version. Well it was all of that and more. Will definitely download when available.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Oscar winning performances/Grammy winning soundtrack Brutally honest

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

This movie will win all the Grammies, Oscars, and and other film or music awards!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Well done!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Great movie to see, good acting enjoyed seeing Lady Gaga sing with Bradley.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

This was an amazing movie.Cooper did an excellent job and Gaga hit it out of the park. She can do anything, would love to see her in concert.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga were amazing in this movie! It was some of the best acting I have seen in a while. The chemistry between them was natural. The singing was something I could listen too all the time! This is a MUST SEE. Make sure you take Kleenex.

User review rating: 3 October 12, 2018

Cooper spent most of the movie drunk, it didn't add. Their singing together, what little there was electric. Gaga was great.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Bradley cooper did an amazing job as Director, Leading Actor and Musician. Equally amazing was Lady Gaga in her first role as an actor. Beautiful sans makeup and subtle brown hair. She was totally natural in that role. Love,Love...

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

I totally loved it. The acting was amazing..beautiful.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Superb!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Dragged kicking and screaming to this chick flick. I had to cough up an appology to my better half. It's been said that I never shed a tear in my life. Well. I didn't think Cooper had it in him to star let alone direct this masterpiece. Very realistic and I should know I grew up with an alcholic. Lady Gaga was spot on as the rising star. Together they made MUSIC. The first time that those million dollar surround sound setup produced something outer than thump thump. The songs were wonderful and full of inspiration. I hope to see them together again maybe a comedy.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

I'm going to see this again! FANTASTIC!!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

Loved it, beautiful movie. What chemistry between Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

Sure to be the best movie of the year. It will be nominated for: Best Motion Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Music, Best Director and best screen play.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

So very well done! Hands up to Bradley Cooper, his performance as a musician with an alcohol abuse problem was outstanding! He was believable in the role. Oscar! Lady Gaga did a great job showing a woman go from being young and inexperienced, turning into a musical star, at the same time struggling to grow that career while loving and being married to an alcoholic. I really liked the little nuances in between major scenes. Like tbe dig outside the garage in that scene. All of the nuances were realistic which speaks to Cooper's directing skills. I would go see this movie again and probably will. I loved the messages in the songs and the music performed in the movie.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Outstanding performances by Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga. Great music, intense drama, beautifully done. I liked it so much that I went to see it again within a few days.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

How could anybody with a brain not LOVE the music?

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2018

Needed that Taylor Swift magic to make it special.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Loved it! Will see it again!

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2018

BORING, BORING. Don't waste your money. Lady Gaga is no actress. I hated the songs, and her rendition of La Vie en Rose made me cringe. I wish I'd left in the first half hour, but I kept hoping it would improve. It didn't

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

I gather, as usual, there are haters/trolls who have nothing better to do than tear up good performances. I am not one of these! I thought that the movie was very good overall with great performances by Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga! For the trolls who want to compare with previous versions, this stands on it’s own! In addition, what’s with the suggestions that people would have preferred Taylor Swift or Beyoncé? I am typically not a huge Lady Gaga fan, but she killed it with her singing and held her own and then some acting in her first movie!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2018

Would love to see a version of this with Cooper and Taylor Swift.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Bradley Cooper was outstanding, and his singing was really good. I can’t believe he did his own singing.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Extremely well done, Bradley Cooper was amazing, Lady Gaga has come into her own. I can’t believe Bradley Cooper did his own thing, wow is that guy multi talented.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Best movie I have seen in years! Bradley Cooper acting in this movie is outstanding and is Oscar worthy! Lady Ga siniging in this movie was amazing and her acting was believable considering she isn't an actress.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

B E A U T I F U L FEEL GOOD

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Brilliant performances by everyone in this movie. Lady Gaga is the perfect artist and Bradley knocked me out with his voice, singing and speaking. He is a revelation, even though I've liked almost everything he's done. The vision of his direction and support of Lady Gaga is superbe. Everyone should see this even only for the music. It's truly great!!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Awesome. Realistic and with some killer, memorable lines. Great chemistry between the two!

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2018

Did Taylor Swift want too much money?

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Just go see it. It’s a powerhouse of a movie! Music is really good, the directing and editing is top-notch, and it delivers multiple gut punches. If you don’t get at least teary-eyed a couple times during this movie you might want to have someone check your pulse!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Wow! Bravo! Amazing movie! I haven’t seen a movie this good in years. Great acting, great cast, Great story, and great music!

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2018

Great emotional movie. Excellent role played by Bradley Cooper. I enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2018

This is the best movie I have seen in years. Cooper and Lady Gaga were great together of the screen. The music and singing were fantastic. I have been sitting at the computer for hours playing along with the album music. Yeah I-tunes. Wonderful lyrics. All that and Sam Elliot and Dave Chapelle! Too much!

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2018

It's this year's I, Tonya.

Change Location