A Star is Born

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 894 votes and 245 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 66.57%
  • User rating: 4.16 11.42%
  • User rating: 4.16 4.18%
  • User rating: 4.16 6.69%
  • User rating: 4.16 11.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 245

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2018

Sooooo slow and boring.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2018

Overall I really enjoyed the movie WITH the exception of all the swearing; hence the loss of one star. Great music and great chemistry between Gaga and Cooper. Can’t wait for the DVD to become available—- enough with keeping it in the theatres already!!!

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2018

Too much use of f word. Shameful

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2018

Great movie. Bigger Lady Gaga fan than ever.

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2018

The worst musical of the year.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Loved the entire movie - Lady Gaga is honest and real and Bradley Cooper is yummy. Music is wonderful. I've seen it 3 times and can't wait to own a DVD.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2018

Disgusting language did they forget how to speak decent English or how to write a script.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Excellent movie, well done in every way!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2018

Loved it! music was outstanding

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2018

Best movie EVER. Great soundtrack!

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2018

Very toxic relationship of abuse ,drunkenness and drugs not sure what all the height was about, look around are world is full of toxic relationship, drugs and alcohol was a very sad movie that was poorly done 😫

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2018

Should have called it A Star Is Boring.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

Have seen this 3 times now & I'm still crying.....

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

reality of situations, chemistry unbelievable, and the only 1 thing i can see wrong with the movie (i am a retailer / ladies ready to wear) was Gaga's wardrobe was just plain disgusting especially the dresses...

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

I loved this very realistic movie. Gaga and Cooper were both superb and did justice to the movie. Hope Gaga wins an academy award....she is terribly talented (and so is Cooper). We need more movies with real human feelings.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

I really can't say enough good things about this movie. The music, Bradley, Gaga...unreal!!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

AMAZING MOVIE!! BRADLEY COOPER AS JACKSON TOUCHES YOUR VERY SOUL...BEST MOVIE I"VE SEEN FOR A VERY LONG TIME!!!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

I liked everything about this movie !!!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Best movie in a decade. Enjoyed every second. Just totally awesome.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Loved the whole movie. Acting, music, and their chemistry...superb! Have seen it twice and will see it again

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

If you like Bradley Cooper, stay away from this one. You'll lose respect.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

Good lord. Has Hollywood no more ideas? I've seen four variations of this movie already.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2018

It's this year's Grease 2.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2018

Music and story

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2018

I loved everything about it! I've seen it 4 times and could keep going back.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Amazing movie! I saw “A Star is Born” a few weeks ago and I can’t get this movie out of my head. Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper are phenomenal together. It is so well done; the story is just brutally authentic, and the music is incredible. This is a must see movie!

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2018

Even Mama Mia had better music!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Loved the movie, both Gaga and Copper where amazing and real!!!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

A film with genuine great voices.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

Loved the acting, Cooper, you Wowed! Cooper has evolved as an actor! Loved the music! Loved the story. L.G. you sing with extreme passion! Love it! I would pay to see this movie again in the theater. I will definitely buy on DVD/BluRay.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

I loved this movie. Great chemistry between the cast. Liked this remake better than the Streisand -Kristofferson remake and I liked that one too.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2018

Ita enjoyable but not as good as the 1977 version. The plot line lags in a few spots. The cast was good, the music was good... if they edited about 20 mins out, it would have moved better and been more interesting

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2018

Horrendous soundtrack made me appreciate the Telly Savalas cover of "You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'" in a whole new light.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2018

A good movie worth seeing with good acting.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

singing, directing, acting and Charlie the Dog..All A+++++++

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Multi talented stars....I was blown away......It was a great remake and well worth the money

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Loved this movie! What a breath of fresh air. This movie pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very end. Superb acting from both Cooper and Gaga. Best movie I've seen all year!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Great

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Realistic and moving storyline, moving music, with excellent casting. Saw it twice and hope to see it again, before it stops playing in the theaters.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2018

This updated version was of ASisB was quite an ambitious project for Bradley Cooper and was a huge cinematic vehicle for Lady Gaga. I'm not a big fan of modern female pop singers but Lady Gaga's singing here is extraordinary. I do agree with some of the reviewers comments here such as "it's boring" & "it's too long" but the many incredible performances made up for it. Overall it was worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

I thought it was an amazing movie ! The talent of the stars was just beautiful. I loved the music and everything about the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

GaGa and Bradley did justice to the roles!!!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Absolutely loved it. Thank god they didn’t use Taylor Swift or. Beyoncé. Wouldn’t have gone to see it if they were in it. Bradley and GaGa were perfect together. So glad I went. Terrific.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2018

This could have really special with Ariana Grande or Beyonce.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2018

Only first 2o minutes is entertaining. After that is boring, predictable. We saw people walking out in the middle of the movie. I was hoping the movie would pick up but sadly it did not.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2018

Boring...

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Superb! Bradley Cooper & Lady Gaga are excellent! So many intimate close-up face shots ... great chemistry!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2018

Loved this movie. Both Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga were excellent.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2018

Love Bradley Cooper but this movie was so disappointing, depressing ... wish I had not seen.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2018

SO GOOD!

Change Location