A Star is Born

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 984 votes and 271 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 65.66%
  • User rating: 4.11 10.78%
  • User rating: 4.11 4.76%
  • User rating: 4.11 6.52%
  • User rating: 4.11 12.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 271

User review rating: 4 February 19, 2019

very good. Gaga was great. Brad seems to think he can get an Oscar for playing himself. Sorry Charlie, we only want tuna's that can taste like an actor, not pretend to be swordfish.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2019

Phenomenal acting by Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper. Their connection was so natural. A must see for sure.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Brilliant!

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2019

Poorly paced, over-directed, so-so characters, jumped new situation without exposition.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2019

Cooper it pulled off with incredible directing, acting and performing. A tired theme made fresh. Gaga was Gaga - outstanding. Together they were so good they were lovers - not one hint of acting but real lovers in the way they looked at each other.

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2019

Gaga and Cooper did a good job, even though the movie was too slow. The singing was very good. The screen writers have an extremely limited vocabulary. The vast amount of profanity added nothing, and was actually awful. This alone makes the movie not recommendable.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2019

Songs were amazing, love Lady Gaga in it, the acting was natural, didn't see forced, which I liked!!!! I would watch it in the theater again!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

We both loved it! I thought Bradley Cooper did a very good job directing AND acting. Before seeing it, I wasn't a big LG fan; but my opinion has changed! She was very good! I loved the songs, Sam Elliot was fantastic as usual. Pacing was a bit slow in the first 1/2. But definitely worth the ticket & I'll buy Bluray when it comes out!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2019

Loved loved loved it!!! One of my all-time favorites! Incredible performances by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper! 😀🎶 Unfortunately, you can't please everyone.

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2019

Good singing. But lady gaga's acting is a no go. Barbra Streisand can act and sing. 3 stars is the best I can give.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2019

Loved loved loved it!!! One of my all-time favourites! Incredible performances by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper! 😀💕🎶

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2019

Very disappointed, songs were good, one star, and Sam Elliot's performance deserves the second star!

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2019

This was one of my all time favorites! It took me to all the octaves of feeling and beyond. Loved it!!!

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2019

Overall, I didn't think it was great, but I have to say this was Bradley Cooper's best performance so far. Having said that, he was totally doing an impression of Sam Elliott, who was the best thing in the movie. Not that doing an impression of Sam is a bad choice, I think it was the right choice for sure.

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2019

Boring, cliche, dragged on forever, "Shallow" sounds like a ripoff of "Eye of the Tiger" (yuck). One star is for Sam Elliot's performance.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2019

This movie was very boring, corny, shallow and predictable. After 5 minutes of meeting each other, the characters unrealistically found themselves in a complex, interdependent relationship.... it was like a bad Telanova. The story and the dialogue were annoying and my husband and I walked out in the middle of it.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2019

Get the most out of this well done movie. Go see the movie in dolby sound. Amazing

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

If greatness of a movie is being able to use the F--- word 10 to 20 times a minute is what helps to be Oscar worthy. After 20 minutes I didn't mind asking my Wife if it's time to to leave and we did. Other people in their reviews said this is how people talk every where!!!!! No not with the people I know!!!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Save the fare. Don't understand all the hype and boasting of greatness. Found it unexciting, dialogue had a very limited vocabulary, acting was not! This movie absolutely does not compare favorably with the versions casting Judy Garland or Barbara Streisand.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Bradley Cooper will break your heart in this film (and is there any woman he stars with that he doesn't have amazing chemistry?) He expanded the male character in this remake and it works. You will think about it long after and talk about it even longer than that. Women and men both love it. If it doesn't pull in a slew of Oscars, I will be very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2019

both Bradley Coopers best acting ever AND Lady Gaga amazing performance. If you like her music, you must see this film. The BEST of 2018 movies.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

This movie had better win some awards!!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Loved it all.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

Avoid. You will regret it. If not, then something is seriously wrong with you. Seriously. Predictable - paint by numbers but the painter is beyond drunk AND stoned. Jaws 3 in 3D more clever, engaging. Badly scripted - "F" bomb dropped continuously, as a noun, verb, adjective, adverb - often all 4 in same breath. Come on Holywood, who talks like this? 10th grade drop outs in the oil patch? Not even close! Unbelievable. Boring - first 30 min was as good as it got because it was still only predictable and nadly scripted. Then it got real boring. I found myself checking my watch every 5 to 10 minutes. When would it end?Several up and left mid-way. I stuck it out. My loss.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2018

excellent film. all those bitching about the language. you might want to get out more. as awful as it is, the f word is everywhere all the time. I don't like it, but that's reality.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2018

Great movie, great chemistry, great acting and great music.... a possible Oscar winner.

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2018

Sooooo slow and boring.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2018

Overall I really enjoyed the movie WITH the exception of all the swearing; hence the loss of one star. Great music and great chemistry between Gaga and Cooper. Can’t wait for the DVD to become available—- enough with keeping it in the theatres already!!!

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2018

Too much use of f word. Shameful

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2018

Great movie. Bigger Lady Gaga fan than ever.

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2018

The worst musical of the year.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Loved the entire movie - Lady Gaga is honest and real and Bradley Cooper is yummy. Music is wonderful. I've seen it 3 times and can't wait to own a DVD.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2018

Disgusting language did they forget how to speak decent English or how to write a script.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Excellent movie, well done in every way!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2018

Loved it! music was outstanding

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2018

Best movie EVER. Great soundtrack!

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2018

Very toxic relationship of abuse ,drunkenness and drugs not sure what all the height was about, look around are world is full of toxic relationship, drugs and alcohol was a very sad movie that was poorly done 😫

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2018

Should have called it A Star Is Boring.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

Have seen this 3 times now & I'm still crying.....

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

reality of situations, chemistry unbelievable, and the only 1 thing i can see wrong with the movie (i am a retailer / ladies ready to wear) was Gaga's wardrobe was just plain disgusting especially the dresses...

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

I loved this very realistic movie. Gaga and Cooper were both superb and did justice to the movie. Hope Gaga wins an academy award....she is terribly talented (and so is Cooper). We need more movies with real human feelings.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

I really can't say enough good things about this movie. The music, Bradley, Gaga...unreal!!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

AMAZING MOVIE!! BRADLEY COOPER AS JACKSON TOUCHES YOUR VERY SOUL...BEST MOVIE I"VE SEEN FOR A VERY LONG TIME!!!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

I liked everything about this movie !!!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Best movie in a decade. Enjoyed every second. Just totally awesome.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Loved the whole movie. Acting, music, and their chemistry...superb! Have seen it twice and will see it again

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

If you like Bradley Cooper, stay away from this one. You'll lose respect.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

Good lord. Has Hollywood no more ideas? I've seen four variations of this movie already.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2018

It's this year's Grease 2.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2018

Music and story

Change Location