A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 384 votes and 94 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 50.31%
  • User rating: 3.51 6.21%
  • User rating: 3.51 9.32%
  • User rating: 3.51 12.42%
  • User rating: 3.51 21.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 94 of 94

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Very Very Good!!!!!!! You can't beat Tom Hanks, he is the best in any movie he is in! I would go to any movie that Tom Hanks was in!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Mr. Rogers demonstrating Mr. Rogers demonstrated how to relate to others. How to focus on them instead of yourself. How to draw someone out of themselves so they can see and feel the whole world around them and move past their own trauma, trust relate and care for others. This opens up a whole new life for us. Our society is moving more and more into, "What's in it for me," instead of, "What's in it for all of us."

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Tom Hanks did a fantastic job with Mr. Rogers, I liked the story.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Good Christian values and positive contributions from modern psychology come together in the special personality and life of Mr. Rogers to continue to touch children, grownups, and those of all ages and situations.

User review rating: 2 December 01, 2019

I love Tom Hanks and he portrayed Fred Rogers well. But the whole story was very slow and boring.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2019

It is not a documentary on Mr. Rogers’ life (already been done), but a beautifully presented film based on a journalist’s experience in meeting and coming to understand the way Mr. Rogers’ philosophy and insights affect daily life. Not designed for kids but for adults who can appreciate how upsetting issues from the past can be resolved in tender and uplifting ways.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2019

Not so much about Mr Rogers but of his influence. I had no idea that it would have such an impact on me. Hanks was ideal for the role.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Very moving. Many people can identify with the main character. You could hear a pin drop during the show. Well played by all performers.

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2019

This movie was unusual. Not what I expected. At times it felt awkward and so did I as I was watching it.If they had moodier music, I think Mr. Rogers would have looked downright creepy. But everyone knows he was not. It was heavy drama mixed in with puppets and sometimes very slow. Like watching Perry Combo taking a nap. Yes I'm that old. Anyway, in it's own way it was a sweet movie,maybe better suited to a Hallmark production. Not really suited for the big screen.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Fred Rogers is forever a hero. I loved this story.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Great story line showing Rogers' magical impact on so many lives. I was surprised by Tom Hanks' masterful job of acting in the portrayal

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Not what was expected. Very inciteful into the man and his life. Moving

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2019

The plot of this film is cliche and tiresome, but the heart of it is still powerful and moving. I am still thinking about its lessons and applying them to my own life, days after seeing it. I was surprised to hear the sniffles of grown adults all over the theater as the themes of childhood, feelings, and anger were addressed so poignantly. As a child I didn't really connect with Mr. Rogers, but I sure do love him now.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

This is a story of relationships and what different people bring to and/or take from them. Regardless of what you may think about Mr. Rogers or Lloyd Vogel or any of the other characters, it is a film definitely worth seeing --- and thinking about in your own context.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2019

I found the movie to be slow at points. I would go on Tuesday night!

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2019

The characters are overly stereotypical, and the movie is sappy as hell, but it still is emotionally stirring. A simple message about the poison of resentment...………..Guru Bob says 68/100

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Actually more about a man with father issues he eventually overcame because of Fred Rogers influence. A message movie worth watching. If Fred Rogers was as portrayed in this film, he could have been the saint he said he wasn't.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2019

Refreshing story of anger difficult to let go, how one needs to finally Forgive the past, allow family member to connect, to be introduced to grandchildren & again live out our days with peace & joy!! We only have 1 Life to live....Mr Fred Roger's even encouraged his to Pray for one another!!

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

should change the name to asleep in the neigborhood...this movie was as bad as when tom hanks talks to a volleyball

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

weird movie-left half way through it-anyone giving it a rating higher then a 2 must work for the theater-save your time and money-pass this one by

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2019

Works on many levels. About more than the obvious.

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2019

I was disappointed. I'm an admirer of Fred Rogers, a gentle and intelligent man who cared deeply about children. They were times in this movie, that Mr. Rogers (Tom Hanks) acted like a buffoon or didn't understand a question or the conversation. He looked dense and said things that weren't relevant to the moment. They should have revealed him as the intelligent, kind man that he was. I wanted to see this film and was disappointed in it.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

Just a wonderful story about Mr. Rogers and what he believed in what a gentle sweet person he was but he inspired many

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

It's refreshing to watch a movie that's not dependent on computers and endless special effects. It really is a movie we all need right now. Simple but powerful messages throughout. Once again I'm amazed at the roles Tom Hanks can pull off, I hope he's recognized for this one at the awards next spring.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2019

I'm not really sure Tom Hanks was the best one for this job. I love him, but this might be my least favorite of his characters. I wish we had read more reviews about the movie itself before going. We didn't want to see something somewhat depressing on our anniversary. The story was more about the journalist having psychological trauma than about what we expected to see.

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2019

there was a terrific documentary on Mr Rogers . Came out last year. Much better than the Tom Hanks copy

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

a brilliant movie !

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Reminds us to look hard at what is good rather than the problem itself…

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

The best 107 minutes of personal therapy … feeling empowered and awakened!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Uplifting and worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

If you're tired of movies full of fluff, blood and garbage, go see this one.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Highly recommend this movie as a beautiful example of how a peaceful person can influence lives. If you're tired of movies full of fluff, blood and garbage, go see this one.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

The world needs the wisdom of Mr. Rogers. We enjoyed the film and the memories.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Every bit of this movie was a precious moment. I hope it wins awards.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Great message

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2019

It's good but...I wouldn't watch it twice or say anyone has to go see it.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Tom Hanks, best person to play Mr. Rogers. Great performance !

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2019

I'm a longtime fan of the series and have every episode on blu-ray, so it's with great disappointment I say that at no time watching this movie did I feel I was in Mr. Rogers Neighborhood. Hanks, laboring under enormous mounds of makeup, never captures the essence of Mr. Rogers, and whoever was responsible for King Friday's voice couldn't have been more incompetent. Even Mr. McFeely was sadly miscast. Perhaps one day we'll get a movie worthy of Mr. Rogers, but this isn't it.

User review rating: 2 November 22, 2019

It's kinda weird.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2019

A movie devoid of plot

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2019

Hmm, where to start? First off, there was a family there with their young children, I suspect the parents thought it would focus on Mr. Rogers and the young children would enjoy it. Wrong movie, this is adult content, not in a sexual way but in the philosophical way. So mum and dad, get a sitter, it's not for your kids. For me, a male, i cried 3 times and I'm not an over emotional type. The story is really about the writer and how Mr. Rogers gets into his life. There was some surrealism that i'm not sure was necessary. Conclusion - if you want to walk down memory lane about Mr. Rogers - this is not the movie you're looking for as Mr. Rogers is more a vehicle to a man's inner struggles (wow that sounds deep for an average man like me, lol). A good story but heed my advice on what you are about to see.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

Very good message need more of that

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2019

This movie was dumb and stupid don’t know how it got 5 stars ??

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

A warm beautiful film depicting life and some of its problems. Great acting by all. Thumbs up for me.

Change Location