52 Words for Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

52 Words for Love Movie Poster

5.00 / 5

User rating: 5

Based on 16 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 5 100.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2019

Don't miss this exquisite film that draws you into the complex emotional lives of its characters one finely-crafted and intimate moment at a time. The cinematography is spare and focused, so you feel as though you might be just in the kitchen or sitting on the end of the couch with the characters, considering what matters in their lives. Even in achingly painful moments, 52 Words never lets you forget that the capacity to repair and to forgive could just be a heartbeat away.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2019

I love this little gem. Gentle, quirky and beautiful – the acting is superb and the production quality is amazing. The soundtrack alone is worth the price of admission. If you're looking for a warm, thoughtful and beguiling film, this is it!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2019

This film creates an atmosphere of intimacy and space. It's mesmerizing and over before you want it too, which I think is the best way. So I watched it again. :)

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

52 Words for Love is sometimes tender and moving, sometimes petty and curt, sometimes hurt and angry and it examines the nature of modern love with a warm and unjaundiced eye. The film gently appraises the lives of its characters as they negotiate, reject, beg, or demand love. The title of the movie indicates that filmmakers already understand there is no answer, that love is elusive and complex, but it is a joy to watch them turn the idea of love around in their hands and examine its myriad facets. Beautifully composed and mounted, skillfully written and acted, achingly romantic, 52 Words for Love is a love letter to love itself.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Saw this at a special screening and have to say...this one stole my heart. So many layers - will make you laugh, cry and cheer! A special offering on love.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

52 Words for Love is a gorgeous tapestry of ruminations on love in all its diversity, intelligently articulated by 2 talented Canadian filmmakers. I found it to be authentic, thoughtful, and balanced in its representation of the joys and challenges of love. The interplay between dramatic narrative and documentary was refreshing and made for an engaging, off-the-beaten-track journey. The film left me feeling a sense of connection with something greater than myself -- with humanity, reminding me that we all want the same things in life, essentially.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

I thought this movie was captivating and beautiful. I loved the way the stories wove together creating a tapestry of human love experiences and meanings. This movie has so much heart ,and so much quirky beauty. I can't wait to see it again. I also loved how diverse it was, not just showing white, hetero-normative humans. Just beautiful!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

I saw this film at a special VIP premiere screening in Toronto and was absolutely blown away by its heart and grit. Beautiful, nuanced performances combined with an intelligent and richly complex script. Storytelling at its finest with some incredible surprises. If you're human and have feelings – this film will make you feel them.

Change Location