Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.40 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

304 Wood Street, Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2E6

(867) 668-6644 | View Map


1.40 / 5

User rating: 1.40

Based on 88 votes and 83 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.30681818181818
  • Concession User rating: 1.41975308641975
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.3125
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.325
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.64285714285714

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 83

Nice and easy!

February 21, 2018

While staying in the Yukon being housed at the Westmark Hotel, I found my exotic experience in 2 minutes walk! The theater is historic and although it is not up to date, I liked it! If I had trusted the comments in this webpage, I would have missed a very good time.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

How can I give zero stars??? #gross #nasty #abysmal #Shame on LANDMARK!!!

December 19, 2017

An absolute, ungodly cesspool of filthiness, dilapidation and rottenness!!! Nuff said.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

BEST THEATRE IN WHITEHORSE

November 19, 2017

Whitehorse has almost nothing and if this is the best its got then this is the best its got! maybe all you suckers should donate some $$$$$$ to get Whitehorse a bigger better theatre!!!!!!!! EVERYBODY WHO GAVE THIS THEATRE LESS THAN 3 STARS IS A BUM!!!!!!!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst movie threatre I've been in

July 18, 2017

With the exception of third world countries this is the worst movie theatre I've experienced.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Two words

March 27, 2017

Absolutely terrible!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Landmark put in thousands on dollars into Ontario

January 29, 2017

Landmark should be ashamed !! I just moved here from London ON and landmark did a massive Reno and added in all lazy boy recliner seating. Clean fantastic and was everyone new favorite spot. Even Influenced Cineplex to lower prices because Lanmark became a big competitor!! This one here is a joke Lanmark should be shamed that they have this theater here under their name ! I will never be back. !! I now have a projector screen and other sources of movie watching. I'll stay home ??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A joke for a Capital City....

January 27, 2017

Landmark should be ashamed to have such a poor theatre.... it resembles a smelly strip joint on East Side Vancouver.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great place if you like the smell of urine.

December 07, 2016

Was in town for work and went to this place. What an absolute s***hole. Aside from the archaic technology the place is just filthy, the first chair I sat in was broken. I honestly don't know why locals go to this place, the bathroom is like a time capsule from 1950 and likely hasn't been cleaned since then either.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

$3.00 new release movie theatre anywhere else.

November 10, 2016

Biggest complaint is that we pay premium prices for a crappy experience. The upgrades are great but it's still a sow's ear not a silk purse-we pay for the silk purse. If it weren't for my kids I wouldn't go to this theatre but they've still got me for the next couple years, after that I won't go back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

How can I give no stars??....movie title "Pukefest" !!!

October 18, 2016

Hey Mr. Bill Walker, COO come to Whitehorse........try our movie experience in both theatres. Come unannounced to staff here, to ensure you get the real authentic deal. In absence of paying an unscheduled visit on a terrible crap night, then everyone should: Call and complain or write to Head office! "From our head office in Calgary, Alberta our leadership and staff have a finger on the pulse of the exhibition industry in western Canada and are constantly exploring new ways to service the communities in which we are located. Not in Yukon Territory, not in multiple formats that include Premium Large Format (PLF) brands (IMAX®, Extra, Xtreme), recliner seating, and RealD 3D technology." Landmark Cinemas of Canada Inc. Suite 100, 14505 Bannister Rd SE Calgary, Alberta T2X 3J3 1 (403) 262-4255

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location