Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.97 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

32 - 2ND AVENUE NORTH, Yorkton, SK S3N 1G2

(306) 782-2936 | View Map


2.97 / 5

User rating: 2.97

Based on 31 votes and 29 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.03225806451613
  • Concession User rating: 2.83870967741936
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.90322580645161
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.70967741935484
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.38709677419355

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 29

Shut it down..time for a new theatre

August 25, 2017

Horrible seats, very uncomfortable and no leg room. Bathrooms are old and disgusting. Total confusion and disorganization when trying to buy food, do not have room in lobby and no defined lines to purchase concession items! We need a new theatre!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Gets a bad wrap, but could use some improvement

July 05, 2017

Seats and bathrooms need to be updated, but other than that, customer service is great, staff is kind, and they do the best with what they're given. Love coming regularly

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst seats ever

June 03, 2017

The seats are extremely close to each other, you have no leg room, and if you have a drink and the person beside you has a drink, you ate confined to a tight little box for 2-3 hours.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Landmark Theaters needs to stop it....

May 11, 2017

Here we are again with another reason why we need a new improved theater, Guardian of the Galaxy Vol 2 is out coming on its second week, and what comes next for our single movie of the week? Snatched.....yes...the **** is wrong with you Landmark?! I bet Melville will get Guardians faster than you do. Do yourself a favor and build a new theater with multiple releases or keep getting ridiculed or die off from poor management.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Needs to be updated

January 08, 2017

They really need to put some effort into this place.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Need a new theatre

January 07, 2017

It's old. It's cold. The popcorn is stale. The sound is 8 track. The screen is too small.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

We deserve better!

December 09, 2016

Landmark Cinemas is out of their minds releasing one movie per week, we've missed so many good movies. Hell, we got Doctor Strange...in December?!? Shame on you Landmark Cinemas for not updating and invigorating the movie experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst Theatre Ever!

November 04, 2016

Can't believe this place is still in business. The Yorkton area deserves a better theatre experience than this.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Classic theater still going strong

October 07, 2016

Need at least 2 movies a night different movies to get more of a crowd in my opinion . That's how it was in the past and it worked ! Staff are amazing , quick happy and smiling ! Popcorn is way too salty couldn't eat hardly any but overall snacks we're good .

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst theatre ever!

September 18, 2016

The washrooms are disgusting. There is a large fan or airconditioner in the back of the theatre that is so loud you can't hear the dialogue in the movie at times. Concession closes when the movie starts. Seats are old and uncomfortable.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location