Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.92 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3510 8 St E, Saskatoon, SK S7H 0W6

(306) 955-1938 | View Map


2.92 / 5

User rating: 2.92

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.9
  • Concession User rating: 2.625
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Free spacious/ Heated Underground parking? YES PLZ!

November 14, 2019

What can I say. I was a die hard Galaxy Cineplex goer down town, but the pay parking and shady after hours walk to your car past vagrants that would follow you made my movie going a "will I get mugged tonight?" Adventure. Not to mention dealing with down town traffic at 5pm. Now, with the brand new Cineplex at the Center Mall, I have all kinds of free parking, free UNDERGROUND HEATED parking, a mall to crawl while I wait for show time, no creepy beggars outside, and the new auto fully reclining leather seats are killer. I honestly would like one for my living room. If you don't mind the new theater smell it's great. Staff is supper friendly, there is no VIP or IMAX but that's fine with me. Over all this will become my new haunt unless I wanna see something with a VIP experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the new Cineplex

November 04, 2019

Love the new Cineplex at the centre mall. Very convenient place to go. It's was clean and the staff are very welcoming.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good place to go!

February 04, 2019

I have not noticed anything untoward at this theatre. No, it isn't brand new but I have always felt comfortable going here. I have been satisfied with the staff, service and the concession. Don't know if the concession is special but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. Today people want the newest and the latest innovation--does that mean we have to throw the old away? I don't think so Sometimes the new is different but often has a lot of unnecessary features. I suppose once the new Centre Cinema is open it will have new features and raised prices and then everyone will complain that the price is too high!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Terrible customer service

September 26, 2017

First off the popcorn has a funny taste so we returned it to the concession. The staff member says that the butter is "from a couple days ago." They proceed to get us a fresh bag of popcorn. The pop also had a weird taste and after the movie we returned the full drink and told staff, their response was "ok." Our complaints weren't taken seriously. Not impressed with the customer service. After the movie I was sick to my stomach from the popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

DISGUSTING

September 23, 2017

Attended IT with my son today.....and Theatre 1 was disgusting. No air movement, perhaps due to the fans being totally covered in grossness. They all needed a serious cleaning. What would happen if some of that crud were to fall onto unsuspecting patrons??? C'mon management, this is unacceptable. Terrible for those that suffer with allergies or have breathing problems. I rarely go to movies, but I guarantee I will not return to the Centre Cinemas.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Worst seats ever

September 10, 2017

Watched IT at the 10:15 showing on September 9th. The seats were horrible, uncomfortable and desperately need of replacing. No air movement as it was really hot in there. The popcorn was mediacore and the floor was distrusting. Overall, complete dissatisfaction. I will never return

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

great

April 06, 2017

had a really good time watching boss baby with my nephew :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Terrible customer service

March 28, 2017

Was very upset and unsastified with how I was treated by mangement, on a recent night out to the movies. He was very rude, and condescending and disrespectful when I had a complaint. Did absolutely nothing to resolve my complaint or the situation. Was very poor customer service to an avid movie goer.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Helpful

February 21, 2017

Like their courtesy and helpful attendance.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location