Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Charlottetown

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.50 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

670 University Avenue, West Royalty, PE C1A 7M4

(902) 892-0943 | View Map


3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.50

 



  • General Experience User rating: 3.5
  • Concession User rating: 2.71428571428571
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.71428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.57142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Food closed 10 minutes after movie started

September 14, 2019

Me and my girlfriend and her daughter went to the 10 pm showing and when we tried to grab food 10 minutes after the movie started and was told they were closed.... So low and behold I had to walk over to the superstore to get junk food to take in for the movie...not sure how the hours work but 10 minutes into the movie ?. That being said the poor guy that took our tickets felt a little pressured I think and had the look on his face looking at his co workers cleaning the food area saying thanks guys... Anyway movie was hilarious but I'm sure the people around us could hear us opening all the packaged bars I bought .. Sorry for the mess. Costas

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cleanliness in Room Number 7

March 21, 2019

There was a smell and general feeling of uncleabliness - floor filled with popcorn and other garbage. This was Tuesday March 19th. Concession prices too high. 3D was only average

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Too high priced concession

June 09, 2016

Between the price of the tickets and the price of some popcorn, I have no idea how families can go to the movies any more! It should not cost $100.00 for a family to just go and see a movie! It is outrageous! We only go once a year as a treat and even then it has to be a really special movie!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great date night

March 05, 2016

Great outing for couples in need of time to get away for even a couple of hours to reconnect or just have a date night.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

So clean

January 01, 2016

always polite

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always a fun experience!

August 14, 2015

Mostly I posted this review because I felt the posted reviews were unfair. Concessions at theatres will always be way overpriced for nominal quality, but the local Cineplex has quite decent service, a clean theatre and a Greg viewing experience. The manager, Ryan, is always available to help, courteous and welcoming

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Average

June 02, 2015

Average movie theater experience with prices comparable to most cities in Canada

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Too many 3D formats

February 10, 2015

Too many movies in 3D, with no option to see movies in regular (2D) format. Forces people to watch 3D movies (and pay higher prices) even though people with glasses and less than perfect eyesight have difficulty seeing movie. Movies should always be shown in both formats so that people have a choice.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location