Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Summerside

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.42 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

130 Ryan Street, Summerside, PE C1N 6G2

(902) 888-3830 | View Map


3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 17 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.52941176470588
  • Concession User rating: 3.3125
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.4375
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.3125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

Don't go often

October 18, 2019

Every time a good movie comes out they don't get it and have to go all the way to Charlottetown. My family been waiting all month for the new zombieland movie and as always not playing there.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

WELL HERE I GO

June 26, 2019

POPCORN costs about 10 cents and even less. Pop costs about 20 cents a cup. It's all in the size. I sat in a movie for about 20 MINS and I left as the movie was not great. I went to see if I can come back another day but I was told I stayed too long. YOU ONLY GET ABOUT 10 MINS TO MAKE UP YOUR MIND.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Not the best

May 25, 2019

Amusement after the movies always broken Hot dogs not available most of the time Not the best experience you can have around

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

dullest image ever seen

August 06, 2018

This was by far the dullest projection I have ever seen. Either needs a new projection bulb lens cleaning on voltage check will not return until corrected

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Terrible Customer Service!!

March 24, 2018

This location has to be the worst movie theatre I have ever been to. The staff could care less about the people coming. The management brushes off things that should be addressed! It is unfortunate that it is our only option. They need to give their heads a shake and take a class in customer service. They clearly do not do their checks as they tend to forget to turn the lights off (has happened more than once to us). It is not worth the money we pay!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

DONT BUY THE POPCORN

January 05, 2018

Got popcorn and the salt killed the pop taste. don't throw your money away buying the popcorn

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

WHY

August 23, 2017

WHY DOES YOUR PHONE NOT WORK EVERY TIME I TRIED TO CALL? SORRY YOU ARE HAVING SO MUCH TROUBLE. THATS ALL IT SAID, THEN IT HANGS UP ON YOU.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

September 13, 2016

Seats are filthy and worn out

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

April 26, 2016

Sorry to say but your seats are filthy and that's the only thing holding you back from me having a great experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

November 02, 2015

Very friendly staff

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location