Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.68 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

15 Perry Street, Woodstock, ON N4S 3C1

(519) 421-FILM | View Map


2.68 / 5

User rating: 2.68

Based on 16 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.6875
  • Concession User rating: 2.5625
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.8
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.46666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.875

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

remodel..... cheap

September 15, 2018

First of all get rid of those dusty curtains in every room we don't need them ....seats are terrible last week I felt I was on the floor, and my knees were up to my chin. Clean handles along the stairs everywhere they are dirty and rusty and carry a lot of germs. I wont use them. .yak One more thing the show rooms need a fresh clean smell....very stale air...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Please Upgrade the Seats

June 13, 2018

I am a life long Woodstock resident and have been using our theatre since it opened almost 20 years ago. The only thing I wish they would do is upgrade the seats. Very uncomfortable!! I am good for about 30 min. then the pains start and have to keep moving in the seat to adjust constantly. If we go see a movie on the weekend we go to London instead. Would prefer to stay in town!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Nice Little Theatre

December 26, 2017

Why is it the only people who use these forms are people with hate to say? It's a little town theatre, probably quite old. If you want glass and mirrors and smoke effects go to London. Be sure to go online and pre-book. Your credit card is probably safe, but then ?? There are comments here that it is not clean. BS. I have never found the washrooms etc anything other than spotless. The concession stand is, obviously, quite sub-par but given the amount of business it does it's probably fine. Sneak in a Subway if you want more. So, we go to an old theatre with some limitations, and we don't line up, and we enjoy the films. What else do you want in a small town?

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Its Time is Done

December 26, 2017

The day of the small town theatre is done. This theatre tries hard but it is over its best-before-date and is slowly sliding. It's just no longer meeting the standards of 2017. It is a shame, as the small town theatre is a tradition, and I'm sure this used to be special. Plus, of course, who wants to drive to London?

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Most horrible experience I have ever had

December 26, 2017

S*** service, theater smelt like someone s*** them selfs. Movie was to start at 9:00pm they still had a movie playing from before In the same theater. Told us to go in during credits as well. After the credits finally finished it was a blank screen for 15 min or so after. Horrible and personally if you can't do something as simple as scheduling you shouldn't have a theater. Went out to see what is going on and it turns out they forgot about us and didn't even start it. Great....... Movie is only half way done. Went to get something to drink and they are closed. Never go to this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

It's nothing special

March 05, 2017

This place has in the past 4 months had a garbage bags over the seat in the theatre and is still not repaired. They took all the arcade games out. U walk in and it feels like a abandoned dream. Just holding on. They had a 50 shades of grey poster on the wrong theatre which looked strange when kids came walking out of it. Only to find out they are aware of it. But didn't seem to phased by it. The food well limited. Very limited. They really need to amp thimgs up.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Old!!!

January 12, 2017

This theatre needs a good cleaning. I have to use my flash light to ensure there isn't gum on the seat. It smells like mild all the time. Please clean it!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best Popcorn Ever!!

December 15, 2016

I go at least twice a month..Love at atmosphere..Very friendly staff..

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cameron

June 23, 2016

definite in need of a face lift, very tired atmosphere,,,, has mold like odour, springs in seats are very worn out , needs to be replaced. We are regular moviegoers 2+ x a month, depending on movies listed. Lately have driven too other theatres. because of the mold smell. not pleasant. should be inspected.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Gross!

January 15, 2016

Absolutely in need of an upgrade and real cleaning!!!!!! A movie theater should smell like popcorn, not urine!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location