Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.38 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

75 Consumers Drive, Whitby, ON L1N 9S2

(905) 665-7210 | View Map


3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 81 votes and 68 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.41975308641975
  • Concession User rating: 3.30985915492958
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.3013698630137
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.36111111111111
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.50684931506849

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 68

Nice Theatre - I like the reserved seats

May 16, 2017

I was surprised by the number of people who were negative about the reserved seats. I think it is great I can buy my tickets in advance and not have to worry about arriving the movie 45 min early just to get a good seat! Popcorn is really good - don't ever bother getting butter on it at the cash since it is buttery enough and there is warm liquid butter at the stations you could just squeeze on if it wasn't enough. You have so many choices for drinks and the theatres are large so you get the big theatre experience! It is my favourite theatre around here. If I could give two selections it would be to implement a half off ticket day on Tuesday like Cineplex (the $8.50 Tuesdays is not that great) and to clean the floors with soap a bit more often since floors can be sticky in certain spots.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Selecting seats

February 02, 2017

I think that selecting your own seats is insane, People are in the line hemming and hawing and can't make up their minds and they hold up the line.....please quit that. WE can find our own seat

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Good value for your money!

January 16, 2017

Recently bought their movie passes from Costco. I was pleasantly surprised by the price and experience. The movie passes for kids and Adults was $4.00 cheaper than Cineplex. Selection of drinks is far better than my local Cineplex. I will make the 10 minute drive just to see a movie there for now on.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Bad experience

January 10, 2017

Started when I was buying tickets , I was asked to pick seats and the ticket girl was rude and rushed me. Then buying popcorn I asked for butter and the girls put up a fight asking me to pay extra for BUTTER. Lol this place is a joke.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I just walked out.

December 28, 2016

It is so slow trying to buy a ticket that I just walked. I don't know what happened to the days when you walked up and said "One Please" but it's not happening the

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Relatively clean

December 13, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Relatively clean!

December 07, 2016

Took a little long to get my popcorn. Maybe I was just really hungry.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

New Seating Format - WORST idea EVER!

December 06, 2016

There was a time not so long ago that going to the movies was an enjoyable night out. Landmark has recently implemented a new 'defined seating' program where you are forced to pick your seating when purchasing your tickets. This is about the worst idea ever! Instead of viewing the available seats and sitting based on your choices, you are left to blindly select a seat - then go to that seat...problem is there is no way to know who you are stuck next to, or who will end up either in front or behind. Recently after spending over $100.00 for tickets and at the concession (family of four), there were very loud kids behind us, but no, you cant move, you are now left to endure the disturbances throughout the move. I will not be going back to Landmark until this policy is cancelled.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Staff

December 06, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reserved seats

December 01, 2016

I hate this! Go back to letting your customers finding their own seats when they arrive at the theatre please.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location