Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.77 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

800 Niagara Street, Welland, ON L3C 1M3

(905) 735-5286 | View Map


3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 14 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.71428571428571
  • Concession User rating: 3.78571428571429
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.57142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.85714285714286
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.92307692307692

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

Where's Insidious?

January 09, 2018

I was looking forward to seeing it tonight

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

best popcorn deals combos

December 10, 2017

awesome love it

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Not the best experienc3

December 07, 2017

Saw an early show middle of afternoon in theatre 1..., theatre wasnt really busy but very slow concession service and very overpriced, floor looked dirty, and the recliners didn't actually recline.... They just had foot rests.... Regular theatre seats are more confortable since u can recline back a bit if u want .... Our necks were sore by end of movie... And we were close to back of theatre... Since backs of the chairs didnt go back. It was uncomfortable. We go to movies at least twice a month but will go back to montrose Niagara theatre instead. We were lookong forward to trying the recliners as i have tried in hamilton jackson square and they were great and bigger and comfy and reclined.... But seaway mall theatre disappointed. Popcorn was good as was movie... But thats it.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Love the seats!

May 18, 2017

Saw a movie there this evening and they have the best seats going. The lazy boy experience, lots of leg room and arm room, reclining with foot/leg rest. Looks like new screens with updated sound. The theater seems like it is still finishing small details of a makeover, and the changes make it my first choice in the area...good job!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Earlier showtimes

March 23, 2017

I wish this theatre would have earlier show times on Tuesday like Niagara Squares starting around 4:00 p.m.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Earlier Tuesday movies please

February 27, 2017

Wish this theatre would have earlier movies on Tuesdays like at Niagara Squares for us seniors.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Seats Around

January 30, 2017

We went to this theatre recently and was surprised on the wonderful new seats it has to offer there is lots of space and they even recline. Prices have gone up though most likely to make up for the new seats but definitely would go there now over other theatres as seating is way more comfortable. Did not try popcorn as too much money though it is the same at all theatres what they charge. Place was clean and staff very efficient and friendly. Would only say the screens are not are large as some but overall very good.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Seats need cleaning

September 04, 2016

Clean/wash your seats

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

funny you mention that....

August 30, 2016

Seaway does have the best popcorn on the peninsula! Always fresh and served with a smile.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst theatre I've ever been in

April 25, 2016

I was even in cinema 1 and the screen was tiny, the seats were unbearably uncomfortable, and the sound wasn't very impressive. Never going their again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location