Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.87 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3555 Highway 7 West, Vaughan, ON L4L 6B1

(905) 851-1001 | View Map


2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

Based on 22 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.81818181818182
  • Concession User rating: 3.04761904761905
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.61904761904762
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.95238095238095
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.9047619047619

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Handicap /Health +Safety Concerns!

April 14, 2018

Run down building inside -leaky roof, dirty slippery theatre aisles, wet seats, garbage left lying around. Uncomfortable and dangerous, especially if you have a health condition. I have a bad back and legs and could not safely leave until lights came back on over 2 hours later, was stuck in cold wet seat. Nobody even checked up on us during storm! Quite a downpour -inside the 3D theatre! A little too "real" for me! Security/ box office staff seriously lack proper resources, and training. Angry patrons, including ourselves, were refused a complete refund afterwards. Then they walked away, tried to ignore us. Very sad situation. Expensive but not a fun place, now fallen on very bad times! Public health should investigate! Meanwhile -Avoid!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Did not allow me to purchase my ticket at the Concession

April 13, 2018

I went to see a late film on a Thursday night. I was late getting there because of construction lane reductions on the 400 south backing up traffic for over 10 km. When I arrived they forced me into a long line waiting for one clerk to purchase a ticket. I could have purchased a ticket at a kiosk but I prefer not to. I like to deal with a real person. It looked like a number of others felt the same way since there was a long line up for the clerk. This forced me to line up again to purchase food at the concession and since I was late I just went without. It took me almost 10 minutes to get into the theatre. When I got in there were only 10 people in the entire theatre. Why the long line? Why could customers not purchase their tickets at the concession like other theatres. Idiots!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

March 19, 2018

Sound is too loud in theatres.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Theatre smells and appears to not have been cleaned in years.

September 24, 2017

Theatre smelled of lack of cleaning properly for over the years. Only because we paid for our ticket to watch the movie is why we stayed in the smelly dirty theatre room. We couldn't wait to.leave. I will permanently stick to VIP theatres only!!!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Smells like urine

August 20, 2017

The smell of urine is overwhelming throughout the whole place. Gross.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Review

July 25, 2017

I enjoy watching movies at this theatre. The people are friendly and they are very fast...they keep the line moving with food and all the service

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Horrible

January 03, 2017

Soooo frustrating!!! everytime I see a movie at this theatre half the audience are on their cell phones and talking... bad cliental! They leave the door open so you see a white light in the right corner of the screen I got up 2 times to tell them and they told me some excuse about how the door sticks and they will fix it as soon as possible but this happens every time no matter what theatre I am in at this Location! I much prefer the one in Yorkdale the sound is unreal!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Fun but small disappointment

January 03, 2017

I truly enjoy the theatre itself, the only thing I can't understand is the availability of the movie times. By this I mean for me to actually plan out my event I need to know what times and what movies are playing on specific days. For example I've been trying to plan this weeks Friday night to go to the movies, however, the show times are still not available from me starting this planning 3 days ago. It gets a little under my skin that it takes so long for some show times to be show, because I like to plan ahead, and this problem doesn't allow for that.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good

December 07, 2016

Had a great time. A little on the pricey side, but the seats were super comfy and I liked the popcorn a lot. Was a little busy, so the staff wasn't all that accommodating, but I guess that's a good thing for the theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

CHEAP ****S

January 20, 2016

THIS PLACE SUCKS A** THE STAFF IS SO RUDE. THE DAMN CLEAN UP GUY THAT SWEEPS THE FLOOR TOLD ME THAT I CAN'T GET A REFILL AND I MUST DRINK WATER... WHO THE F*** IS HE??? WHEN I TOLD THEM I'LL PAY THEY SAID IT WAS TOO LATE AND NO ONE IS IN THE CASHIER WHAT KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THAT.. LAST TIME I GO THERE...

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location