Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.60 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

46 Brock St., Uxbridge, ON L9P 1P3

(905) 852-ROXY | View Map


4.60 / 5

User rating: 4.60

Based on 15 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.73333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 4.26666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.73333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.53333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.73333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 11

September 27, 2018

I find the whole atmosphere of this show o be great/. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I rarely ever go to any other theatre. Keep up the great work.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best movie presentations!

March 29, 2018

This is a small town movie theatre which welcomes you into its cozy atmosphere. The movie is presented by an employee - usually a teenager who has memorized the welcome and does a terrific public speaking job! I attend this theatre whenever I have an opportunity and recommend it to any one who enjoys a unique experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The Best

February 09, 2018

Convenient, low prices, just enough concession food. Home town feel. Almost the "Bijou feel" from the fifties! Thank you so much!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best little movie theatre around!!

August 08, 2017

Great for my grandkids.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Small but good

August 01, 2017

If you want to see first run movies on a good screen in a comfortable theatre then the Roxy is for you. Less expensive than the bigger theatres. Food selection is limited but still ok. Love this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love our local cinema

March 19, 2017

Lovely, local and a really important part of our community. Love The Roxy, it is going to the cinema how going to the cinema for a treat used to be. Yay.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Same price as the big places

October 15, 2016

The theatre is ok, not the greatest picture but good for a small theatre. It's not any cheaper than going to a bigger name theatre. Seats are kind of uncomfortable and if you have someone tall sit in front of you, good luck seeing the movie. Good in a pinch but I would rather travel.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A gem in our small town!

June 18, 2016

We love the Roxy!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

helpful, friendly workers

April 29, 2016

It's great to see the roxy showing the new releases in movies. The staff at the roxy are great. The theatre itself is very comfortable.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

kid friendly movie theatre

December 19, 2014

I enjoy taking my grandchildren to this theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location