Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.25 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

350 King St. W, Toronto, ON M5V 3X5

(416) 599-8433 | View Map


4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.3
  • Concession User rating: 3.57142857142857
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.9
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Best picture, Best sound

October 19, 2017

These are among the highest quality cinemas in North America

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excelent theatre - poor ticketing - limited service eveNing.

September 24, 2017

The complex is unmatched for really superb movie theatre enjoyment. For members, ticketing is an obstacle course if you live in Toronto.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Beautiful

September 23, 2017

An contemporary yet sensibly modern cathedral designed to honour to the cinematic medium.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best film

August 03, 2017

I just love lovvve this cinema... that no Popcorn and stuff are allowed is a plus for me. It takes so immense work to make a film .. I respect the industry by not eating during a film.. especially the french films that have silent moments.... If I want popcorn I can stay at home and watch a film. Thank you for keeping the Tiff lightbox cinema so very clean and fresh. KikiB

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best seats in town

July 15, 2017

Watching a movie at TIFF is the best movie experience ever. Most showings are on the small screen so you feel like you have a private viewing. The seats are incredible as in clean, large and no one banging your knees or pulling on your seat. The theatres are exceptionally clean and don't smell of popcorn. The pre-drinks at Luma bar or The Canteen exceptional as are the staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the vibe!

December 13, 2016

I always have a great time at this theater. It's clean and very well kept.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

TIFF's Review

May 09, 2016

My personal experience is that not just TIFF but All the other Theater's major stumbling block is how to deliver SNACKS without the client feeling as tho they've pd an ARM & a LEG for the product & experience! Really TIFF, could U picked a more expensive place to do business! I am on a limited income & I do not have the disposable income that the majority of Tiff's client base has! Is there no time during the month that marginal income citizens & families could get a 25 to 40% reduction across the board??? Try the 5th. week of the month each month & offer this special to those persons who live well below the poverty line! My income due to disability is $1,300.00 per month after expenses for a single adult, can U guess how much income I have left for Food, transportation, necessities & recreation & I do not live in public housing but pay a reasonable amount of money for My 1 bedroom apt., plus of the cost of hydro & a hardwired Ph! In closing I just believe that TIFF should definitely geared for ALL of Toronto's citizens, not just the Who of Who or those with unlimited incomes. My personal comment is for your most kind consideration! Thank U.... Yours in Communications, nfbmason@live.com Ps: I do strongly believe two days per month TIFF could adjust to allow the poverty line clients an experience that has not been offered by anyone thus far! Yes, they do have cheap Tuesdays for $5 beans but no concessions! How can one watch a lovely movie without the the luvv of hot popcorn & a soda!!!???

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

May 08, 2016

Attention: Board of Directors, I just wrote my review/comments & the computer jumped my ratings by stars more then I had clicked! Please note the following: General exp. 3stars; Cleanliness: 5stars, Customer service 2stars; Concession 1star & over all Theatre presentation 3stars..... thank U nfbmason@live.com

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Way to go Toronto! What a treat this place is for all of us!

July 26, 2014

We are so lucky to have the Bell LightBox Cinemas as what is presented their in REAL Cinema that I care to watch along the special events and some special presentations with Q&A

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location