Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.45 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3401 Dufferin St., Toronto, ON M6A 2T9

416-787-2052 | View Map


3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 15 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.26666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 3.06666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.73333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.73333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.46666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

Love the popcorn and hot dogs!

October 19, 2018

Toilets are always clean. Very helpful, friendly and courteous staff. Excellent theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Silver City Yorkdale is one of my most favourite places to go and get entertained!

December 07, 2014

This is my closest Cineplex cinema. I have been going here for many years! I am absolutely satisfied with my experiences. I once complained about an employee who was not very understanding and soon it was resolved. I recommend you go here to see your movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Huge Screen

January 21, 2016

I enjoy the concierge at Yorkdale Cinemas.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Hot as Hell especially sitting in hard leather seats

August 07, 2019

Purchased 3 general admin tickets to lion king 8:30pm The AC was not turned on, it was pushing close to 78-81 as I was sticking to the uncomfortable leather seats. Would have been a great experience if the AC was on and set to a comfortable temperature of 76.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

popular theatre in the mall

November 25, 2013

full of kids and teenagers and packed on the weekends. pick another theatre if you dont like loud crowded places

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Still no regular coke at outtakes?

May 23, 2017

Last time I was here they were out of regular coke, and more than a month later, still out of regular coke! No maintenance being done in this theatre. Tim Hortons didn't have espresso because their machine was not working!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Hi-speed viewing horror

April 26, 2019

I watched Bohemian Rhapsody at this theatre and they speeded up the playback on this movie to get the customers out faster (and apparently to shove in more ads because there was about 40min worth of ads before watching the movie. Nobody thought about speeding up the ads, though) Sound was LOUD but poor quality, especially for a musical movie. I am not coming back to this theatre for a long time.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

ohk

January 05, 2015

They didn't do what was expected, their answer to my question were that some don't care, and that we just happened to have one of them that just didn't care. Very unsatisfying.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Poor Customer Service

April 21, 2015

Stood in line up for over 20 minutes, which made us late for the movie. HUGE lineups and only 2 cashiers! They have 5 places available for cashiers...Why would they only use 2 of them when there was this many people waiting in line???

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ran out of Coke

May 05, 2017

The concession ran out of regular coke, and I was required to choose another drink. Also, the automated ticketing booth did not work well, and they have all been in disrepair for many months! Poor maintenance is aggravating.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location