Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.59 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

80 Front St. E. at Jarvis, Toronto, ON M5E 1T4

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


4.59 / 5

User rating: 4.59

Based on 14 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.64285714285714
  • Concession User rating: 4.14285714285714
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.76923076923077
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.61538461538462
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.76923076923077

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Support a wonderful independent theater that shows great movies

January 23, 2017

Great cinema near a good day and night life. Reasonable prices and keeps on trucking with new releases as well as some passion showings.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Our go to downtown theatre

January 03, 2017

I'd rather go to this theatre over the big bucks movie places any day of the week. Starts with the staff - fabulous down to earth, friendly and always helpful. The concession folk are amazing. I love that they don't upsell you into anything. Buy large popcorn and get a free refill - ahh yes please. The theatres are small but we like that. Yes it's a little outdated but we are ok with that too. The price point fits our family. We don't need 3D / IMAX or fancy seat service - a comfy chair, a big screen and a good audio system serves us perfectly. We love this gem. Oh and no cell phone service inside the theatre..bonus! We are downtown folk so the location across from the St Lawrence market is perfect for dinner and drinks afterwards!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the Rainbow theatre!

December 30, 2016

This is a great theatre, super location, always friendly and with a good selection of films. I have been a customer for more than 20 years whenever I am in Toronto. My favorite theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the old essence!

December 13, 2016

Haven't been to the theater since it's renovations but I love the old nostalgic vibes. It has a great layout and is perfect for a date night and anyone who wants to get away from the typical busy, bustling, over-priced theater experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The BEST theatre in town!!

November 05, 2016

I love this theatre, it's the only one I go to in Toronto. The prices are great and the popcorn is delicious!! The lobby always has very cool artwork too.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice Place..Nice People..Nice Experience

October 10, 2016

Nice

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Staff and Cinema!

January 20, 2016

A+

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the rainbow

October 12, 2015

Cheap and cheerful. The best place to catch a movie with the family. Our 'go to' theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

May 07, 2015

Concession prices are beyond ridiculous.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Love Rainbow Market Sq

August 29, 2013

This is a wonderful theater in the heart of Downtown. I can't say exactly why but the place feels like home for some reason. The Grand Piano? Maybe. Art work in foyer? Maybe. Friendliness of the staff? Maybe. Matinees for moms. Maybe. I don't know. You just don't feel that you are being pushed through by a corporation. The place is human and I love it for that very reason. THank you

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location