Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.67 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2442 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON M6S 1P8

(416) 769-2442 | View Map


3.67 / 5

User rating: 3.67

Based on 18 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.66666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 3.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.58823529411765
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.70588235294118
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.88888888888889

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Kind and welcoming staff.

July 02, 2018

I like Humber theatre because the staff are kind. They speak in a kind respectful way. Clean and smell clean and smell of popcorn. I like that. I always recommend this movie theatre to everyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A gem

May 28, 2018

Amazing atmosphere. A gem.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this theatre!!!

April 12, 2018

This is my neighbourhood theatre. has been part of the perfect date for years. The movies they pick fit us nicely, the popcorn rocks and we have dinner down the street after a great show... then walk home holding hands. Love it.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Glad it's in the hood.

April 08, 2018

I like this old theatre and the young staff are great and the popcorn too, but more soundproofing is needed as you can hear the noise from the action/violent movies in the adjacent rooms and the carpet is disgustingly dirty and should be replaced as it's probably impossible to clean it. An extra charge of $1 would be worth it to improve the place.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

October 06, 2017

not very nice at all :(

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Prices too high for atmosphere of theatre itself.

October 30, 2016

Theatre needs updating, carpets, chairs, just about everything!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best community experience in Toronto!

February 03, 2016

Love this place! We've seen the best movies at the Humber since 1979 when we moved into the area. We adore movies, so we're there at least once a week (sometimes more) and stop off at our favourite restaurants for dinner on the way (the best date). They always carry the most popular movies, make astounding popcorn, and seeing our neighbours is a giant benefit. We're so glad it opened again so yet another generation can enjoy it! Thanks for everything Humber cinemas!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good. Bad. Mediocre.

January 08, 2016

4 screens. Upstairs screen is on the small and sound isn't very good. Love the downstairs theatre. Don't sit too close. Two very small other screens. Why bother. Stop showing big screen movies on the small screens. Had to see Star Wars in the upstairs theatre. Now I have to go again to another theatre. Coolest men's room in the city. Circa 1960's.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

June 30, 2015

Have been going to this Theatre since I was 16 years, over 35 years. Brings back great memories and now new ones to enjoy. Best Theatre around. Will be there for TERMINATOR 5 on July 1st 2015. HAPPY CANADA DAY TO ALL !!! Paul

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice to see this cinema around!

June 29, 2014

I don't like going to the Queensway anymore. This is the only place i will go to movies the staff is really friendly it makes a big difference in the experience...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location