Thank you for rating this theatre!

Fox

User rating: 3.97 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2236 Queen St. E, Toronto, ON M4E 1G2

(416) 691-7330 | View Map


3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 11 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.81818181818182
  • Concession User rating: 4.2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.9
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.81818181818182

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Neighbourhood Gem!!!

August 16, 2017

Been going to The Fox my whole life. Great popcorn, 3D and they are licensed. Lately they have been playing old classics like The Maltese Falcon and Double Indemnity.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wonderful Theatre, Fantastic Staff!

August 16, 2017

I've been going to The Fox for years -- it's such an old (100 years!), beautiful theatre and the staff are always super friendly and give great service... I don't think I've let my Membership lapse even once since the renovations several years ago. Also they have beer which just adds to my enjoyment :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My Favourite Indie Cinema In Toronto

August 16, 2017

I've been going to the Fox for years and it's all I want in a cinema. Good mix of movies and events. I can drink at beer in my seat and the presentation is good quality.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn and you can have wine or beer!

November 02, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best Deal All Round

February 20, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Disappointed

January 05, 2015

I drove across town to catch the 9:30 screening of Gone Girl, which I had been looking forward to for a while. The published time was incorrect and the film had already started @ 9:20. Others in line were also misinformed. As much as I wanted to stay I felt cheated by missing a significant part of the movie; I have read the book and know that the plot is complicated. Although, I received a refund without hesitation, I did not receive an apology, and my last evening of the holiday was wasted.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Not impressed

July 27, 2014

Bought a Groupon, went to use and the teen genius would not honour. Had to pay "again". Get your $#@+ together.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Web site that never works

August 13, 2013

Pathetic operators. Shameful for such a wonderful theatre operating 100 years.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great seats, great price, no big chain charges

July 05, 2013

I like everything about this recently renovated Beaches classic theatre. Went to movies here as a kid, now even better. Good size, great seats, fabulous concession stand! Even hot chocolate.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location