Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.83 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1025 The Queensway, Toronto, ON M8Z 6C7

(416) 503-0424 | View Map


3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 50 votes and 36 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.92
  • Concession User rating: 3.78571428571429
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.81818181818182
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.09090909090909
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.52272727272727

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 36

Manager VIP

June 11, 2018

Terrible to deal with me and my friend complained about the food and he did not even care his appearance and mannerism was terrible. they need to maybe look at the service in VIP for the price you pay.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible customer service

May 21, 2018

Terrible Customer Service At Cineplex Queensway VIP It’s May 19, 2016 at about 12:30am and I just finished watching a movie at this theatre with my husband and a couple of friends. It was a rare night out as for us as we all had small children, and arranging to have babysitters for late night outs can be difficult. We spent over $150 in the theatre for VIP tickets, food, and drinks. However the whole movie, my husband was waiting for his drink and it never came. After the movie we went to the concession and told a worker that the drink (which is priced at $10.50) was never delivered. The worker left us for about 5 minutes and another worker came back to tell us that they cannot give us a refund as they are closed but they can give us a $25 voucher which is more than our $10.50 drink. Our friend asked if they could give us 2 vouchers instead so that we can at least be able to enjoy as a couple. But the worker said that he can’t make that decision as he is just the mouthpiece and not the manager. So I asked for the manager and my friend asked him to see what he can do. He left us again for another 5 minutes and returned by himself saying that they were able to open their cash box and refund us the $10.50. He handed the $10.50 to my husband and said that they hope for us to return to the theatre. To which my husband replied, “Not likely.” We were baffled at the low level of customer service, which is supposed to be a VIP experience. Not only did they take back the $25 voucher that they offered at first and only refund us the price of the drink, but they never apologized for the inconvenience for not delivering the drink, they didn’t refund the tax we paid for the drink, and the manager never bothered to show up to talk to us. Extremely disappointing. Our friends and I could not help but continue to talk about how frustrated we felt about the terrible service.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Less time play and less advertising

January 20, 2018

How many people react to the 25 minutes of advertising as a bore. The worst part is time play. Why is it to please 25 people in the room playing, do you irritate the few hundreds that are sitting there captive. Do you believe irritating people with forced adds will result in positive sales

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

VIP movie choices suck

October 27, 2017

We only go to VIP movies but for the past year there is barely anything to watch - 5 theatres with 4 catering to the 29 and under crowd, pair that with a "Sports Bar with really bad music" - I suppose you really don't want my money.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Excellent place to go...

July 16, 2017

I visit the VIP movies, the only thing i have difficulty with is the 3D glasses, not designed for people who wear glasses. Best ones ive worn were IMAX Colossus.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Why is everything 3D!?!?!?!?!?!

May 26, 2017

Hey Tribute/Cineplex, The increase of movies being shown in 3D during the evening hours (5pm - 10pm) is getting incredibly frustrating. I would love to see data proving that people prefer watching movies in 3D versus "normal" or AVX screenings. The price is one thing (it's high), but the experience is also terrible. The glasses don't even fit my face, not to mention that 3D just gives me a headache. I would bet that a high number of people feel the same. My recommendation (if you care to have it) - Cut down on the number of 3D viewings between the hours of 5pm - 10pm. Cheers!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the Screens

May 16, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

VIP movie choices poor

February 14, 2017

I really enjoy the movie experience the VIP offers but I am trying to understand their choices of VIP movies lately. When the VIP experience only allows guests over 18, why they are showing the Lego Batman movie, Split and Fifty Shades is perplexing. I would think these movies would be more for the under 18 demographic. This is not the first time I have noticed this. Very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Urine stench women's washroom

January 03, 2017

For the price you pay for general admission to Cineplex you think they could keep the washrooms clean, or at least smelling better then a piss filled stairwell. After mentioning the condition to the manager all we got were excuses and comment that he's male and can't witness the state of the facilities and thus verify our claims.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

great location

January 01, 2017

We always enjoy our theatre experience here. The seats are comfortable and the sound quality is fantastic. Aside from the astronomical pricing of popcorn...tickets..etc. it allows for a lovely family experience. Unfortunately there is always one or two bad apples...the dullwhining lady with the bad breathe complaining about cell phones..yes you...and the ever so rare bunch of people who talk through an entire movie..a worthwhile night out!!! Happy new year and God bless everyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location