Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.92 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1025 The Queensway, Toronto, ON M8Z 6C7

(416) 503-0424 | View Map


3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 42 votes and 31 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3.88235294117647
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.88888888888889
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.13888888888889
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.66666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 31

Why is everything 3D!?!?!?!?!?!

May 26, 2017

Hey Tribute/Cineplex, The increase of movies being shown in 3D during the evening hours (5pm - 10pm) is getting incredibly frustrating. I would love to see data proving that people prefer watching movies in 3D versus "normal" or AVX screenings. The price is one thing (it's high), but the experience is also terrible. The glasses don't even fit my face, not to mention that 3D just gives me a headache. I would bet that a high number of people feel the same. My recommendation (if you care to have it) - Cut down on the number of 3D viewings between the hours of 5pm - 10pm. Cheers!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the Screens

May 16, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

VIP movie choices poor

February 14, 2017

I really enjoy the movie experience the VIP offers but I am trying to understand their choices of VIP movies lately. When the VIP experience only allows guests over 18, why they are showing the Lego Batman movie, Split and Fifty Shades is perplexing. I would think these movies would be more for the under 18 demographic. This is not the first time I have noticed this. Very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Urine stench women's washroom

January 03, 2017

For the price you pay for general admission to Cineplex you think they could keep the washrooms clean, or at least smelling better then a piss filled stairwell. After mentioning the condition to the manager all we got were excuses and comment that he's male and can't witness the state of the facilities and thus verify our claims.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

great location

January 01, 2017

We always enjoy our theatre experience here. The seats are comfortable and the sound quality is fantastic. Aside from the astronomical pricing of popcorn...tickets..etc. it allows for a lovely family experience. Unfortunately there is always one or two bad apples...the dullwhining lady with the bad breathe complaining about cell phones..yes you...and the ever so rare bunch of people who talk through an entire movie..a worthwhile night out!!! Happy new year and God bless everyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great location and Service

December 29, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always weird aspect ratios at this cinema.

December 19, 2016

Pillar box and letter boxing or wrong aspect ratio used...a horrible viewing experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Experience!

December 13, 2016

Have only been here once but haven't had any issues. Huge theater with tons of movie options. Great for people who live in the GTA and don't want to come into the city.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always a win!

December 12, 2016

I'm never going to give a bad review to a VIP theatre, because there's booze. Either way, this place was pretty good, the lady at the counter was very nice, I ordered nachos and I've definitely had worse, and as always with VIP theatres, there's lots of space for stretching!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

August 03, 2016

I really enjoy going to see the movies at this theatre. have lunch out before the movies so I don't go to the concessions, but what I see people with looks amazing !! thanks

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location