Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.26 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

215 Cedar St. South, Timmins, ON P4N 2H2

(705) 268-7071 | View Map


2.26 / 5

User rating: 2.26

Based on 23 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.34782608695652
  • Concession User rating: 2.18181818181818
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.18181818181818
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.15
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.42857142857143

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 22

Keep up the good work!

October 14, 2017

The vip room is very nice n comfy, clean we love it, also the rest of theatre is great ,we travel from Smooth Rock Falls and enjoy it!......

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love vip lounge

March 17, 2017

New owners are really changing things. about time. love vip lounge

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great seats in theatre 4

February 03, 2017

The new seats in theatre 4 are grrreat, washroom was very clean

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Super uncomfortable seats

December 17, 2016

Why can't we have seats like the cineplex in Sudbury. Every time I go out of town I go to the movies. Here in Timmins it is unclean and comfortable therefore I never go. I tried again a few months ago but nothing changes.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Uncomfortable seats

November 14, 2016

Seats are not very comfortable and you freeze in the theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Improvements are nice

January 08, 2016

This is a small theatre but seems to keep improving. They have just renovated the box office area and added some self service ticketing stations. I think they must have a new manager because customer service has improved and it is much cleaner than in the past. This is a great night out, especially for a town that doesn't have many evening options for entertainment. You can also get discounted tickets if you eat a meal at Siva's and buy your ticket there - great deal!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

bad manager

November 25, 2015

The manager dresses like she doesn't even work there and yells at customers with legitimate complaints. Will not be going back, Netflix is so much better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Most spacious theatre!!!!!

September 08, 2015

Yes the theatre is old, BUT, due to it's age we have some leg room. I don't feel like I'm sitting in someone's lap all the time, I can actually enjoy a movie in relative comfort. The theatre can be cleaned & painted [scrape that hairy, dusty stuff off the walls] get rid of the wall carpet [replace if necessary for sound softening] & you have a relatively reasonable makeover! Please though, don't be like other theatres & jam 100 people into a space made for 50 for a bigger money grab. This is my biggest renovation fear as most other theatres & even airplanes have done. We're not all 5ft 1ins. tall.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Time for a new theatre

July 31, 2015

This theatre is really in need of an upgrade. I feel like I'm in a bus when I'm seated and the floors are sticky The concession stand need new foods The bathrooms are stinky customer service what costumer service as for theatre presentation I personally think it's time for a silver city in timmins come on timmins you can do better than that. Enough is enough.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

July 20, 2015

The theatre although renovated is not clean, the concession stand is terrible with little variety, cold popcorn that tastes stale and the hot dogs are cold cold and taste funny. Not impressed. Very hard to get a parking space as well. Timmins needs a newer better theatre in a new location with more parking available.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location