Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.87 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

850 North May Street, Thunder Bay, ON P7C 6A5

(807) 628-8455 | View Map


1.87 / 5

User rating: 1.87

Based on 19 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.26315789473684
  • Concession User rating: 1.61111111111111
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.35294117647059
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.77777777777778

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Tickets

April 18, 2017

Why do we have to line up in long long lines just to get tickets along with people getting popcorn etc. I just want my ticket not anything to eat, so why do i have to line up with the masses, and it takes forever just to get your tickets as the concession is sooooo slow. Could you please keep the ticket booth at the front open, so the majority of us can just line up to get tickets and not concessions. Thank you!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Where are the Ushers?????

February 28, 2017

I would just like to know where the ushers are? The other night we counted no less than 10 people using their cell phones...others started to yell at them to turn them off and most did except for two, never saw an usher come in once!!! Someone did have to get up and miss part of a movie they paid for to try to get someone to come in and there was no one in the lobby...no ONE....the employees working the food, said it wasn't their job... PLEASE correct this....movies for most are something we don't do often, as it's expensive for a family, have the ushers check the movies playing and when people don't get off their phone, remove them, so that the others can enjoy their movie time....it ruined our night

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

DIrty theatre

October 24, 2016

THEATRE MANAGER PLEASE READ!!!!!! I don't know who you have cleaing the theatre, but when we were there just recently, its was filthy. Popcorn all over, pop dumped all over the floor. The seats have stains and grease marks, you didn't even want to sit on them. There were blood stained napkins in the holders, just disgusting. Please keep in mind, people would like a decently clean movie theatre, and not sit in someone else's filth.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Thearte needs to be cleaned and updated

September 12, 2016

This theatre hasn't changed since it opened, other than the UltraAVX theatre. The seats are ripped and dirty from people wiping their hands on them and floors are sticky with pop and dirty with napkins and popcorn all over the place. Last time i was at the theatre on a weekend, the lineup was out the door and they had ONLY ONE person on the till, it was ridiculous, we even asked and the young fellow didn't know what to say, but we did notice someone who looked in management come up beside him and look at the long line and walk away and did NOTHING about the situation even though people were complaining. It shouldn't take 20 mins to get a popcorn either, the concession lines are way too long and the concession staff are too slow, on simple orders. We go the movies early and still barely make it for the opening of the movie. Where is security??? We have been approached by people waiting outside the theatre for the people leaving and asking for money and coming up to cars and checking to see if they are locked or not. Don't get me started on the lobby, boring, outdated, compared to other theatres in Ontario, they put this theatre to shame.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Brutal

August 02, 2016

I love movies...but the experience here is usually awful. Getting tickets is stupid...and hope your car doesn't get robbed while you are checking out a flick.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Need Security !!!!!!!!

May 03, 2016

As a regular movie goer, it's getting a bit tiring being approached in the parking lot by people wanting money, then being extremely rude when turned down. Also I see most times these same people going around and seeing what vehicle are unlocked. Where is your security, this isn't a one time problem, its constant. When you do approach a staff member they seem very uninterested and say there is nothing they can do about it. Really?????? This area is becoming unsafe at night with people wandering through the parking lot and they aren't there to see a movie. Please do something before someone else gets hurt.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

March 02, 2016

Not exactly the best. Rather pricey for the food, I see they clean after every movie but it still could be more tidy. Friendly service and my fiancee and I do enjoy the short movies they have before the featured film, we find they are age appropriate for the film we're there to see. We also enjoy the trivia and I enjoy the magazines but for the price of the drinks and food, one would hope to get at least a "complimentary" souvenir cup and whatever dish the food comes in. My family and I do really love that they kept their customers comfort in mind when designing the theater rooms. Rounded screens, convenient cup holders and comfy seats:-)Although I wish this theater was located in a safer area. I prefer night shows but I would go during the day when it's safer. Having lived in the area once before, my fiancee and I have been approached by many unsavory people asking for things and offering favors which should only be mentioned to people who are in a relationship of that sort with that individual. I would strongly suggest security to help keep your customers safe from danger, their vehicles from vandalism, including robbery. Hard to keep customers if they keep getting attacked by gangs and crazies with knives. How many families avoid coming here to keep their children safe? We won't bring our daughter here and the baby we're expecting won't be going either. -4 right there, times that by 20 families who haven't commented. But we really do like the decor hanging in the main lobby.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

SECURITY NEEDED NOW!~!~!!!!!!!!

October 16, 2015

I have never been to a theatre in a city of this size, where i see people walking around and going through vehicles, and when more than one person went back inside to complain the young staff kept saying its not our problem, we don't own the parking lot. Well you do own a business that uses the parking lot and you have an obligation to keep your customers safe. We have been approached on many occasions where people are asking for things and wouldn't leave until we threatened to call the police. As the only theatre you make more than enough money from the people of this city , hire full time security that stays on the property and not just drives by once and a while. We won't be back, since the threat to yourselves and our vehicles is too big of a risk.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

September 16, 2015

the theatre always smelles dirty and uninviting . there is never enough staff to buy the tickets from .

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

BEST JUNK FOOD IN TOWN!

February 15, 2015

Me and my friends very enjoy this theatre one thing u could change would be showing showtimes 1 week before the general audience wants to go! Me and my friends are getting on our nerves because we want to go to see a movie on saturday february 21 and we are very axtions to see the sponge bob movie btw i am 4 years old bye bye love u

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location