Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.51 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

164 Commercial Blvd., Tecumseh, ON N9K 1G5

(519) 979-2400 | View Map


4.51 / 5

User rating: 4.51

Based on 29 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.62068965517241
  • Concession User rating: 4.44827586206897
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.55172413793103
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.3448275862069
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.58620689655172

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 19

Buyer Beware

November 21, 2017

I went to go see a show at 6:55 on November 21, 2017. We arrived 1/2 hour before show time. I had no idea (before I went out in a rain storm) that Lakeshore Theater have eliminated all the staff that used to sell tickets. They now have terminals (only 2) sitting on a counter and a huge lineup (out the door) for them. The people in front of us called a large group of friends from the back of the line, to cut in front of us. There is no staff to supervise and control this. Older people were having trouble using the terminals, and there was no staff to help them. Everyone was complaining. The line for the concessions was also very long. We finally got to a terminal, and found out there were no 2 seats together for my wife and I, so we left. We are very sad because we used to go to this theater all the time. We will not be back. Very poorly thought out Lakeshore Theater. My wife's parents used to go to the show occasionally, but they will never be able to figure out how to buy tickets now. Very disappointed in Lakeshore Theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Excellent experience

July 27, 2017

Wonderful seating, best time I ever had at a theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

GREAT SEATS

December 28, 2016

We enjoy the whole concept of the theater and try to see a new movie each week, as seniors we generally try to use the Tuesday Matinees as much as possible.., LOVE MOVIES...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Theatre in Essex County

August 21, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Open doors

March 19, 2016

I just wish they would leave the doors open before the movie starts after you get your popcorn! It would be a lot easier to get in!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Friendly

February 12, 2016

Never had a bad experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Staff very friendly

February 08, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Experience

October 19, 2015

I often visit this theatre even though it is a little out of my way. The customer service is exceptional - the young staff always go out of their way to help. Concession pricing is much better than at the Silver City across town and this theatre is always very clean.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A slightly wider film selection

September 26, 2015

Lakeshore Cinema is the only area movie theatre which occasionally offers films outside the usual range available everywhere. I have been able to see Canadian films fresh from the Toronto International Film Festival, which I could not see on the big screen at any cinema in Windsor. The theatre is acceptable to good in every other area, such as cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

9Line in Movie screen was very distracting.

July 06, 2015

My husband and myself attended Lakeshore Cinema Tecumseh last night (Saturday July 04,2015) to watch Jurassic World and there was a very large line running vertically down the middle of the screen. We were in Movie theatre #7. It was very distracting trying to watch the movie with that line dead centre in the middle. I am usually not one to complain but It was very distracting for me and it made watching the movie very difficult. just thought you should be made aware of it. I did mention it to one of the girls sitting at the ticket counter desk on our way out. Thank you, Nancy

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location