Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.27 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

164 Commercial Blvd., Tecumseh, ON N9K 1G5

(519) 979-2400 | View Map


4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 34 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.41176470588235
  • Concession User rating: 4.17647058823529
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.32352941176471
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.11764705882353
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.32352941176471

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 24

Better sitting

June 24, 2018

U need better chairs like they have in other place where u can put feet up it would be nice

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love this Theatre

March 24, 2018

Great prices, great employees, great experience!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Windsors best theatre

March 23, 2018

Amazing theatre go there all the time with my friends and family it's a safe environment im a local and that's my go to on a rainy day. The rooms where you watch the movies itself is amazing and it feels like you’re in the movie, the chairs are super comfortable. I’ll definitely be back again!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

terrible seats

January 23, 2018

If your short the seats in all the theatres are terrible. Feet don't touch the floor if you recline you can't see the movie. Guess I need to rent movies because all the seats in every theatre not jut Lakeshore suck

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Bumped from our seats

December 04, 2017

Purchased two vip tickets to Orient Express from concession counter on Dec. 2 2017 at 6:20 p.m. for The 7:05 show. We were in our designated seats 40 min before showtime, only 2 other people in the theatre. 10 min before showtime usher asked to see our tickets. Told us we had to leave that the show was sold out and that some else had purchased our seats , and that the girl at the counter sold us tickets to the earlier in the day 12:55 show ( how is that even possible) when we first entered the theatre the usher took our tickets, checked them ripped them gave us our half back, thought we were all set for the show. We never dreamed anything like this could happen. The show was sold out and we were out of luck . BUY TICKETS ONLINE, or better still go somewhere else to see a show.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Buyer Beware

November 21, 2017

I went to go see a show at 6:55 on November 21, 2017. We arrived 1/2 hour before show time. I had no idea (before I went out in a rain storm) that Lakeshore Theater have eliminated all the staff that used to sell tickets. They now have terminals (only 2) sitting on a counter and a huge lineup (out the door) for them. The people in front of us called a large group of friends from the back of the line, to cut in front of us. There is no staff to supervise and control this. Older people were having trouble using the terminals, and there was no staff to help them. Everyone was complaining. The line for the concessions was also very long. We finally got to a terminal, and found out there were no 2 seats together for my wife and I, so we left. We are very sad because we used to go to this theater all the time. We will not be back. Very poorly thought out Lakeshore Theater. My wife's parents used to go to the show occasionally, but they will never be able to figure out how to buy tickets now. Very disappointed in Lakeshore Theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Excellent experience

July 27, 2017

Wonderful seating, best time I ever had at a theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

GREAT SEATS

December 28, 2016

We enjoy the whole concept of the theater and try to see a new movie each week, as seniors we generally try to use the Tuesday Matinees as much as possible.., LOVE MOVIES...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Theatre in Essex County

August 21, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Open doors

March 19, 2016

I just wish they would leave the doors open before the movie starts after you get your popcorn! It would be a lot easier to get in!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location