Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.50 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

40 Elm Street, Sudbury, ON P3C 1S8

(705) 806-6684 | View Map


4.50 / 5

User rating: 4.50

Based on 28 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.42857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 4.24
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.7037037037037
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.64
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.48148148148148

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 22

quite comfortable

April 27, 2018

very relaxed atmosphere

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great experience!

March 08, 2018

Our first visit and I was impressed. I managed to screw up and bought tickets for the wrong night. The staff helped me to get this sorted out in time for the movie start and we thoroughly enjoyed the seats and the show. If you want to purchase tickets, food or drink on site, go early.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best movie theatre !!!!

February 11, 2018

The reclining leather chairs are sooooo spacious and comfortable, the food is reasonably priced, the staff is very friendly and welcoming. I love that we reserve our seating at ticket purchase therefore no need to rush for preferred seating. Very relaxing atmosphere. We would like to see a little more recent selections in movies although would rather wait for it to come to this theatre than sit in those uncomfortable/ crowded seats and pay ridiculous price for popcorn at Silver City. If you have not tried this place yet....... you MUST!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

the way a great theatre should be!!

January 02, 2018

Friendly, relaxing, warm and convenient! This theatre has it all!! The price is very reasonable, even the butter is free on your popcorn!!!!! The ambience inside the movie chamber is very nice, small and personable. The chairs are awesome and the sound is outstanding!!!! This is my theatre of choice!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

movies not great

December 03, 2017

Certainly needs a better selection of movies. Most of the good ones come over from Silver City.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Air conditioning blasting

December 01, 2017

Hey people.what.s with the A C going full blast? Did you forget it's WINTER? You might have luxury reclining seats but when you're freezing it's not so comfortable.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

My Favorite

November 20, 2017

The most comfortable theatre in Sudbury.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Search your purse!!

September 02, 2017

Never heard of a theatre wanting to look in your purse. Was not allowed to take in my own bottle of water.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible Manager

August 26, 2017

There is a female manager that will threaten security if you ask for the General Manager's number. Will also demand you restrain your one year old child because he's walking and then tell you you would have to leave if you can't keep him quiet.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Better than Home!

August 05, 2017

So comfy, cozy plus movie theatre popcorn! Nuf-said!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location