Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.65 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

551 Huron St., Stratford, ON N5A 5T8

(519) 273-6780 | View Map


3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 25 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.76
  • Concession User rating: 3.79166666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.95833333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.58333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.17391304347826

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 22

Lovely Cinema!

April 27, 2017

We have been going here all of my life! My parents took my siblings and myself here as kids. Now I take my kids here...don't have to worry about all of the hussle and bustle of the big city and the kids love it!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Atmosphere!!

April 27, 2017

Place has great sound and picture, snack combos are the way to go!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Love it!

April 27, 2017

Great place to take my family! We've been going here for years!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing place. Recommended for every one

April 27, 2017

Great place to catch a flick. And always friendly staff and the owner Bruce is very straight forward always treats people the way they treat him. Popcorn is world class. Always very clean and always taken care of. In the past hundred times I've been there never had a problem with anyone or anything that wasn't resolved quickly and professionally

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great movie experience!!

April 27, 2017

No up charge for 3D movies. Nice small town theatre that tries to meet the needs of all of their patrons by bringing in different types of films. In a number of occasions, I have noticed staff cleaning diligently. Way to go Stratford Cinemas! Can't wait to go back!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn!!

April 27, 2017

They don't use artificial flavouring and it is delicious! :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Popcorn around and reasonable prices...very clean and well run!

April 27, 2017

To Mr Dirty and mouse infested and Ms TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE....not sure what Stratford you were at but it sure isn't the one I have been attending in our fine city of Stratford Ontario for over thirty years. Go spread your LIES and HATRED elsewhere. Never happened folks! Excellent place to watch movies and take the family. People like you two simply ruin the format that was intended for real reviews by attempting to slander this fine theater. Is Slander not illegal? Someone should report you...shame on you!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dirty and mouse infested

April 27, 2017

movie was fine but the theatre was extremely dirty and run down their was a puke stain in the hallway they said they tried to clean up but they can't get rid of the god awful stench the employees are rude and even worse the owner is the rudest of them all those 8 year old girls didn't deserve to get yelled at by you Bruce just because they were crying they dropped their popcorn, get a life and have some respect karma will catch up with you ... TAKE YOUR BUSINESS TO SOMEONE WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR NEIGHBORS

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

April 27, 2017

God forbid you have an issue or have to converse with the staff. Spend a few extra dollars and go to larger cinema. You will be treated better and if not, they will still never be as deceiving as this family business.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great popcorn

March 14, 2017

Lovely small town theatre. First rate movies at a reasonable price and great popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location