Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.89 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

417 Wellington Street, St. Thomas, ON N5R 5J5

(519) 631-2261 | View Map


3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 16 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.75
  • Concession User rating: 3.73333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.33333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.4375
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.1875

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Volume ridiculously too high!!

May 27, 2018

My first issue is the excessive volume - do you not have any control over it? I'm sure it is beyond the legal limit . . . The cleanliness of the theatre and washrooms is not great and when you try to address either of these issues with staff, they're too busy and claim there is nothing they can do about it - that's "not their job". Concession staff are busy with young trying to get their 'overpriced' popcorn out to them and there really is no-one 'available' to hear your complaints. Yes it is nice to have a multiplex theatre so close to home but . . . is it really that difficult to get something done about a few issues that can turn this place around so you could make this a golden opportunity where young and old would enjoy the entertainment and suggest their friends to join them - there are a lot of seniors in this area (as well as kids) - maybe we could look at one special that seniors would enjoy - a golden oldies type of movie once a week. Think it - just a thought to revive this mall in St. Thomas!! You deserve a much higher rating for being the only theatre in St. Thomas - let's do something about it!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

best customer service

April 06, 2018

if you are looking for a theatre that is not as busy as the rest this is the one. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Sound system?

March 19, 2018

Why so loud during the intro before the featured movie begins? I believe that the sound system is so loud that it damages your hearing. I have to plug my ears until the sound level is tolerable.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good experiences

March 04, 2018

All around good experiences. Sound could be slightly lower and of course the concession prices are very high.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

No real cashiers, concession to expensive, too loud, no decent problem solving, bankers hours

January 17, 2018

What can I say only theater in town so no competition for Galaxy to set higher standards for the theater..sound system too loud....Concession stand too pricey....hours are horrible, thought that idea of moving theater to mall was for accessibility , movie basically playing all the time, joke. they only open when it suits them. No cashier buy tickets through their little stand by interact or go without. No complaint forum, if you are lucky enough to tell a manager why you are dissatisfied, they feel compelled to tell you bull crap instead of fixing the issue. Highly unsatisfied with this theater, but you know you have to take what you can get when they are the only ones.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Too Loud

March 12, 2017

This theatre has in my experience always had its audio set too loud...the pre-movie ads have catastrophic sound levels. I have sat through a few movies with my husband because he did not want to leave(he had decreased hearing) but I have not been there for approximately two years, Instead, I have travelled to London for movies. Last week I broke down and decided to support local and tried a matinee movie on Sunday. The audio was even louder than I remembered. Three minutes after the actual movie started, I left and asked for a refund because I had started to develop a headache and nausea. If this movie theatre was a workplace, all patrons would have to wear ear protection. ..Incidentally, when I had previously had attended movies here, male patrons had shouted out "Turn it down!" with effect but that had obviously not resulted in a change of audio level.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Falling apart

March 11, 2016

During a visit to theater , screen 5 to be exact , on way up stairs to seat , used handrail for support , and IT FELL OFF, causing me to fall and land on my elbow, spill my food and drink and public humiliation .... After I gathered my mess up , went to front area and informed them that handrail was loose and I had fell .... All I got was " oh .... Ok we will look at it and get it fixed "

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Repetitious commercial messages

January 02, 2016

Is it necessary to show the same Milk farm commercial 4-times before the movie is shown?

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Sound system demo

December 29, 2015

Your demo of the sound system just prior to the main film is way too loud....bordering on excess decibels and hearing damage.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

July 18, 2015

I go quite often. Please play Christian ones more!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location