Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.65 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

55 Robinson Street, Simcoe, ON N3Y 1W5

(519) 426-2736 | View Map


4.65 / 5

User rating: 4.65

Based on 21 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.66666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 4.61904761904762
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.71428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.52380952380952
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.71428571428571

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Excellent small town cinema

October 28, 2017

We always have a great experience at The Strand. We're lucky to have a cinema in our town, with latest digital equipment so it can show latest first-run films. It's clean, staff are friendly and concession stand has lots of choice. It's just as good as a big city cinema and you don't have to drive as far.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It's the only theatre in town, unfortunately.

July 09, 2017

It's quite clean, so they have that going for them. I have a few gripes about this local cinema however. One, the screens are quite small and the smaller of the two screens has an odd spit down the middle (right where the best seating should be) where you can walk up. Secondly, it doesn't have stadium style seating. If someone tall sits in front of you and you're on the shorter side, enjoy part of the screen being taken up by their head, or move if there's another decent seat available. Also some of, many of the best movies never come to this theatre. It seems to be geared almost exclusively for kids and families with young kids and tweens. So if there's a movie you've been waiting for and you're excited to see it - don't hold your breath. It's probably not coming here.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Simcoe

April 11, 2017

Great theater. Reasonable prices and always up to date movies. YEAH! for Simcoe

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best theatre around

April 15, 2016

I love this theatre....always a good experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

We love the Strand!!!

March 12, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

price is right

January 29, 2016

the price is right, the popcorn is great & the seats are comfortable GREAT PLACE TO GO!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great place. LOVE the Tuesday night special!

January 08, 2016

I agree with another review of change the movie more often 3 or more weeks of a kids movie for example is longer than I need to know I'm not going to go see it lol

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Still can't believe the difference!

April 14, 2015

I have been here a few times since the ownership/management change and this place still has great prices but is actually clean now. It is a small town theatre so you need to sit in the middle for the big screen feel, but it's great all the same :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 05, 2015

just change movies more often every thing else is great Thanks

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Place

December 25, 2014

First are the people that make this theatre a wonderful place. The theatre it self is a pleasure. Thank you for being here.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location