Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.73 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

55 Robinson Street, Simcoe, ON N3Y 1W5

(519) 426-2736 | View Map


4.73 / 5

User rating: 4.73

Based on 27 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.74074074074074
  • Concession User rating: 4.7037037037037
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.77777777777778
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.62962962962963
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.77777777777778

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

Still going strong.

May 24, 2019

Good movie choices. A good website. Good family entertainment. Value for money.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

BEST Small Town Theatre Around !

May 11, 2019

Great experience. The theatre was clean, the seating was roomy, a 5 minute drive to get there, and I didn't have to take out a mortgage to see a current movie. Would recommend The Strand Simcoe in a heartbeat.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worth the drive to Simcoe!

May 06, 2019

There's no beating the value for your money here. I stopped going to the theatre many years ago because the cost was out of hand, but with Simcoe you get a night out without feeling put out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

April 11, 2019

Love our local theatre! Affordable and enjoyable night out!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the Strand

September 24, 2018

I love our little theatre. It’s affordable unlike the big theatres in Hamilton. I love the Tiff movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I go for the popcorn!

February 24, 2018

Great selection of current movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excellent small town cinema

October 28, 2017

We always have a great experience at The Strand. We're lucky to have a cinema in our town, with latest digital equipment so it can show latest first-run films. It's clean, staff are friendly and concession stand has lots of choice. It's just as good as a big city cinema and you don't have to drive as far.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It's the only theatre in town, unfortunately.

July 09, 2017

It's quite clean, so they have that going for them. I have a few gripes about this local cinema however. One, the screens are quite small and the smaller of the two screens has an odd spit down the middle (right where the best seating should be) where you can walk up. Secondly, it doesn't have stadium style seating. If someone tall sits in front of you and you're on the shorter side, enjoy part of the screen being taken up by their head, or move if there's another decent seat available. Also some of, many of the best movies never come to this theatre. It seems to be geared almost exclusively for kids and families with young kids and tweens. So if there's a movie you've been waiting for and you're excited to see it - don't hold your breath. It's probably not coming here.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Simcoe

April 11, 2017

Great theater. Reasonable prices and always up to date movies. YEAH! for Simcoe

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best theatre around

April 15, 2016

I love this theatre....always a good experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location