Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.65 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

785 Milner Avenue, Scarborough, ON M1B 3C3

(416) 281-1444 | View Map


3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 27 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.66666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 3.42857142857143
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.60869565217391
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.68181818181818
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.86363636363636

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

great place - miss the old ticket taker guy though

March 23, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Yay

November 19, 2017

Pretty good cinemia

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The end of cinema

May 09, 2017

How awful. I miss the good old days.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

ohhhh my aching back

December 28, 2016

Arriving 30 minutes before the show, then sitting through 20 minutes of advertisements. I was good for about another 30 minutes before my legs and back started to cramp and it wasn't just me. There were 5 in my group and everyone had a varying complaint. I had to keep adjusting sitting position and I watched many others doing the same.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Not the worst

December 12, 2016

Not the cleanest theatre you'll ever find, but it's in a convenient area of Scarborough (Walmart, Boston Pizza, Kelseys, LCBO right near by) and it doesn't have crazy prices, so really you get what you pay for. Popcorn was delish though! R.I.P. James!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

loud crowd, staff does not help

January 24, 2016

crowd yells and talks during movie, employees won't come in and do anything about it. was told afterwards to go outside and tell the employee to go do his job. ??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Terribly behaved audience. Consistently, not a one off.

October 29, 2015

Avoid this theater at all costs if you want to enjoy watching a movie, and not hearing the raucous banter, whispering and straight up talking during the entirety of your stay. Have watched a bunch of films at this place as it is close to me, and only twice has it not been a house party atmosphere with constant narration, once because there was only 1 other person in the audience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Worst audience behaviour in experience

September 01, 2015

I have gone to this theater 4 times now, because of it's proximity, this is my "local" theater. And every one of these 4 instances, the audience has been outright disruptive throughout the entire film. Groups of people whispertalk, or just outright talk during the movie, from the start to the end. There has been 2 instances of people burping loudly and then laughing about it, loudly guffawing at the jokes they tell each other, and the most annoying type of moviegoer, the narrator, who feels the need to say out every thought they have about the story as it is happening, not letting the film's progress show them the next part. People have not responded to being shushed multiple times, whispered towards them to be quiet, outright being told to "shut up" when none of the other measures worked, and there is nothing the employees can do about it. They have a worker come into the theater and walk down the aisle and back up once or twice, but the place is set up that makes it obvious when they will show up, so the audience remains quiet for the minute that the employee is there, and goes back to their whispertalk party for the rest of the film. You can't sit rows behind people because you can hear them, and you can't sit rows in front of them because they talk forwards towards the screen, carrying the noise further. I cannot go back to this theater because it is better to not watch a movie, than watch a ruined movie by the constant noise around you. I have gone to around 10 other theaters in the city and not a single experience anywhere else has gotten even remotely close to the rudeness of this theater. The very worst experience I have had in the other theaters has been less than a tenth of the average of this place.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

worth what you par for

August 28, 2015

a little old and shabby, but ticket price is reasonable

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

James makes every trip there a fun trip-even when some movies bomb!

February 04, 2015

Regrades of when I take my wife or friends there. We are often greeted very friendly & welcoming by James! It does not matter if the theater is not the newest in town. It is still a very comfortable & relaxed atmosphere. The managers are friendly. The young staff needs more training. As in Except for the times they are taking in your tickets. They seem otherwise to distracted in their own conversations-rather than cleaning the washrooms fully & the floors between movies. The concessions stands are clean-but not well manned for busy times. Still coming back-its smaller-then STC but wow lots of parking! & At our age it's still very comforting, thanks to James again!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location