Thank you for rating this theatre!

Galaxy Cinemas Station Mall

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 1.68 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

293 Bay Street, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 1X3

(705) 949-7949 | View Map


1.68 / 5

User rating: 1.68

Based on 24 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.5
  • Concession User rating: 1.58333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.82608695652174
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.79166666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.70833333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

one drawback

September 14, 2019

Always a nice experience except the last two visits. Cinema number 3 advertised movie to start at 8:15pm. Time got to 8:40 pm. No movie. Nobody seemed concerned. Went to the desk and they were polite and gave me a refund. It may be someone is not notified to start the movie at the advertised time. They said it is now started and you can go back in. Would be too late for us though.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

For the only theatre in the city....should be so much better!

August 01, 2019

Cleanliness isn't the best, floors are sticky and there is a musty smell in each theatre...probably the seats that need a good cleaning. Show times are ridiculous. Why can't it be like before when there were showings at 7 & 9....why are the late shows so late? (10:20) Popcorn isn't always the greatest. Customer service is a hit and miss. You guys could be making a killing for being the only place to watch a movie. What a shame.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Only place to see anything

February 25, 2019

Unfortunately this is the only theatre for miles or km. The theatres are dark and formidable upon entering. You need a flashlight to find a seat. There is garbage on the floors underneath the seats. My feet while walking are sticking to the floor. That’s probably why the theatres are so dark, they don’t want us to see what’s really going on.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not the greatest, but your only choice

December 29, 2017

On opening day, don’t be surprised if nothing comes out at all. Only a hand full of theatres, customer service is rude. For what you get, the prices are way too high. But since it’s a small city, it’s your only choice unless you go to Michigan

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't agree with extra costs for special seats

February 21, 2017

Do not agree with the extra cost to set in the special seats and will not pay for them extra.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

they say best popcorn in town..

June 23, 2016

sorry not a chance again it's a hit and miss. I have had many times stale popcorn and they wouldn't replace it.. and a few time i have watched them empty popcorn from a bag and mix it with fresh popcorn.. we seriously need to have our theater run by someone who knows how to be on top of things. oh as for seating if you're not there early you end up in the front under the screen and you watch it with your neck tilted back so never again... So I do try to go early. Today I'm going to give it another shot.. if I get horrible popcorn or flat pop. or end up under the screen then I'll be taking myself across the river and watch there..

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Wow!

March 09, 2016

What nasty reviews....I won some gift cards....thinking im going to sell them on that online occasion ....find something else to do with my grand kids.....What a shame.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A lot of my friends now go across the river to Michigan to see films.

November 20, 2015

The ticket vending machines are often out of service. Lineup for tickets at the counter are often very long. In one theatre the volume is ear splitting loud and in another you have to cup your ears to hear anything it's so low, and when you report this to a staff member nothing happens. The seats are in terrible condition, loose backs, sunken seats and dirty. But most importantly we do not get a lot of the first rate films. They simply don't come here. But we do get childrens' animated cartoons by the dozens and they stay far too long. I understand that this is how you make your money I'm not blind to that, but there a lot of intelligent adults in this city who love real films of quality. I will certainly start crossing the bridge to Michigan to see the important, highly recognized by critics films, as so many of my friends are currently doing....and have a good meal with them while over there.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Plug your ears!

August 28, 2015

I'm always the one turning up the volume at home, however, the surround sound to the flick we went to see was so PAINFULLY LOUD that I literally had to put a couple pieces of that pricey popcorn in my ears for the entire date! 8/16/15 Theater 3

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not enough turnover

December 14, 2014

This theatre has the same shows for way too long a time period, and we do not get some top rated pictures coming here.For example Anonymous never showed up here..I guess we as a group are not cultured enough, like we are a backwater town..Some people even go over to Sault Michigan to see the shows that are not screened here..Childrens' shows go one forever..When I want a coffee, half the time it is not even brewed yet , and the ticket kiosks are down way too often when there are line ups at the concession stands.The staff are friendly enough, but hey, they are not in charge of programming..This is a shame for a city of our size..There should be Matinees from Wednesdays through to the weekend.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location