Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.52 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

8725 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 6Z1

(905) 709-8755 | View Map


2.52 / 5

User rating: 2.52

Based on 21 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.76190476190476
  • Concession User rating: 2.36842105263158
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.31578947368421

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

Dirty place

October 22, 2017

Overflowing urinals. Walking in piss. Sinks not working. Third world country theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Manager does not care about "happy" customers

July 08, 2017

Clearly the manager has no interest in keeping customers happy. I had a bad experience with a rude employee, and spoke to him about my experience, and he did nothing about it. No refund, no apology, all he said is he would talk to her about how to speak to customers. Horrible customer service as you will read from all other reviews, and it is always dirty!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible customer service!!!!

July 08, 2017

I have been going here numerous times a week for years, and never had any issues, until a new employee spoke to me with great disrespect and attitude, ruining my whole movie experience. When I told the manager, Godfrey, he refused to refund my ticket. Horrible customer service, which is why they keep raising their prices to try to afford their failing business. Not to mention, it is always a dirty.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

hire new staff

January 21, 2017

popcorn always cold, concession stand very disorganised, rude staff, slow service

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

R.H.S. IS STILL AS GREAT TODAY AS IT WAS WHEN I WENT ON OPENING DAY.

February 05, 2016

Just saw the 2 pm showing of "The Choice ", the best movie i have ever seen in my life. This theater has always provided spectacular memories beyond my expectations.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very Dissapointed

November 20, 2015

Went to the theatre last evening and it was extremely hot. People complained; however, the heat seemed never to be adjusted. Concession help must have been new as the fellow serving was so slow and the lineup was very long. Seats seemed to be much smaller as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Manager rocks in giving out free popcorn - just ask her

July 29, 2015

She loves to give away free popcorn n soda without insulting customers, and thinks she is the CEO of company (Go figure!!!) . After all thats the perfect skill of a manager of a movie theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

it has gone wayyyyy down hill.

March 25, 2015

It looks terrible now. It use to be such an awesome theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Time Play doesn't always work

March 14, 2015

Not ever movie doesn't show timeplay; it goes straight to commercials. This happened more than once. Why can't they fix the issues before it happens?!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Awesome staff!

December 11, 2014

Love the people always happy !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location