Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.08 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

10909 Yonge St. Unit 33, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 3E3

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


2.08 / 5

User rating: 2.08

Based on 203 votes and 56 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.12807881773399
  • Concession User rating: 1.97979797979798
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.08542713567839
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.09
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 56

Best Seats

July 28, 2018

New seats and space is wonderful. Viewing is good everywhere. Staff always very helpful and nice The only problem I have experienced are the washrooms on every visit are really poorly looked after Doors off, toilets a mess , water on floor. I tell staff every time and they go and clean right away They need a check sheet showing bathrooms are looked at every hour.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

best seats

July 04, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Super comfortable seats (wide, reclining, leg rest), cheap tickets, quiet locale and great selection of movies

May 27, 2018

The movie tickets are usually cheaper than Cineplex. It's an older theatre that's been nicely renovated. It has smaller screens than Cineplex, but the leather reclining chairs are big, wide and comfy. When we go on weekdays, it's usually very quiet (no noisy customers that we've experienced) so we have had very good experiences watching movies at this theatre. I actually prefer not to go to the bigger cinemas with the earsplitting sound, 7-foot tall screens, and loud talking audiences that give me a headache. I much prefer this theatre. Compared to my local Cineplex, this Imagine Cinema also has more earlier times available and more choice in films offered, so I am very pleased with this gem of a theatre. It's set in the basement of a large plaza that has a Loblaws, Dolllarama, several stores and restaurants, so it's nice to do some shopping and eating before watching the movie in a big, comfy, reclining chair that has a leg rest that comes up.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing

April 17, 2018

Always great service, very friendly staff, pricing is very reasonable and really comfortable seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great prices

March 30, 2018

Very impressed with the updated seating and overall appearance of the theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Amazing

February 26, 2018

The reno have severely increased my enjoyment while keeping the prices low.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Movie Theatre Hands Down!

February 14, 2018

Since the renovations, this is the only theatre I will attend. It is the lap of luxury with individual reclining leather seats. And those seats are I'm every theatre. A secret hidden gem. I almost don't want to tell ppl about it but ppl do deserve to experience this incredible theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

very good theatre since renovations

February 10, 2018

Most comfortable seats I've ever sat in any theatre. Screen size is smaller than most as it is an older theatre but otherwise this has become my favorite go to in the area since Imagine took it over. Still prefer Silver City for movies that require top notch visuals (e.g. Star Wars etc), otherwise I now head to Imagine first.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

MORE CONFORTABLE THAN HOME

February 02, 2018

The best experience. After the renovation, the best seating you can find. Close from home, clean, no lineups. Come and support the local business

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this theater!

January 20, 2018

I've lived in the area for a long time, came here many years ago and it was bad. BUT, now with the huge renovation they have done to the seating and the theater, I prefer coming here over any of the larger mega theaters. The best seating you can find, I'm not going to spoil the surprise for you. Great service and no lineups. I'll do my best to support the theater in the hopes it will always stay in operation.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location