Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.49 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

10909 Yonge St. Unit 33, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 3E3

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


1.49 / 5

User rating: 1.49

Based on 164 votes and 23 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.51829268292683
  • Concession User rating: 1.44375
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.475
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.48447204968944
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.53416149068323

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 23

Coziest spot in Richmond Hill !!!

March 25, 2017

Having grown tired of the huge cineplexes with the matching huge prices, I researched this cinema, picked a movie and gave it a try. I'm sp glad I did!!! It's like this hidden gem, right in the midst of the city. Having a physical disability makes it very difficult to get up the steep stairs at all the other run-of-the-mill theatres and the easy access seating at those places aren't helpful to those of us with limited neck movements as those spots require your head to be all the way back in order to see the screens. This Imagine cinema has the old fashioned sloped floors but at no time was my view blocked by the people in front of me. It was very clean and quiet, with helpful and polite staff. Temperature is always very comfortable, soft and pleasant lighting and an easily accessible elevator. Another plus from my personal perspective were the abundance of handicapped parking, in 2 different spots, directly in front of the entrance, as well as at the side of the entrance, with a ramp right at the first spot. This theatre brings back wonderful childhood memories of our old, original movie houses. Add all that to the terrific lower price of admission and you have all the makings of a truly enjoyable evening out. I have actually found myself going to movies which I normally wouldn't make the effort to see in theatre, simply because of the all-round satisfying experience. Thank you, Imagine Richmond Hill. You've got a 'regular' now!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Excellent value for the money

February 18, 2017

Sparkling clean

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Terrible staff

January 19, 2017

I'm 14 and I recently went to this theatre to watch the movie Patriots Day which is rated 14+(which I am). As a 14 year old the thought of carrying ID around is pretty simple but the most I carry is my student ID card. When I wanted to purchase my ticket they did not let me because apparently my student ID does not prove I am 14. Technically because you have to be born in 2002 to be in grade 9 that would mean that every person in high school is, as of 2017, 14. BUT this lady still persisted on me not watching the movie. Lucky for me I took a picture of my ID a while ago and she had to accept that which she did. But there's still a problem, my friend that I was with who was also in high school didn't even have his student ID card with him. So being frustrated I ended buying the tickets on the machine so they could not stop me because we both knew that we were 14+. When we tried to walk in they stopped us saying that we were sneaking in but we showed them our tickets that we PAID for and they STILL didn't let us claiming he still needed to show ID. He found a thing that proved he was in high school but they didn't acept it. My friend who was getting fed up tried to reach his mom hoping that she could text him a picture of his passport or something that proved that he was 14. Finally seconds before the movie started, he got a picture of his passport and they finally with anger let us go in. If he didn't get the picture or wasn't home we would have lost $10 for the movie and $20 for snacks which was not even offered to be refunded. Overall my experience with this staff was very disappointing and really makes me question the training on customer support and training in general this "company" does, as it is not clear that they do at all after this terrible showing of customer service. This experience makes me hesitent to return. I highly suggest anyone who is thinking of going here goes to another theatre instead

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cosiest cinema in the area...

December 23, 2016

Very clean, cosy, not too much crowdy usually... Staff is extremely friendly... Overall we enjoy with my wife our weekly trips there

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wouldn't give concession bags

December 21, 2016

Horrible experience.at concession stand. I asked for extra bags.to separate popcorn foryou children and was told they don't have them anymore. I asked for anything extra to use and was told no. I event offered.a.dollar for a bag and was denied. So bad.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Managers are amazing

December 07, 2016

Managers are amazing. I am planning a trip there with my girls guides and they have been incredible.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre

November 18, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this theatre !

January 01, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cheap tickets

July 20, 2015

As a senior I am always trying to find a bargain. The senior rates at this theatre are what makes the experience worthwhile to go out to a movie. $5. on Tues. and 6. the rest of the week.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Friendly, clean cinema

June 02, 2015

I highly recommend this theatre for anyone wanting to go out for a movie. Their rates are superior to what you find at a Cineplex.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location