Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.63 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

10909 Yonge St. Unit 33, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 3E3

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


1.63 / 5

User rating: 1.63

Based on 172 votes and 30 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.65116279069767
  • Concession User rating: 1.57738095238095
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.63313609467456
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.66272189349112

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 30

June 27, 2017

Excellent theatre, new comfy seats. Loved it!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Loved it

May 21, 2017

My grown children took me to see Guardians of the Galaxy for Mother's Day. It was my first visit since the renovation, my daughter thought the new seats would be more comfortable for me as I am handicapped. I love this theatre, it is more accessible than the Silver City theatres where I have to climb steep stairs or sit directly in front of the screen. Fantastic seats, wide aisles, more accessible washroom. I really enjoyed the movie more than i would have at the Silver City location. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

May 17, 2017

Great seats, consession gets busy some times

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love this place

May 08, 2017

My daughter took her little brother and now its our favourite theatre. The price is right, it has good handicap access and facilities, and great concession deals. It's right on the 98/99 Viva blue line with great family restaurants in the same plaza so a car is not required.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing seats

April 16, 2017

The imagine owners have installed amazing seats that recline + there is more leg room. Tough deal to beat given the low entry price.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great little theatre at a great price

April 12, 2017

We frequent this theatre often and find there are never any line up and the price is less than Silvercity. The seats are comfortable and the theatre is clean and cozy. We do not hesitate to suggest you visit this theatre and try the experience. The only draw back is that the newer movies do not come out early but eventually they will appear.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrendous Management. Go to Silvercity Instead Where They Value Customers.

March 30, 2017

Have frequented this theater since 1995 when it was a Cineplex Odeon and then became an Empire Theatre and later Rainbow Cinemas. That was before Imagine Cinemas acquired it. I will definitely NOT be returning. While the theater resolved my issue their management treated me very badly recently. I had won their Lego Batman Contest and free passes. They told me via Facebook to pick them up by March 31st and show their manager photo ID. I did so and they didn't have me on their list. They only gave me a pass begrudgingly and with a great deal of grief and skepticism telling me I didn't deserve another one (2 were promised to me for winning) unless head office said it was okay. That was said after I proved it by handing the manager named Shannon my cell phone. I had it with the open Facebook post saying I and others had won. On the same exact day a patron was told they could not use a disability Access Card where a caregiver gets 1 free seat on the Beauty and the Beast film. They were told erroneously Disney won't allow it or any passes when no such rule exists. Cineplex proved it in news report. It took a City TV report to have that rectified for customer. Why waste your time coming here? Go to Cineplex who truly value customers and reward them through SCENE and TIMEPLAY which is what I will be doing from here on out. The people managing Elgin Mills are a major liability to the entire Imagine Cinemas chains reputation. I got the passes in the end after a lot of BS but the point is NOT the resolution but that this stuff can't continue happening. People must be held accountable, removed from posts if need be or they will steadily lose business and gain bad reputation. It's not acceptable for City TV to have to do a report like that to get someone answers. If this were Cineplex this manager would be gone on spot same with anyone causing the disabled grief. They blame renovations and spike in attendance but common sense shouldn't be at a premium.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Coziest spot in Richmond Hill !!!

March 25, 2017

Having grown tired of the huge cineplexes with the matching huge prices, I researched this cinema, picked a movie and gave it a try. I'm sp glad I did!!! It's like this hidden gem, right in the midst of the city. Having a physical disability makes it very difficult to get up the steep stairs at all the other run-of-the-mill theatres and the easy access seating at those places aren't helpful to those of us with limited neck movements as those spots require your head to be all the way back in order to see the screens. This Imagine cinema has the old fashioned sloped floors but at no time was my view blocked by the people in front of me. It was very clean and quiet, with helpful and polite staff. Temperature is always very comfortable, soft and pleasant lighting and an easily accessible elevator. Another plus from my personal perspective were the abundance of handicapped parking, in 2 different spots, directly in front of the entrance, as well as at the side of the entrance, with a ramp right at the first spot. This theatre brings back wonderful childhood memories of our old, original movie houses. Add all that to the terrific lower price of admission and you have all the makings of a truly enjoyable evening out. I have actually found myself going to movies which I normally wouldn't make the effort to see in theatre, simply because of the all-round satisfying experience. Thank you, Imagine Richmond Hill. You've got a 'regular' now!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Excellent value for the money

February 18, 2017

Sparkling clean

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Terrible staff

January 19, 2017

I'm 14 and I recently went to this theatre to watch the movie Patriots Day which is rated 14+(which I am). As a 14 year old the thought of carrying ID around is pretty simple but the most I carry is my student ID card. When I wanted to purchase my ticket they did not let me because apparently my student ID does not prove I am 14. Technically because you have to be born in 2002 to be in grade 9 that would mean that every person in high school is, as of 2017, 14. BUT this lady still persisted on me not watching the movie. Lucky for me I took a picture of my ID a while ago and she had to accept that which she did. But there's still a problem, my friend that I was with who was also in high school didn't even have his student ID card with him. So being frustrated I ended buying the tickets on the machine so they could not stop me because we both knew that we were 14+. When we tried to walk in they stopped us saying that we were sneaking in but we showed them our tickets that we PAID for and they STILL didn't let us claiming he still needed to show ID. He found a thing that proved he was in high school but they didn't acept it. My friend who was getting fed up tried to reach his mom hoping that she could text him a picture of his passport or something that proved that he was 14. Finally seconds before the movie started, he got a picture of his passport and they finally with anger let us go in. If he didn't get the picture or wasn't home we would have lost $10 for the movie and $20 for snacks which was not even offered to be refunded. Overall my experience with this staff was very disappointing and really makes me question the training on customer support and training in general this "company" does, as it is not clear that they do at all after this terrible showing of customer service. This experience makes me hesitent to return. I highly suggest anyone who is thinking of going here goes to another theatre instead

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location