Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.31 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

10909 Yonge St. Unit 33, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 3E3

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 71 votes and 61 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.40845070422535
  • Concession User rating: 4.04545454545455
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.35820895522388
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.36764705882353
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.38235294117647

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 61

Great location and seats and prices

September 06, 2019

Awesome theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best value theater anywhere

March 12, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the New seating!!

January 22, 2019

This is close to home and convenient, so can't complain about that. And they have renovated their seating, so definitely loving that.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Loving the New Theatres with the Recliners seats

November 10, 2018

For a smaller theater it's perfect, has what you need at a reasonable price. And the revamped theaters with recliner seats are such a great addition!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love the seats and good selection of movies

October 28, 2018

We shun the larger flashier theatre in town in favor of this one. Love the advance online ticket sales with seat selection. Great selection of current movies. This move theatre has the best reclining seats ever! Lots of parking. Concession items are the basics you expect - pop corn, pop, nachos and candy. Audience members, in my experience, are courteous. A great family movie place for sure. Although, the washrooms could be tidier.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best Seats

July 28, 2018

New seats and space is wonderful. Viewing is good everywhere. Staff always very helpful and nice The only problem I have experienced are the washrooms on every visit are really poorly looked after Doors off, toilets a mess , water on floor. I tell staff every time and they go and clean right away They need a check sheet showing bathrooms are looked at every hour.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

best seats

July 04, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Super comfortable seats (wide, reclining, leg rest), cheap tickets, quiet locale and great selection of movies

May 27, 2018

The movie tickets are usually cheaper than Cineplex. It's an older theatre that's been nicely renovated. It has smaller screens than Cineplex, but the leather reclining chairs are big, wide and comfy. When we go on weekdays, it's usually very quiet (no noisy customers that we've experienced) so we have had very good experiences watching movies at this theatre. I actually prefer not to go to the bigger cinemas with the earsplitting sound, 7-foot tall screens, and loud talking audiences that give me a headache. I much prefer this theatre. Compared to my local Cineplex, this Imagine Cinema also has more earlier times available and more choice in films offered, so I am very pleased with this gem of a theatre. It's set in the basement of a large plaza that has a Loblaws, Dolllarama, several stores and restaurants, so it's nice to do some shopping and eating before watching the movie in a big, comfy, reclining chair that has a leg rest that comes up.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing

April 17, 2018

Always great service, very friendly staff, pricing is very reasonable and really comfortable seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great prices

March 30, 2018

Very impressed with the updated seating and overall appearance of the theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location