Thank you for rating this theatre!

Port Elgin Cinemas

CLOSED DUE TO COVID-19 UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

User rating: 4.45 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

774 Goderich St. SS 3, Port Elgin, ON N0H 2C3

(519) 832-5822 | View Map


4.45 / 5

User rating: 4.45

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.4
  • Concession User rating: 4.44444444444444
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.7
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.7

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Nice local cinema

December 31, 2019

Latest movies, all new comfortable seats. GO THERE! We lost our cinema in Kincardine. Don't let it happen here. Use it or lose it!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great selection of movies!!!

December 22, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Very fast and polite service

December 01, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised. It reminded me of the way it was done when I was young. Very fast and polite service. Other then my soft drink being just carbonated water, it was a great experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Proprietor

December 13, 2016

These owners even show movies if less than 20 show up Once I lost money there and I got it back the next day

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best movie theatre .....been going for years! ...please support them or we'll lose the best entertainment in town!

February 07, 2016

Best theatre around! ...please support them or we'll lose the best entertainment in towm!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great popcorn!

November 17, 2015

Port Elgin Cinemas has great fresh popcorn. They will even layer button in between the popcorn for you. BIG NEGATIVE - seats are SO uncomfortable that I have to bring a pillow with me every time. Cushions are like rocks and seats slant back causing lower back pain within minutes. I often have to get up and change seats. I like to support local businesses but please update the seating. It has been like this for years.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A very clean building

July 07, 2015

Clean and comfortable. Friendly manager and owner, polite staff and up to date movies, what more can you want.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

February 21, 2015

the seats are very uncomfortable

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

great popcorn

October 22, 2013

I dont go often because of uncomfortabe seats. They need new ones

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location