Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Pickering and VIP

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 2.87 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1355 Kingston Road, Pickering Town Centre, Pickering, ON L1V 1B8

(905) 839-2977 | View Map


2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

Based on 21 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.95238095238095
  • Concession User rating: 2.65
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.23809523809524
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 20

March 26, 2020

Very nice theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

way over prive

February 10, 2020

Came there with a friend and was shock how much it is to see a movie and popcorn, almost 100:00. That’s who I watch the same movie in the comfort of my home. And the chairs are uncomfortable. Horrible

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best pulled pork poutine

November 08, 2019

Awesome all good seats sound screen ect ect

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Former Theatre

August 30, 2019

Except for the last review (08/29/2019), I think the reviews are for the theatre that is now closed (was on the Library side of the Pickering Mall) - The New Scotiabank VIP theatre is comparable to the other VIP theatres (no worst no better).

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Dont keep up with the latest

August 29, 2019

They take forever to change their movies unlike their neighboring theatres, they have 4 VIP theaters but only 2 movies playing, anytime I want to see something brand new, i have to go somewhere else.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Disappointed

October 19, 2018

Last Saturday I experienced the new theatre in Pickering for "A Star Is Born" for the first time. The seats were super comfortable! The popcorn was very stale, which was sad because who doesn't look forward to popcorn when watching a movie? The theatre we were in, must have been beside an action film because the noise came through loud and clear which was very distracting. Honestly, in no rush to go back any time soon.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Club house

October 13, 2018

Ridiculous that you have to pay $3 extra for an adult for the jungle gym and you can’t use it waste of money Move the jungle gym outside you will make more money

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Gross food and service was bad

August 13, 2018

The theatre was nice but the food was so gross . It was undercooked and terrible . We tried to get management help but they did nothing . The Popcorn was very good and it is a nice l theatre . I would probably go see a movie but would never not eat there again . Do not purchase food is my recommendation Except the popcorn and bagged candy .

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fabulous VIP

July 15, 2018

Perfect

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

you got to be kidding POPCORN IS CONSTANTLY COLD AND STALE

June 14, 2018

Cineplex has not maintained this theater. From movie projection problems, to rowdiness in the audience (noise and throwing things), this is a disgrace-- and cineplex should be ashamed for allowing this to happen. (WE KNOW WHY!!!!) Small multi-plex theaters are being built by cineplex to replace the old theaters. But all this is at the expense of the movie-going public. CINEPLEX SHOULD BE ASHAMED!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location